G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES Reviews

G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 49 reviews

www.g-lcommercials.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (49)
DOM GREEN
DOM GREEN
2024-02-13
Fantastic service, very friendly staff, and most of all the vehicle is immaculate. Thanks guys
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-02-13
Thank you for your honest review Dom. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with our team and that you're pleased with your new vehicle. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the future.
Stacey
2024-02-09
Great service Very helpful & professional, I had a few things that needed doing on my van, They were more then happy to sort them. I look forward to buying my next van with them. Thanks Stacey
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-02-10
Hi Stacey, Thank you for your honest review. We're thrilled to hear you had a positive experience and look forward to assisting with your next van purchase. Best regards, GL Commercials Sales Team.
John Nunn
John Nunn
2024-02-02
Great customer service, quality vehicles, and my van was delivered as well. Highly recommended company.
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-02-13
Thank you for your positive feedback John. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service and found our vehicles to be of high quality. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Alex Dyer
Alex Dyer
2024-01-20
Couldn’t fault the guys at GL commercials. You won’t find any rubbish parked here, very smart ex fleet vehicles etc on offer. Perfect van and perfect deal done to keep me where I want to be in business moving forward. Thank you to Steve, Maggie and the guys for your help.
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-01-31
Hi Alex, we're delighted to hear you're satisfied with your van and our services! Your positive feedback is appreciated. A huge thanks from Steve, Maggie, and the team!
Antony Palliser
Antony Palliser
2024-01-19
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-01-31
HI Antony, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to know you had a good experience.. Best Regards GL Commercials
Joseph Brierley - Painting & Decorating
Joseph Brierley - Painting & Decorating
2024-01-15
recommends
G L Commercials have a great range of high quality stock. I did have a big complication with the van I purchased but how good a company really is defined by how a problem is addressed and rectified which they did professionally and to my satisfaction.
Joe Brierley
Joe Brierley
2024-01-15
recommends
G L Commercials have a great range of high quality stock. I did have a big complication with the van I purchased but how good a company really is defined by how a problem is addressed and rectified which they did professionally and to my satisfaction.
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2024-01-31
Dear Joe, thank you for your kind words. We're really pleased to hear you're satisfied with our problem resolution process. Your satisfaction is our top priority.
Vuyo Mzooh
Vuyo Mzooh
2023-12-12
recommends
When Bitcoin was introduced by Satoshi people were largely ignorant of the harmful side effects of it not until it becomes the most popular digital marketing currency and with Bitcoin I was able to invest on a good broker website and with that I can make thousands of money trading Bitcoin after mining successfully by an Expert trader called Sandra .I’ve used my $1000 to earn $11,000 with Sandra ,and you can get in touch with her website details for contacting her on Whatsapp:+1 (512) 893-1587 Gmail:sandrabilly500@gmail.com
pj2019_aprilia
pj2019_aprilia
2023-11-23
I thought I’d share an honest and my experience with GL Commercials. So a few weeks back I was looking for a particular type of Renault Trafic van and came across this company that had one advertised. After calling up and speaking with Maggie, a deal was struck and deposit paid, baring in mind I was 3hour drive away and I hadn’t even seen the van in person. Maggie kindly FaceTimed me and walk around the van showing condition, any marks, a virtual look around the van. We then chatted again and after a cracking deal was made I awaited news on when the van would be delivered? A week went by and I didn’t hear a thing, which I then called and after receiving a text saying they were closed that week, I was a little worried as to what was going on? A few days went past and I had a phone call from Gavin telling me I had a delivery date, when I told him about the text I received he apologised for the miss communication and we agreed a delivery date. The van was delivered, driver was courteous and haded van over with no issues, after driving it a couple days I found a few little problems and made a note and called Maggie with what issues I had, she made some phone calls and I agreed to drive the van back for issues to be sorted. I drove the 3 hours and after I dropped van back, I was given a lift into the local town where I could have some food and keep myself busy while the van was sorted. After a few hours I had a call saying it was ready, I was collected and taken back to GL, I have to say, the service I had has been brilliant and although the van has a couple minor issues which have been fully rectified and sorted I can’t speak highly enough for the them, service and effort they went to to give me exactly what I wanted and requested. I have also had a follow up phone call from Maggie just making sure things have been sorted and I am happy with everything? Well I most certainly am. Thank you all at GL Commercials for everything you have done. Very happy Kind regards Phil
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-11-27
Hi Phil, thank you for taking the time to give us an honest review. Being a family run business we are please to hear your positive experience with us. We understand the importance of trust, especially when making such a significant purchase from a distance. It's great to hear that our team's efforts met all your expectations. Thank you once again for choosing GL Commercials and for your high recommendation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, GL Commercials Van Sales.
John Mounter
John Mounter
2023-11-16
After an exhausting search online for a suitable van for my business I found GL Commercials (on google) which is more local to me, they had many vans that I was interested in and thanks to the very helpful (and not pushy) staff I was able to find just what I was looking for. I found all the staff friendly and the atmosphere in the sales office was calm and relaxed I did not feel under pressure to make an immediate decision. There were a couple of minor defects with the van, however these were dealt with promptly by the after sales team. I am very happy with the service (and the van) I received and would certainly recommend this company to anyone looking for a van.
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-11-16
Hi, John, thank you for positive review and recommendation. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for your business. Kind regards, GL Commercials
Andy Moon
Andy Moon
2023-10-31
It was good the boss Steve got the spare tyre asp to me just V11 form had some wording on and the office lady would not part exchange my car for van had to paid full price 😮
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-10-31
Hi Andy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback! We're glad to hear that Steve was able to promptly assist you with the spare tyre, ensuring you had everything you needed. Regarding the paperwork, it is company policy not to purchase a vehicle that is not HPI clear. We apologise for any confusion this may have caused by not bringing this to your attention at earlier stage. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will definitely take it into consideration for future transactions. Kind regards, GL Commercials
James Harrison
James Harrison
2023-10-21
Fantastic service, fantastic van. Couldn't have asked for better
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-10-21
Hi, James. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Notts boy24
Notts boy24
2023-10-19
Wow! What a fantastic dealership. Maggie was so friendly and very helpful. My vehicle Nissan Navara Techna was ready for a test drive and purchase when i arrived all the way from Nottingham. I will definitely use this dealership again and recommend to anyone who wants to buy a van or pickup truck. Thanks again Maggie:)
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-10-19
Hi, Notts. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!
James Monkman
James Monkman
2023-10-16
Bought from them in September 2022 and since delivery never been contacted back regarding issues about my car.. terrible! Just been ignored by a Maggie (if that is her real name)
Dominic Egginton
Dominic Egginton
2023-10-05
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-10-06
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Kind regards, GL Commercials Ltd
John Wickham
John Wickham
2023-09-26
Shame I have to leave this review but here it goes. I called Gareth and asked the condition of a van "I specifically asked the condition as I live 2.5hrs drive away" I told him the story of some unscrupulous "Dealer" whom told me the car was mint then after 2hrs of driving I discovered an 4/10 heap. So asked Gareth not to waste either of our time and was there anything to say was not right about it. He replied it was in really good condition and there was nothing to mention - so I duly paid the deposit and planned to drive the 2.5 hrs to collect it the next day. I drove the journey and discovered two dull headlamps and a drivers door that had been pushed in then pulled out causing a two inch crack in the paintwork and what looks like a key scrape down the door. What can I say..
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2023-10-06
Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you've encountered. It's disheartening to hear about your journey and the condition of the van upon your arrival. First and foremost, we genuinely apologise for any misunderstanding or miscommunication regarding the condition of the van. We strive to be transparent and honest with all our customers, and it appears we fell short of our usual standards in this instance. In regards to your specific concerns, we understand your frustration with the dull headlamps and the damage to the driver's door. Please know that we take these matters seriously, and we would like to address them promptly. However, it's important to mention that the van in question is a 9-year-old vehicle, and while we strive to maintain the highest standards, some wear and tear may be expected over time and would have been visible on our video appraisal that was sent to you. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, GL Commercials Ltd
Manish Dave
Manish Dave
2023-08-25
Renee Kinman
Renee Kinman
2023-08-09
Really caring Company. Dealt with Maggie who was lovely and very knowledgeable about everything. All the staff were extremely friendly. We travelled from London to buy our vehicle (Ford Ranger) and was worth the trip. No pressure sales at all which is one of my likes, if I get pressure I walk away. I'm 100% sure you will not be disappointed. Would definitely use again if I needed another vehicle.
Simon Scott
Simon Scott
2023-07-19
Purchased a van that was advertised with air conditioning, it didn't work.They promised that they would get it fixed and they didn't. They promised to send the service documents and that didn't happen either. If I could give them zero stars I would. 13/11/22 Thanks for the response Ken, it didn’t slip my mind. The warranty was for 3 months not 12, you sent me to your local guy after the RAC authorised it but he tried to source the part from eBay. He then called me the night before it was booked in and cancelled the work. I went to a local garage that I use and he told me it could be a much bigger job than the RAC had authorised. So I’m left with a van that isn’t as described in your advert. I will never buy a van from these people again. Awful experience
Reply from G L COMMERCIALS VAN SALES 2022-11-10
Hello Simon, I am sorry to hear you have had issues with your vehicle. I have looked into this for you and can see you have a 12 month RAC warranty. I can also see on the 29/06/22 your claim was authorised by the RAC. You would have been advised to take the van to a local garage to have the work done at a convenient time for you. If this has slipped your mind, please refer back to your warranty paperwork and call the RAC direct for their guidance. Kind regards, Ken.
Andrew68Taylor
Andrew68Taylor
2023-07-13
Friendly helpful staff. Good quality vehicles.