Sleepy Fox Cottage FreeWiFi,parking ,dog friendly Reviews

Sleepy Fox Cottage FreeWiFi,parking ,dog friendly Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 52 reviews

www.foxandrabbitcottages.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (49)
Nikita
Nikita
2022-11-06
Verified
Lovely cosy cottage close to Dalby forest. Very peaceful with walks on your doorstep. Clean and nicely decorated.
Advertisement
Aly
Aly
2022-10-02
Verified
This was a lovely cottage. Adrian met us on arrival and had left some cake and milk. A nice touch. The cottage was warm and cosy, very clean and had everything we needed for a truly relaxing weekend. The pub next door (The Fox & Rabbit Inn) had very good food. Just remember to book before hand as very popular. We would definitely recommend and will be back! Many thanks, Aly and Peter x PS Would also recommend, The Country Crust in Pickering for breakfast and sandwiches. Open everyday.
Ann
Ann
2022-08-07
Verified
A lovely well appointed cottage in a great location for coast, moors and York. Our host Adrian, made us very welcome.
Chloe
Chloe
2022-07-26
Verified
Great location for Dalby forest, Pickering and the train to Whitby. Very handy to have the pub next door. Very friendly host, lovely to arrive to and easy check out.
Michael
Michael
2022-06-13
Verified
We stayed in the Sleepy Fox cottage and it was perfect for the two of us and our small dog. The cottage was spotless and perfectly furnished and Adrian our host was available should we need anything. The Fox and Rabbit pub was next door but did not intrude on our private spot and provided some excellent meals. All in all a great place to stay and we will be back!
Advertisement
Victoria
Victoria
2022-04-25
Verified
Sleepy Fox Cottage is a lovely comfortable cottage perfect for a couple and a dog. We were very comfortable and had a great time exploring, especially as the weather was good too. The nearby steam railway was an added bonus for my husband. We would definitely stay again.
Zoe
Zoe
2022-04-22
Verified
Great location, excellent value , very friendly host .
Danielle
Danielle
2022-04-17
Verified
Truly wonderful Easter break. Mum and I stayed in the sleepy fox cottage, it was just beautiful. You had everything you could need even wine glasses! The cottage was spotless and in the most perfect location to Dalby Forest and Whitby. Not to mention a brilliant pub right next door! Adrian the host greeted up at the cottage with cake. I mean what would you not like about that! We can’t wait to visit again!
Sharon
Sharon
2022-04-15
Verified
Lovely relaxing few nights away in this beautiful cottage. Location was perfect for great long dog walks. Friendly staff in the local pub, Adrian was very helpful and gave great advice on local walks. Cottage itself was beautiful and was the sort of place you could immediately feel relaxed and rested. Loved it and will be back x
Advertisement
Rebecca
Rebecca
2022-04-10
Verified
Great place with everything you need. Super location for day tripping and the pub next door serves delicious food. The dog and us felt very comfortable here, definitely recommend.
Fiona
Fiona
2022-04-06
Verified
Good location for visiting the moors and coast. Pub next door has nice food and beer.
Joanne
Joanne
2022-03-27
Verified
Wonderful cottage, very clean , well equipped. In a great location for exploring. Adrian host was great
Mike
Mike
2022-03-20
Verified
Really lovely break just outside Pickering. Excellent host in Adrian, the pub next door is a bonus too ! Thanks again
Advertisement
Amy
Amy
2022-02-28
Verified
Lovely little cottage, just perfect for a couple (and the dog). Really cosy and warm - we didn't need to turn the fire on all weekend, though it was frosty outside. Less than half an hour drive from Whitby and great location for exploring Dalby forest during the day, and night time strolls to find a clearing for a spot of star gazing. Next to a lovely pub with great food - worth booking to make sure you get a table.
Rebecca
Rebecca
2022-02-19
Verified
We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend. The cottage was cosy and had everything needed for a week away. Adrian was really helpful with any questions we had both before we arrived and when we stayed. There were great walks in the forest right from the back of the property and the pub next door did lovely food. The property is 3 miles from both Pickering and Thornton, both are lovely little towns with everything you need (lots of quaint coffee shops and good pub food). Also Whitby, Robin hoods Bay and lots of other great places for walking and mountain biking are within easy driving distance.
Kay
Kay
2022-02-06
Verified
very nice host, lovely comfortable, well appointed accommodation , felt very relaxing. Really enjoyed our 2 night stay
Karen
Karen
2022-01-24
Verified
We really enjoyed our break at The Sleepy Fox Cottage and will definitely be back. It’s in a fantastic location, well placed for trips to Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Helmsley and the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors. The cottage is cozy, clean and well equipped - the milk and cake was a lovely touch. Adrian was friendly and welcoming and made the check in and out a really smooth, easy process.
Advertisement
Clare
Clare
2021-12-19
Verified
Sleepy Fox Cottage is really lovely and has been beautifully renovated. The additional touches of a real Christmas tree, a fully laid table and a delicious cake were appreciated and welcomed. Thank you Adrian for helping us to accommodate all our family.
Alison
Alison
2021-12-05
Verified
Really cosy cottage, comfortable. Great having the pub next door, book early for fabulous food. It was really nice to be able to get our walking boots on and walk straight from the cottage. Also very handy for the Dalby Forest Park Run, ten minutes down the road. A thoroughly relaxing weekend, Adrian is a great host, we plan to return for a longer break next year. Thank you
Alison
Alison
2021-12-01
Verified
The cottage is tastefully decorated to a very high standard, quiet and cosy and ideally located for exploring the countryside, coast and nearby villages. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comortable. Due to Storm Arwen, we had a few issues with the internet and heating at the beginning of our stay but our host Adrian sorted everything very promptly as he lives on site. In fact he was very responsive both before and during our stay, so we felt very looked after. The pub next door to the cottage serves superb food, with great service, a log fire and dog friendly too! A great added bonus to an enjoyable stay.