Gary James Renovations

Gary James Renovations Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
22 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (22)
guigino18
guigino18
2024.01.18
Gary and his team are very professional. He understood the whole project and paid attention to each detail during the bathroom renovation. Super premium service!!!
Ed Paice
Ed Paice
2024.01.11
Gary and his team recently fully gutted and renovated our family & en-suite bathrooms. Gary's team were all very professional, worked very hard and have left us with 2 premium level bathrooms which we are very happy with. Throughout the work I really appreciated Gary's project management and level of intuition into applying our rough requirements into real world results. I will happily recommend Gary to any family or friends.
Alice Pitman
Alice Pitman
2023.11.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Gary and the team did a wonderful job for us. They started and finished on time every day, always tidied up and were a pleasure to have in the house. Out new bathroom has exceeded our expectations . Highly recommended
Richard Newman
Richard Newman
2023.10.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
An absolutely first class service, Gary and his team worked their socks off and delivered an amazing bathroom, we are all so pleased with it. We would definitely recommend his company to anyone. Thanks Gary and sorry I haven't posted a review until now (Job finished end of May.
Peter Anker
Peter Anker
2023.10.14
Gary is a consummate professional in all respects. Our bathroom renovation was completed on time and to budget. His project management skills are excellent and we were kept informed at all stages. We were lucky to have our work carried out while we were on holiday and came home to a fully functional bathroom. Gary and his team are reliable and trustworthy and I don't hesitate in recommending his company. Thank you Gary.
Nigel Mitchell
Nigel Mitchell
2023.05.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
The end result was worth the wait
Kimberley
Kimberley
2023.04.29
Rachel Burnett
Rachel Burnett
2023.03.09
Positive
Quality
We needed both of our bathrooms completely overhauled as we prepared our house for letting again. Doing this all from another country was stressful but Gary was extremely good at managing the process/ my questions/ fears and the whole renovation with clients who were living a long way away. The ‘package renovation system’ worked very well for us. We weren’t able to seek out tiles and bath ware and spend days in showrooms. Gary provides limited choices but that worked really well for our situation. Communication with us throughout the process was excellent- particularly appreciated as we were not on site at all and the quality of the finish in both bathrooms is excellent. We are really pleased with the finished results.
Wai yung Chan
Wai yung Chan
2022.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Gary is a reliable person, well organised and well planned. He also tidied up everything before leaving every time. He finished our bathroom renovation on time with high quality and standard. He would try to satisfy our ideas and requests if possible, just needed to share and discuss with him actively. Great job! Gary! Thanks a lot! Especially, we have just been living in UK for 2 years. So lucky to find a reliable and trustworthy bathroom renovator through internet.
Esmeralda Bozzari
Esmeralda Bozzari
2022.07.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
After doing our bathroom with Gary I can only have positive comments and recommend this company for those looking into a fresh new bathroom concept. From the moment he came to check the space, I noticed a friendly and professional approach in his recommendations. The quality of the materials and the quotation were great. The work progress went as he explained and he was the one providing all details and supervising, without us having to ask, chase or suffering a headache, which was incredible. We are more than satisfied with our new bathroom, a joy for the whole family!
colin bookham
colin bookham
2022.05.08
Everything in our new bathroom looks excellent, on-time and on-budget. Gary knows exactly what is doing, and does it well. We are thrilled with our new bathroom, and would thoroughly recommend Gary James Renovations to anybody. Thank you Gary.
Diana Haddon
Diana Haddon
2022.03.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I now have a lovely new bathroom. Gary and his team were first class. The price that was quoted, was the price I paid. There were no hidden extras. They worked to their schedule and everything was finished on time. All waste was taken away, so no need to hire a skip. I would highly recommend Gary, as he was very professional, and a pleasure to work with.
Alison Dale
Alison Dale
2022.02.22
Full renovation of bathroom. We are so pleased we used this company. The bathroom not only looks great but we know it has been done to a very high standard. Gary kept us informed at every stage and was always on hand to answer any queries . Very approachable with a fantastic team and a great package. No hesitation in recommending him and will definitely use him again should the need arise in the future
Kathy Dickey
Kathy Dickey
2021.10.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
James Randall
James Randall
2021.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Gary fully refurbished the kitchen, bathroom and cloakroom to a very high standard for one of our rental properties. He also installed the laminate wood flooring and carpet in the property. HIs team did a wonderful job. The quality of the finish was very high, and all was done in a timely manner.
Mark Batchelor
Mark Batchelor
2021.07.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Gary completed a full bathroom, toilet & en-suite renovation which included changing the boiler & removing hot and cold water tanks... a big job! The overall experience was great. From the initial quote, communication during the work to the finished job. Gary and his team are very professional in their manner and attention to detail. If you are looking for a clean, tidy, thorough, professional workman, I would have no hesitation in recommending Gary.
Burhan Ahmad
Burhan Ahmad
2021.07.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Domino Derek
Domino Derek
2021.05.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
A professional high standard service from initial consultation and quote to completion. Gary is a very good communicator and we knew exactly what was happening and who was doing what every step of the way. He works extremely hard to deliver an efficient service. He offers the whole complete package and his pricing is very clear. He stocks what he supplies and all is high standard and in a thankfully concise range of choices. All was left clean, tidy, and sanitised at the end of every day. We are delighted with our bathroom and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and his team.
Christine Welford
Christine Welford
2021.03.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Gary and his team were always on time, cleaned up after themselves every day. Totally professional throughout, superb job looking to rebook to do a complete refurbishment on en suit bathroom too. The quality of the workmanship and the fitted supplied goods are first class, as are Gary’s recommendations of products. Cannot recommended Gary and his team highly enough.
John D
John D
2020.10.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Highly recommended. I asked Gary to carry out a major refurbishment of a bathroom, ensuite shower and downstairs toilet. He handled the project in such a professional manner (minimum hassle to us) that I asked to him to manage the installation of a new kitchen in addition. Gary has a well thought out package of products to suit most pockets as well as bespoke work. High quality workmanship and finish. Certainly value for money. Would use a again