Furniture Renew Reviews

Furniture Renew Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 51 reviews

www.furniturerenew.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (51)
Pamela Smith
Pamela Smith
2023-09-07
Excellent workmanship and great customer service. Our cedar chest is renewed!
Reply from Furniture Renew 2023-11-10
Thanks for the support and being an amazing customer Pam!
Advertisement
Fran Stephen
Fran Stephen
2023-07-27
Just got my mid century Danish modern teak coffee table back. It has been expertly and beautifully restored. I am so happy with how it looks. Thank you thank you thank you. Am now looking forward to getting back the circle rope chair that is being restored by Scott. I highly recommend them for renewing and refinishing your treasured pieces of furniture. I am so glad to have found them.
Brandie Kirk
Brandie Kirk
2023-07-14
Scott and the team are absolutely amazing at what they do! We had a chair that needed repairing and they set to work quickly and did a wonderful job...it looks brand new! Kind and neighbourly, you'll love working with them on your next project.
Alison Wilson
Alison Wilson
2023-06-30
Furniture Renew did a stellar job refinishing our kitchen harvest tabletop. Excellent workmanship and professionalism throughout the process.
Jane Robinson
Jane Robinson
2023-06-20
Sandra brought my old couch back to life - beautiful work that was delivered in just two weeks. Thank you Furniture Renew!
Advertisement
Ava Hillier
Ava Hillier
2023-06-16
I have had nothing but success in dealing with furniture renew . They have refinished and or lacquered a number of pieces for me and each piece was beautifully completed with flawless finishing . Their customer service is excellent , their prices are reasonable and they are just good people to deal with . They ask all the right questions and won’t proceed unless they know exactly what is required . They are excellent at lacquered pieces especially and understand the bright colours that sometimes are required for decorative looks . The 7 or 8 pieces they have finished for myself and family members have achieved a high value because of their work and will look great for years to come . Brown furniture is back in vogue , and this is the place to make it look contemporary and fresh . 10 stars out of 5 .
Roisin Bennett
Roisin Bennett
2023-06-15
I love my 24 year old couches and the leather on the cushions were worn and ripped, I worked with Furniture Renew and we picked out perfect matching leather to the couch to reupholster them . The workmanship is outstanding, service and turnaround time fantastic and they look great!! I highly recommend!
ava hillier
ava hillier
2023-04-17
Furniture Renew did an exquisite of of lacquering (in a Benjamin Moore Laverne blue) an old decrepit coffee table . Excellent work! It now looks like a splendid designer piece from First Dibs! My daughter was also very pleased with the re-do of her kitchen table, which was a major job; it looked beautiful. Here, I have found both reasonable prices and integrity in completing their work . I am pleased to highly recommend this business.
Victor Alves
Victor Alves
2023-02-13
Scott and staff were a pleasure to deal with right from the time of my first call to the day we picked up our Furniture. We found their price to be fair and the quality went well beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Furniture Renew to Friends and Family. Victor
Advertisement
Paulette Karabegovic
Paulette Karabegovic
2022-11-09
I was so upset I left a glass of water on my nightstand table. It destroyed the finish. We took it to Furniture Renew in Erin. Easy process. We just picked up the nightstand today and it looks brand new. So pleased with the outcome. Service was amazing. I have a few other pieces of furniture I would like to take in to refinish.
Thamo (On The Lamb)
Thamo (On The Lamb)
2022-11-09
We have not gotten 4 pieces done by Furniture Renew and we are more than impressed. The quility of the work, the attention to detail, and their overall enthusiam for the work they do make them a pleasure to work with. We had these pieces in storage for so long and feel so grateful to now have them in our space. Our grandmothers would be very proud to see them have a second life thanks to Furniture Renew.
Nick V
Nick V
2022-10-14
I had a great experience with furniture renew. We trusted them with a chair that had high sentimental value. We were able to find samples that we liked very easily, and in 20 minutes we had a plan for the work. It was a great overall experience and we love the end result.
Sandy Nay
Sandy Nay
2022-10-13
Refilled chair cushion . Done on time and on budget .
Advertisement
Barry and Tracey Sullivan
Barry and Tracey Sullivan
2022-09-30
Madhu Seth Vijayan
Madhu Seth Vijayan
2022-09-20
I am very happy with the services of Furniture Review. They are very professional and proactive. I had given 2 love seats for restoration and polish which were 25 years old. I was able to visit their workshop for inspection mid-work. They were very happy to accommodate my request. Also, they are very open to answering as many queries as you have regarding the job which is very helpful and comforting. I have already given them my next job - 2 easy chairs to restore which are over 36 years old.
Reply from Furniture Renew 2022-09-20
Thanks Madhu! We LOVE working with you on your beautiful projects!
Carol Pyke
Carol Pyke
2022-08-17
Totally unprofessional and irresponsible! This is the second time we have used this company and their work is excellent, not cheap but very good , their respect of their clients is non-existent. We supplied them with a piece of our furniture to match the refinishing our dining room table and chairs. When they delivered them Scott, had forgotten our sample piece. Not a problem. Later we agreed to pick up the missing piece in Cambridge. They advised the time and I confirmed I would be there 15 minutes in advance and supplied my cell number in case of a change in plans. I waited two hours, and received no call or text. When I arrived at home I found an email advising he had been two hours ahead of schedule and instead of calling to advise the change, he instead hid our sample ( 35 year old door of our buffet) wrapped in cloth under a shed in a parking lot in Cambridge (30 minutes from our home). How could we possibly replace it? I called the cell number Scott had provided as well as the business number and left messages. To date, 7 days later he has not returned our calls. Do you want to deal with this company?
Reply from Furniture Renew 2022-08-23
Hi Carol - We are super happy you came back for a second project with us & that that you still love the quality of our work, your table and chairs turned out wonderfully and as you mentioned, it all now matches the rest of your Mid Century set again! As far as returning your sample which we have privately explained, once again, my sincere apologies.
Krista Atkinson
Krista Atkinson
2022-07-14
Today was like waking up Christmas morning!!!! I had all my pieces returned home, after being lovingly cared for by Furniture Renew. Working with Furniture Renew was a truly wonderful experience. These folks know their stuff!!! The transformation of all my pieces is truly remarkable! If you are looking at giving a piece a face lift, or a whole new look, these are the people you want to connect with! Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!!!! Thank you Scott, Dana and Steven for all that you do!!
Advertisement
sweetpea Whitnell
sweetpea Whitnell
2022-07-03
Stewart Wright
Stewart Wright
2022-05-24
Very impressed with the quality of work and reasonably priced service.
Reply from Furniture Renew 2022-05-25
Great working with you guys! Glad we could get you all fixed up!
Leanne Ferri
Leanne Ferri
2022-03-15
I had my mother's cedar chest re done with veneer. I dropped it of Sept 9 2021 and picked it up Mar 01 2022. If I would of known it would take 6 months I would of went elsewhere. We are not overly happy with the amount of time it took or the workmanship.Very disappointed.
Reply from Furniture Renew 2022-03-15
Thanks for the review Leanne - please note you dropped your box off randomly during a pandemic where we struggled with staff, struggled with ordering supplies and also struggled to get your very badly damaged veneer issues repaired; which in the end even though took 6 months, turned out very well according to you and your husband. I wish if you has issues with the work, you would have mentioned the issues in person when it was picked up and inspected and then given us a chance to make it right, as we always stand by our craftsmanship and customer satisfaction is of outmost importance to us~!