Funny Girls

www.funnygirlsshow.co.uk

Funny Girls Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
7135 reviews Verified
Funny Girls
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 5912 ) 4.6

Kevin Mullarkey
Kevin Mullarkey
2024.05.21
The best drag show in the UK. Absolutely hilarious.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Angela Munro
Angela Munro
2024.05.19
It was OK. I've been years ago and can't say the show had changed that much, but all credit to the dancers in the shows as they were very energetic!
Atmosphere
Service
Debra Gago
Debra Gago
2024.05.19
The show was great, loved the dancing on the bar and the various scenes and music. The food was not so good, one meal arrived 10 minutes after the others and only when asked about it. To be fair it wouldn't take much to improve the food but service really needs to be improved. I would definitely go again but give the food a miss
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sasha
Sasha
2024.05.19
Verified
Amazing performance, bad food. Performances were amazing, we had a wonderful time at the show! Would have been a 5 star review but the food was beyond terrible. I couldn’t even eat my meal. 🤢
Reply from Funny Girls 2024.05.21
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the performances. Please could you email us regarding the issues with your food, so that we can look into this with our team, thank you. The email address to use is boxoffice@funnygirls.show
Rita Whitlock
Rita Whitlock
2024.05.17
Love this place, its a fabulous night out with great music and vibes x
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mary Judd
Mary Judd
2024.05.16
Absolutely loved it, didn't have food so can't mark that. Great night out.
Atmosphere
Service
Maureen Jones
Maureen Jones
2024.05.16
Second time vist and love the show .The bar staff brilliant and friendly to
Atmosphere
Service
Annabelle Hartley
Annabelle Hartley
2024.05.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Paul Grant
Paul Grant
2024.05.15
Lily Graham
Lily Graham
2024.05.14
Had the most amazing time! Few problems at dinner but the show made up for it 1000 times! Just a great place to visit if in Blackpool for the night! Definitely recommend
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ezzy L
Ezzy L
2024.05.12
Steve Wood
Steve Wood
2024.05.11
Atmosphere
Stephen S
Stephen S
2024.05.08
Verified
A big disappointment Disappointing really; after seeing hilarious drag acts in Gran Canaria we were looking forward to this famous venue. Good points: The dancers were amazing, well choreographed and very flexible. The grand finale was really good, and was more or less the sort of thing we came to see Bad points: The host was really poor; has apparently been doing the show for 30 years, but unfortunately the jokes were even older than that. Not in the slightest funny. The show format: after the weak opening by the host, there were 10 minute shows followed by 20 minutes of piped chart music, in the meantime we sat in pairs like a school assembly, waiting for the next act, looking at the back of the heads of the people in front meanwhile the grim waitresses with no charisma, stalked our tables waiting to pounce every time we had a drink. The acts themselves, although well choreographed, consisted of FOUR males and just two drag queens, who basically mimed to chart music, or a routine from a musical, for instance Sister Act, something you may expect at an end of term school play, nothing original, not even funny. The drag queens tried to be funny but how many times can you pull your knickers out of your bum crack and pull a crooked face with your lips with a fag in hand? One routine was just two blokes stretching on a hoop, would be OK for BGT, but what it has to do with "Funny Girls" I am not sure? Overall really disappointing and not worth the £24 each we paid . If it was free entry and in a pub location/atmosphere then it would be better, but we spent most of the evening just waiting for the disappointment of the next stage act.
Olivia Steenson
Olivia Steenson
2024.05.07
Great show , excellent night c
Atmosphere
Service
Roberto Mojica
Roberto Mojica
2024.05.06
Atmosphere
Service
Elaine Fletcher
Elaine Fletcher
2024.05.06
The show was absolutely brilliant. The food not so grand but hot and ok.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Averil Small
Averil Small
2024.05.05
One of best night of my life came.all the way from Ireland and non stop laughing they involve everyone music and great vibes loved ot
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicky Whiteside
Nicky Whiteside
2024.04.29
Fantastic night out, everyone was friendly, happy and chatty. The show was amazing, what fantastic dancers and entertainers. We will definitely be back again for the summer show xx 😁☺️
Atmosphere
Service
julie L
julie L
2024.04.27
Verified
Our first visit ! The show was absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute! We were there to celebrate our friend’s 70th birthday! It’s been on our list to do for a long time. We did VIP experience and included a meal. However, if we came back we wouldn’t eat here. The food wasn’t good at all. Out of three of us two had beef, which was tough and tasteless. Sadly we both didn’t finish it. The Soup was lovely but lukewarm and not a lot of it.
Gary bryantgary
Gary bryantgary
2024.04.25
Atmosphere
Food
Service