Glasgow Locksmiths

Glasgow Locksmiths Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
134 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (134)
Stephanie Reid
Stephanie Reid
2024.04.16
Fantastic service, we had a bit of an emergency and the guy came out right away. Done a great job and very friendly. Would def recommend.
Peter Daniels
Peter Daniels
2024.03.23
John responded very quickly to a problem with the lock on our front door. At a very reasonable cost he replaced the lock, making the door very easy to open and lock. He is also a thoroughly nice man who gives the impression that nothing is too much trouble for him. Would use him again and can strongly recommend him.
gillian butters
gillian butters
2024.02.13
Needed a locksmith at short notice. John was out within the hour Great service. Friendly and very reasonably priced. Would recommend.
Linzi Mitchell
Linzi Mitchell
2024.02.01
John is great. He’s fixed a couple of locks for me. I would absolutely recommend Access Locks. Totally reliable and trustworthy. He Communicates when he expects to arrive, is very knowledgeable and skilled. Plus he has great chat: excellent work 👌
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2024.02.07
Hi Linzi. Thank you for the 5 star review. much appreciated.
Carol Tosh
Carol Tosh
2024.01.09
Great service. John was at my front door in 20 mins and was able to fix my lock perfectly. No issues. Very reasonably priced too.
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2024.01.10
Hi Carol, Thanks for the review, glad to help.
erin m
erin m
2023.11.05
John helped us out in an emergency when we locked ourselves out on a Sunday- friendly and fast service. Very reasonably priced and good with our cats!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.11.06
Hi Erin , Thanks for the nice review, Glad to help you and the cats out, was a pleasure..
judi Clowes
judi Clowes
2023.10.31
Helpful Efficient and Cheery Came out same day and worked away to solve the problem with my door handle mechanism Definitely recommend
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.11.06
HI Judi. Thank you for the 5 star review.
Stewart Key
Stewart Key
2023.10.27
Friendly, fast, and fairly priced, what more can you ask for? He explained the issue with our door to us as he was working on it and managed to fix the issue without needing to replace any expensive parts. Our door has always been a bit janky closing/opening and it's actually smoother now after his repairs than it was before it broke!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.11.06
Hi Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to post the review much appreciated.
Madeleine Hynes
Madeleine Hynes
2023.10.27
John was absolutely brilliant. Sorted out our jammed patio door, and put a fix in place so it won't happen again. Would definitely recommend!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.11.06
Hi Madeleine, Many thanks for the review, glad to assist.
Lindsay Mcinally
Lindsay Mcinally
2023.10.04
Reliable and quick service at good prices ! John was lovely and good at his job would definitely recommend to anyone needing a locksmith.
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.10.05
Hi Lindsay. Glad to help, thanks for the review.
Lynsey Pritchard
Lynsey Pritchard
2023.09.23
Fast. Reliable. Easy, friendly service with competitive prices. Highly recommend
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.10.05
Thanks Lynsey for the 5 star review much appreciated.
Paula Fairlie
Paula Fairlie
2023.08.29
Thank you for amazing service. I have used you before and the same applies. I had an emergency this time and John came super quick, nothing was a bother, and in fact he went above and beyond. Thank you so much.. I can 💯 recommend!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.10.05
Thank you Paula, for the review, glad to have helped .
Haig Hamilton
Haig Hamilton
2023.08.01
Brilliant service. Called John, arrived 30 mins later. New lock fitted. 👍👏
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.08.01
Thank you Haig, glad to help.
Conor McHugh
Conor McHugh
2023.07.24
Couldn’t recommend John more..outstanding service and price. We called last minute as our front door was broken and he was here within half an hour managed to sort out the door. Thanks again.
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.07.26
Hi Connor, thank you for the review much appreciated.
Mhairi McGlashan
Mhairi McGlashan
2023.07.23
Really impressed with the service. John was very fast at responding and was very informative too, telling me about the locks in a bit more detail. He was very friendly and it was all very affordable. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.07.24
Thanks Mhairi, was glad to help, thanks for the review.
Skye Douglas
Skye Douglas
2023.07.21
Fantastic service and lovely man. Very friendly and fast at responding. I called this morning and John came out in the afternoon. He explained what he was doing every step of the way and managed to fix my lock. He was also extremely reasonable and affordable. Would highly recommend!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.07.24
Thank you Skye for the review much appreciated.
John Mccafferty
John Mccafferty
2023.07.20
Top class locksmith, would highly recommend
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.07.24
Hi John, Thanks for the review.
Laura Thomson
Laura Thomson
2023.07.05
Friendly, efficient service. Have used in the past and would use again.
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.07.05
Hi Laura thanks for the review, much appreciated
Raj Jeyaraj
Raj Jeyaraj
2023.06.26
We got locked out and was freaking out, John answered, fixed it, and gave some tips on how to avoid this in the future. Under 20 minutes, and at an affordable price. We can't recommend John enough!
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.06.27
Hi Raj, Thanks for the nice review was glad to help out.
colin duncan
colin duncan
2023.06.21
Couldn’t recommend John highly enough. Came out promptly on a Sunday night and returned on the Monday morning to finish an extremely difficult job. No call out charges either and very reasonably priced. A first class service 👍👍
Reply from Glasgow Locksmiths 2023.06.27
Hi Colin, Appreciate the review, was a tough gig but we got there, never defeated . thank you.