Glaciers and Waterfalls

www.glaciersandwaterfalls.is

Glaciers and Waterfalls Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
1608 reviews Verified
Glaciers and Waterfalls
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1400 ) 5.0

Siddharth Vats
Siddharth Vats
2024.05.21
I had a great experience for South Iceland and Glaciar Hike with Tomas. Tomas is a phenomenal guide, he followed the entire itinerary perfectly, shared his immense knowledge about Iceland and different places we visited/went by. He diligently trained us for the Glacier Hike and ensured that our hiking gears were accurately put on. He checked on each one of us through the hike and kept us safe. The highlight of the tour was him making us do push-ups on the glacier while drinking from the glacier stream 🙂. I would gladly take another tour with Tomas and recommend him as a guide for your next adventure.
Balázs Ujvári
Balázs Ujvári
2024.05.21
Excellent tour with relaxed schedule.
Amy Allaker
Amy Allaker
2024.05.20
We booked the Glacier Hike, South Coast Waterfalls & Black Sand Beach day trip with Tomas and it was our favourite day of the whole trip! He gave us so much interesting information, was happy to take lots of group photos, and made lots of jokes. We would happily recommend him and this tour company to anybody! The glacier hike was beautiful, once in a lifetime activity. And the waterfalls are outstandingly beautiful. We had plenty of time at each stop, and the day flew by. Thank you Tomas!
Teresa Giugliano
Teresa Giugliano
2024.05.20
A full day of exploring beautiful South Coast Iceland with Tomas. The glacier hike was safe and enjoyable and perfect for any skill level. We had plenty of time but not too much time and didn’t stop at too many extra tourist traps. We saw two gorgeous waterfalls and the black sand beach. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable as well as patient with all of us! A must do!
Heather Gentzel
Heather Gentzel
2024.05.20
AWESOME tour and fantastic guide!!!
Kelsey Kirkpatrick
Kelsey Kirkpatrick
2024.05.20
Amazing experience with our guide Tomas! Worth every penny
Lesia zhou
Lesia zhou
2024.05.18
Perfect tour! I love the guidances and instructions by our guider
Moses Ligot
Moses Ligot
2024.05.18
Awesome tour! I had a great time hiking on the glacier and visiting the waterfalls. Thomas was a great tour guide and shared lots of tips and information about different places in Iceland.
Brandee Vaselenak
Brandee Vaselenak
2024.05.18
Great day seeing the waterfalls, black sand beach and the Glacier! Our tour guide was very informative and safety on the Glacier was a priority.
Vincenza Del Buono
Vincenza Del Buono
2024.05.17
Our guide Thomas was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information on the way to the glacier. Everything was well planned out. Highly recommend!
richard jacobs
richard jacobs
2024.05.17
great great day with the Tom our tour guide
Jillian Lawrenson
Jillian Lawrenson
2024.05.17
Alex M
Alex M
2024.05.14
Fantastic Chance to explore Iceland. This trip was overall lots of fun as well as very informative. It fills most of the day and is an excellent opportunity to see more remote parts of the country. A guide leads you on a fantastic hike over a glacier (our guide was Einar). You’re the driven to the shore(there’s food available at the beach or you can bring your own) followed by a hike along two separate waterfalls. Bring layers that you can shed, as the temperature and conditions can change. You’ll get a chance to walk behind (and pretty much underneath) the second water. Make sure that your layers are completely waterproof as you will get soaked. Hiking boots/snow boots are best on the glacier, but any shoe that goes higher up your leg will work with the crampons. It’s best to avoid running shoes and low sneakers.
Ed Martin
Ed Martin
2024.05.14
Took the South Shore tour with glacier hike, waterfalls, black sand beach. Einar was our guide. Informative, competent. Great trip.
Dwayne
Dwayne
2024.05.14
Verified
From glacier to beach to waterfalls! Einar was an awesome host with great tunes. A friendly viking is how I think of the dude. The trek to the glacier itself is awesome with plenty of time to explore the locations that follow - a famous black sand beach and a few famous waterfalls. I would totally do this again in another season.
Örn A
Örn A
2024.05.11
Verified
Great exspirience Good trip with friends. Started in Reykjavik and drowe to Sólheimajökill glacier hike with two stop in Hvolsvöllur and at Seljalandsfoss. Great trip with great guid.
Johnson Zhang
Johnson Zhang
2024.05.10
A really good adventure in Iceland. You can even see big glaciers by following the nice guide Einar. After that, you will see mysterious balck sand. Last but not least, the waterfall may make you wet. It is deserved to see such a magnificent natural scienery. Highly recommend😀😀😀.
Cynthia T
Cynthia T
2024.05.10
Great excursion! Our guide, Einar, was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. Beautiful waterfalls. Loved the hike.
AgainstWar
AgainstWar
2024.05.10
Monte Chetkof
Monte Chetkof
2024.05.10
A little pricey , but worth the experience and photos that will last forever. Einav is the man!