www.functionofbeauty.com

Function of Beauty Reviews

Good rating
4.1
28655 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1926 ) 4.1

Meredith B.
Meredith B.
2024.05.07
Definitely give it a try, for the fragrance alone! The scent is definitely what sold me. I want the “it takes two to mango” to turn into a perfume. I’d pay whatever for it! The packaging is so aesthetic and it comes with stickers to decorate if you wish. My hair felt nice and clean. I only wish the conditioner left my hair feeling more moisturized.
Marbella G.
Marbella G.
2024.04.19
Soft and rich scent My first impression of this shampoo is that the smell is incredibly strong like perfume, the fragrance is very noticeable, that's not bad for me, but for some people they could not like it, you need a moderate amount since it foams but not enough, the texture of the shampoo feels a bit thick and sticky, you could take up to two washes to make enough foam and wash the scalp well, what I notice is that at the end my hair felt very clean and a natural shine, not exaggerated, If it feels different from a usual shampoo, it doesn't leave the hair dull and leaves it soft and manageable
Fergus N.
Fergus N.
2024.04.18
Amazing This set is so amazing! My hair was damaged and broken but getting better after a month using them. I noticed less hair on the floor and in the shower. So smooth and moisturizing too. The scent is so beautiful.
Jala B.
Jala B.
2024.04.02
They are a good company and let’s you make your hair smell good Function of beauty lets you create your own hair care and now skin care products to get your hair and skin how u want it even let you know what all is good for your hair the packaging is pretty and comes with a little comb as well all the ingredients are even cruelty free I absolutely love them
AC I.
AC I.
2024.02.01
Want your best hair? take the QUIZ 🤩🩷 I have always appreciated companies that allow you to take a hair quiz! This allows them to decide what ingredients would be best for you and you also get to personalize the scent & color! Everyone should get what’s best for their hair, that’s why I recommend function of beauty! 😍
Daisy K.
Daisy K.
2024.01.29
Skip Function of beauty Do yourself a favor, and find better products from a less sketchy company! Their products were fair, but their prices kept increasing so I canceled my subscription months ago. All of a sudden I receive an email stating my next subscription order will be processed in 5 days if I don't log into my account to cancel it. The catch is, since I canceled my subscription months ago, I CAN NOT LOG INTO MY ACCOUNT! Getting ahold of literally anyone at Function of beauty has been impossible. I have sent about 10 emails, yet have received no response. I tried their "Live Chat" feature... a joke. It doesn't work! Why mislead your customers with a "Live Chat" feature that isn't actually an option? Very unprofessional. Their chatbot feature is useless, and will let you send a message that also gets ignored by this sham of a company. This company needs to be held accountable for their lies and unprofessional business practices. Use them at your own risk, or better yet, try a different company!
jade P.
jade P.
2024.01.28
Absolutely heavenly! I choose the pineapple scent I am obsessed it smells heavenly I get compliments daily on how nice my hair smells 😌, this formula really effective made my hair super soft and defined my curls
Iran C.
Iran C.
2024.01.20
Best shampoo/conditioner out there I chose the scent peach and it’s amazing! I LOVE this shampoo. I love how I can customize it. It’s helped my hair considering I have a fashion color. The price is great too! One of my favorite things is the little stickers they send 😊 I definitely recommend this to EVERYONE.
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
2023.12.01
An absolute game changer I first nabbed Function of Beauty at Target and bought the individual add ins before taking the plunge and ordering my personalized formula through the company directly. Let me tell you, it has made all of the difference. For not much more monthly than regular hair products, I have been receiving products tailored specifically to my hair needs, and it's made such a difference. My hair has stopped breaking as easily, it is no longer frizzy, and it has grown like crazy, something I've tried to accomplish with salon products and supplements for years. Being able to customize the scent and color is a fun bonus!
Maggie F.
Maggie F.
2023.07.13
Do not recommend if you have sensitive skin These products very slowly destroyed my scalp. I used this 2 years ago and my scalp still has not bounced back. I still deal with dandruff and I used to never have it. When I discovered it was the culprit, i tried looking for the ingredients and all they could send me was a generic list of stuff that 'could' be in it. When I asked for a refund because I couldn't use the product, they only offered a partial refund.
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
2023.06.03
Works great I was skeptical about Function of Beauty like most people but omg I really love it! I love the options they give even down to the scent and how strong you want it. They have amazing scents. The only down side to me is the cost. I wish it was like $10 cheaper but I still love it
Madelyn E.
Madelyn E.
2023.05.04
created by geniuses My all time favorite hair brand! i have been using this brand for almost two years now and I refuse anything else. It has brought my wavy hair back to life while keeping it clean, shiny, and healthy.
Madalyn G.
Madalyn G.
2023.02.21
Honestly Great! I used Function Of Beauty for a few months and don’t have anything bad to say! It works incredibly, smells great and helped improve all my hair goals! Fun way to try a new product
Caroline M.
Caroline M.
2023.02.16
Rachel G.
Rachel G.
2023.01.30
Too expensive in Canada!! $80 for shampoo and conditioner is ridiculous! If you live in Canada just keep looking. This product did nothing that my $10 shampoo couldn’t do and I wasted an astonishing amount of money…oh, and the price just increased USD$5 a bottle!!! Crazy!
Leigh L.
Leigh L.
2022.11.07
Good Trial Function of Beauty is a custom haircare line that creates shampoo and conditioner to meet the needs of your hair. I decided to try Function of Beauty this summer after cutting off more than 5” of hair. I wanted to see if this product line would provide the moisture I needed to hydrate my coarse, dry, naturally curly hair. I received a sponsored ad in Instagram for a trial set of shampoo and conditioner for only $4.95. This is definitely the way I would recommend trying this product. The first step of my Function of Beauty product experience was to complete a quiz on the brand website to identify my hair texture and needs. I advised my hair is color treated, dry, naturally curly, and thick. I then had the opportunity to select special ingredients to accommodate my needs and the goals I had for my hair. I selected the options for a curly hair type plus frizz and heat protection. Once the needs of my hair were addressed with my custom formula, I had the option to add a variety of colors and fragrances. I chose not to add color as my hair was platinum blonde at the time. I did select a “rose” floral fragrance from the scent menu. I was finally able to confirm my formula and add my name to my bottles for extra personalization. I received my Function of Beauty trial set within a week. The shampoo seemed separated and oily in a way I did not expect. I needed to pour out a small amount to be able to completely mix and emulsify the ingredients. The conditioner was thick and creamy with no issues. Though I like the concept of the Function of Beauty custom haircare model, this is not a product that works well for me. The shampoo did not provide the cleansing or moisture my damaged hair needed. The conditioner worked well enough for a daily conditioner but also missed the mark. I allowed my child to try this set of products as they have thick, curly hair with no heat or chemical damage. The shampoo left their hair very oily at the roots and was not ideal. The conditioner did not provide enough moisture to manage frizz or smooth their curls. Overall, the Function of Beauty line is not one I can recommend. This trial offer was to start a monthly subscription service where I would pay $30 per month for a bottle of shampoo and conditioner. I currently use better products than are similarly priced but give me fat better results. However, I am glad I had the opportunity to partake in the $4.95 trial offer before paying for products that cannot be used by my family.
Justice B.
Justice B.
2022.10.22
Best best best I absolutely love my Function of Beauty shampoo and conditioner set. I took the quiz and got a personalized recipe for my hair that I got to choose my own scent AND color ! Makes my hair so shiny and soft, without all the buildup and scalp issues. My scalp is healthy my hair is healthy. 12/10 recommend.
Makenzie S.
Makenzie S.
2022.10.17
Amazing! I have been using Function of Beauty for probably a little over a year now. My hair is healthier than it has ever been and I’m getting some curl back after straightening my hair for so many years in high school. The fragrances are all amazing as well.
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
2022.09.05
Stay Away This product ruined my scalp. I always had good hair once I started using the product my scalp became damaged and extremely dry. It has taken me two months to fix the damage.
Tabatha  B.
Tabatha B.
2022.08.19
Love ittt First time ordering and using Function of Beauty. I love it. Makes my hair feel light and airy. The bottles and stickers are really cute. Love the personalization.