Swann, William DDS Reviews

Swann, William DDS Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 25 reviews

www.gatewaydental.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (25)
Samuel Browne (sam browne)
Samuel Browne (sam browne)
2024-01-01
I’ve been a patient for almost 25 years. Love the staff and commitment to patient care. Happy New Year!
LilMama &Queen Jay
LilMama &Queen Jay
2023-05-19
The hiring manager Rachel tells potential applicants that she will call them back for a working interview, then ignores them for days on end , just to have a third party website send an email to say “Dr.Swann has decided to not move forward with your application “ She should have not gave me hope of having a job just to ignore me and reject me . Very unprofessional
Najah French
Najah French
2022-11-08
This place is so unprofessional. My family and I have been patients here for over 5 years now. They haven’t always been like this but they have new staff that are either rude or don’t know what they’re doing. Numerous times they have rescheduled my appointment because of a mistake THEY made. Today they cancelled my appointment 4 hours before hand because they said I haven’t contacted them back which is a lie. Every time I contact them they don’t answer or on a lunch break. When the receptionist tried to reschedule me she was acting like she was doing me a favor because she was “squeezing me in” for 2:30 appt on the 28th. Speaking of squeezing in, they will have you waiting for hours if you let them. I’ve had to leave before even seeing the dentist himself because they overbook SO often. I was due for a dental appointment in MAY and had to reschedule to NOVEMBER because they accidentally booked me on a day the office was closed. They really make it hard to support a black owned business but today was the last straw. I’m over it and I’m never coming back I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy.
T Brown
T Brown
2022-07-07
I had a abscess on my gum near a back tooth that had a bad cavity, this dentist confirmed the abscess but once I got to the desk after his examination, he didn’t prescribe any antibiotics nor any pain reliever. The whole time I had been going to him, the cavity was never pointed out until things got extremely bad. I finally had to go to another dentist for a consult, and they provided a antibiotic and pain reliever without me having to ask and ultimately I had the tooth pulled, all which could have been avoided had this dentist been honest with me during my routine check-ups. I don’t trust many dentists at all after this. No honesty and no empathy at all.
Denise Owens
Denise Owens
2021-12-22
Dr. Swann was great with my mom. Very pleased with his care
K M Esquire
K M Esquire
2021-04-06
The staff there were very unprofessional. I made an appointment for a consultation regarding implants that I would pay for out of pocket. I confirmed when I walked in that it would be a free consultation because I planned to get 2-3 opinions before selecting someone. The staff member said yes, it’s free. Then, while I’m waiting, she calls out to me and says it’s going to be $75. I said we just confirmed it’s a free consultation and that’s what I was told on the phone. She says, “No, I have $75 written here and that’s the fee.” I left. I’m planning to spend $5000-$10,000 on implants. I’m not going to pay you $75 to figure out if this is the practice where I will buy them. The dentist may very well be great, but that doesn’t matter if you can’t get past the unprofessional front desk staff to see him.
Garry L Mullis Sr.
Garry L Mullis Sr.
2021-04-01
Tayona Jones
Tayona Jones
2020-12-19
Gayle Whitmer
Gayle Whitmer
2020-10-12
He is a very careful, thorough, and gentle dentist. He has great staff. I would recommend him to anyone.
Elizabeth Mullis
Elizabeth Mullis
2020-02-20
DEANDRA BRATCHER
DEANDRA BRATCHER
2019-11-15
Both my son and myself go here for routine dental care. Dr. Swan is an amazing dentist with experience, compassion, and professionalism. The staff is very warm and welcoming. We always enjoy our experience here.
lynn pittman
lynn pittman
2019-09-20
William Swann
William Swann
2019-08-23
Susan Gharfeh
Susan Gharfeh
2019-04-13
I enjoyed my experience at Gateway Dental:-) Everybody from the front desk to the dental hygienist were very pleasant!! Dr. Swann is great at what he does and you can definitely tell he loves what he does! I will definitely be returning for my routine cleaning!
Diane Emmanuel
Diane Emmanuel
2019-04-08
Wardell Harris
Wardell Harris
2019-04-02
Dr. Swann and team are simply the best. I will never switch dentist. Loyal to the end. Thanks y’all
James Coley III
James Coley III
2019-01-03
sheisfavored
sheisfavored
2018-12-19
Just had a root canal done. Only felt a little pain when he numbed my gums with the needle, other than that Im fine. Dr. Swann and his staff are very friendly and caring. I HIGHLY recommend them. I was terrified knowing I had to have this done, but so far so good. I got my meds and I'm about to get some rest.
Mary Picco
Mary Picco
2018-03-13
Great office, great staff, great dentist !!! Highly recommended
Shaketa Robinson
Shaketa Robinson
2018-02-02
I saw Dr. Swann for the first time. He was not only a thorough dentist, but he explained the treatment that I needed. His staff was very helpful and they are not like the other dental offices where they do not check the eligibility of the insurance co. They was able to tell me my benefits. Grant it I know that it is not the office responsibility to educate me on my insurance . But Rachel the office manager did a great job. I highly recommend the office. Go Gateway Dental ..keep up the great work.