Gilt

www.gilt.com/boutique

Gilt Reviews

Below Average rating
1.9
1625 reviews Verified
Gilt
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1642 ) 1.9

Michele Lee P.
Michele Lee P.
2024.05.20
Verified
I wish I could give zero stars to this horrible company. I have been a customer since the company's inception and they have no customer service or management to Troubleshoot any issues. I made a purchase for 1700.00 and the item was never delivered to my address. No signature was retained at the time of delivery. I repeatedly reached out to Gilt with no return phone calls from management. I reported them to the better business bureau for literally stealing my money. Horrible company. Thieves. Customers are not being protected against bad companies.
Advertisement
Tim A.
Tim A.
2024.05.16
Verified
Avoid this company at all costs. I order a watch roll, priced at a great price, they had two similar models but I chose the nicer/higher priced model at 89 dollars. The other model (same brand) was 69 dollars. So in the mail I receive the wrong item, actually receive the 69 dollar item. The items are VERY similar and at the end of the day, since I already had the item, I contacted them for refund of the difference (20 dollars) or replace with the 89 dollar item. They inform me they do not have the 89 dollar item currently and at that time I informed them that since I could not get the 89 dollar item, that I would be the 69 dollar item because again, very little difference in between the two. Instead of paying to ship back to them and me reordering the exact item I have and them pay to ship back to me again, I can keep this item and you can refund me the difference in price. I even sent pictures of the item received to confirm in fact it was the 69 dollar item but they knew that in advance right? They knew the sent me the wrong item because the other was out of stock so instead of contacting me to tell me, they just sent the lower priced one. If they would have contacted me, I would have said to cancel the order and then buy the 69 dollar item. But the only remedy they have is return the item I have and get a refund, which would leave me without something I bought because obviously I needed it. Their customer service is terrible and none of the 5 different people that wrote me have any intelligence at all but I guess what do I expect. I will NEVER buy from this company again and would advise everyone else to avoid. The solution to THEIR mistake was incredibly easy but they REFUSE to accept that. Avoid them at all costs.......the quality of the items they send is also definitely poor but I just also said you get what you pay for.
Ally Hansen
2024.05.14 2024.05.14 | United States
Do the deliveries ever really come? Do the deliveries ever really come? I have had a package in process to me for a month now.. it keeps getting delayed, "its not lost" according to customer service. A new scan within 2 weeks and this companies policies are that its not lost. Last day of the 2 weeks and a new scan is made... what is really going on here. I ordered 2 packages and same experience. What an awful experience. What a horrible way to conduct business. This is ridiculous.
Ally H.
Ally H.
2024.05.14
Verified
Do the deliveries ever really come? I have had a package in process to me for a month now.. it keeps getting delayed, "its not lost" according to customer service. A new scan within 2 weeks and this companies policies are that its not lost. Last day of the 2 weeks and a new scan is made... what is really going on here. I ordered 2 packages and same experience. What an awful experience. What a horrible way to conduct business. This is ridiculous.
Beka M.
Beka M.
2024.05.09
Verified
This is the worst company ever...liars,costumer service is sucks!!!!!!be careful with address,they don't use web page page into(address)...They using apple pay address....and even item not shipped yet never change your adress...never shop again here
Advertisement
Dave W.
Dave W.
2024.05.02
Verified
Very dishonest. They charge you a different price than what they offer you the product at. Then say it's on final sale even though they continue to sell it for months. There are no returns when on final sale. The are dishonest! Don't know waste your money!
Marie R.
Marie R.
2024.04.26
Verified
Wish I'd read these reviews first! This is just a money grab scam site. I ordered a pair of pants. I checked tracking and GILT tracking states they were delivered 4-23 via US mail. Well, they weren't. I'm home all day, everyday. I've never been treated so nasty by customer service. They told me to wander door to door around my neighborhood and ask strangers for it. WTF. They've sent me 4 emails stating I have the pants. (by the way, the pants were only $38 but after they added all of their "fees", the total is almost $60.) I'm contacting my credit card and filing a fraud dispute. DON'T BUY FROM GILT!!!!
Jeff
2024.03.17 2024.03.17 | United States
Gilt Customer Service is Horrible On the phone for more than 40 mins with customer service (placed on hold multiple times). Asked to continue to hold for a resolution. Because the gilt customer service rep would not process a return with the original $20 credit on the order. Easily one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever experienced. Sent a defective product, notified gilt immediately, told it would be resolved with a replacement part or item, customer service response to use the item, multiple email responses and phone calls to process a return and replacement. Told to return the item and I could order another one at a higher cost. Unwilling to match the pricing on a replacement order. My simple ask was to replace the order at the original price paid (how is that not possible?)
Jeffrey Ludwin
Jeffrey Ludwin
2024.03.17
On the phone for more than 40 mins with customer service (placed on hold multiple times). Asked to continue to hold for a resolution. Because the gilt customer service rep would not process a return with the original $20 credit on the order. Easily one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever experienced. Sent a defective product, notified gilt immediately, told it would be resolved with a replacement part or item, customer service response to use the item, multiple email responses and phone calls to process a return and replacement. Told to return the item and I could order another one at a higher cost. Unwilling to match the pricing on a replacement order. My simple ask was to replace the order at the original price paid (how is that not possible?)
Advertisement
Lucy K.
Lucy K.
2024.02.14
Verified
Very unprofessional and negligent customer service! Returned a sweater in January ($60 worth), received a confirmation email that the item was received on Jan-18th, but the money has been taking too long to get refunded. During the first two follow up calls I was told the refund was in process. Still nothing... I called them up today again (Feb-14) and, guess what, now I was told that they never received this item and will not be refunding the money! What a bouquet of sloppy and careless people!! If they continue to work in this manner they are going to arrive at a point where $60 WILL be a decent amount of profit for Gilt.
Stacy Danielle
Stacy Danielle
2024.02.05
Thanks for your review!  Gilt Add photo ST Stacy 6 reviews US  Updated just now They don't Care about their customers I purchased a Suzy Levian necklace and it's lost in transit! They don't care if your package is lost in transit. They won't do anything for 20 days. After 20 days they say they will start researching the loss. Then they take their time. They use a company that costs them little overhead to send out packages Smartpost by FedEx. They say just wait it will be there this is common. They offer no options to resolve the matter therefore taking no responsibility as a business!!!!! Thisnis the worst company I have dealt with. Other places like Gilt exist don't waste your money when its a 50/50 chance you won't get your purchase!!! Now I was told by the post.office a label.was created by the original company but never sent as well as the package they gave me a USPS tracking number for tracks a package weighing 7.25 lbs. That's a heavy necklace lol! Not my package! I have spent hours and hours trying to locate a non existent package!!!!!
NASRIN M.
NASRIN M.
2023.12.27
Verified
alway they have higher price than other websites then they don't honor the extra discount they offer . it clearly says extra 20% off . jennifer Newman email me from customer service and said the 20% is included in the price . I guess they think people are stupid . I wI'll report this to better business bureau. I have picture of the add
yelena b.
yelena b.
2023.12.17
Verified
Faking original price The company not onest about original price, they using this trick by showing higher price that not exist nd then sell price so low, but when you check this item from other soars and store its about the same as gilt sells
Advertisement
Aimee M.
Aimee M.
2023.12.10
Verified
Not the best I reached out to Gilt for them to advise because it have been used. It's nothing they can do. These Lafayette pants was damage and destroy after only one time used not only irregular but poorly made. Very poor customer service for customers that spend lots of money.I am not recommended to any one.
Anne M.
Anne M.
2023.12.08
Verified
I ordered two pairs of shoes October 2023 that were between $500 and $600. I requested a return slip for them because the shoes they sent were too big they were not the correct size. That was no easy task(plus they want to charge me for shipping when they sent the wrong size they said it was a 38 -7 1/2 it was more like an 8 1/2 shoe didn't even fit). I sent them back FedEx. I sent them out through Walgreens. I called them because I never received a return slip. However, they found the order that was sent back and they said that it was stuck in Oak Creek Wisconsin. I called Gilt to let them know that. They said we have to wait 30 days and then we consider it lost. I said well you don't have to consider loss we know where it's at. At this point I've been waiting for my refund over a month which is between $1100-$1200. They said it takes another 30 days to wait for the item to be lost and then another two weeks to refund it so it takes 2 1/2 months to get your money back from Gilt? This is absolutely ridiculous! I highly recommend do not use Gilt. I've reached out to the customer service with no avail and they are rude. There are plenty of other places to shop! Merry Christmas!
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
2023.12.06
Verified
Fraudulent item I purchased a fake belt! Here is the way Gilt handled this—- I'm sorry the Gucci Interlocking G Web & Leather Belt you received is not what you were expecting and for any concerns with its authenticity. This is not the experience we would want you, or any of our customers, to have. I am happy to provide additional insight. In some cases, we purchase merchandise from trusted independent suppliers and not directly from the brand owner. This includes pre-owned products. In all cases, we stand by the authenticity of every product sold on our site. To bring the highest quality products to our customers, we have a buying team that specializes in sourcing our pre-owned products. Our knowledgeable buyers work with these trusted independent suppliers to make sure we offer authentic products at great value to our customers. Due to the Gucci Interlocking G Web & Leather Belt being damaged after being worn and no longer in its original condition as stated in our return policy, we are unable to accept the return or issue a refund or replacement. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Do not trust this site! It's all fraudulent items!
elisabeth d.
elisabeth d.
2023.11.17
Verified
Buyers Beware! Purchased a King size Duvet from Gilt. The packing slip reads "KING SIZE DUVET SET". I received a KING SIZE SHAM. Deceptive and Misleading
Advertisement
Heydar H.
Heydar H.
2023.11.17
Verified
Foreign exchange SCAM! $1 usd = 57 philippine peso in our country. In their site which uses automatic FOREX which you have no option to pay in USD, they will charge you $1 USD = 74 philippine peso. Many have fallen to their scam with their so called "no hidden fees" Well this is it! They have their own super overpriced foreign exchange rates!
Kristie K.
Kristie K.
2023.11.15
Verified
I ordered a pair of Birkenstock sandals in oiled leather. I received them in tobacco brown. I sent a message and got a response. They were sorry I wasn't happy, but they don't do exchanges(probably because they never had them). I could return them for store credit (so they can send me more wrong items). They obviously don't care about customer service. I wish I had read reviews before I ordered because I would not have ordered from them. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
Ronnie H.
Ronnie H.
2023.10.28
Verified
Shop Elsewhere! Overpriced for a supposedly discounted luxury clothing. The suggested retail prices from which they are comparing are fake -- don't fall for it. Additionally, if you have a cart with items and go to checkout, it will process without you being able to review. This happened to me and I tried to immediately reverse it but I got NO HELP from Customer Support. Items were final sale! I WILL write reviews on all websites available.