Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed

www.fixfactory.ca

Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
37 reviews Verified
Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 37 ) 4.8

Sam G
2024.05.27 2024.05.27 | Canada
Dishonest, non existent service. Terrible, still waiting for my non generous refund, it's been over a month. Highly recommend not using this mail-in atrocious service.

Date of experience: 18 April, 2024
Alex Timmer
Alex Timmer
2024.05.25
Incredibly convenient!! Great service
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.05.25
Thank you Alex - really appreciate this review and we're always here; thank you for choosing Fix Factory!
Dan Unger
2024.05.03 2024.05.03 | Canada
Great service!! He was on time, professional and did a good job. I would recommend them to anybody.
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.05.04
Hi Dan, thanks for your recommendation! We're thrilled you found our service professional and timely. We look forward to serving you again.
Jennifer Fraser
Jennifer Fraser
2024.04.26
This is my second experience with Fix Factory and once again, I'm compelled to leave a review for outstanding service and fair pricing. I actually carry insurance on my phone but due to the service fees required, the cost of a screen repair works out to about equal to what Fix Factory charged me and with a lot less hassle. Technician Ron was once again at my location within hours of requesting the repair and my phone was returned fully functional in less than an hour. The damage was a little bit more extensive this time (I have no idea how he fixed the frame or why I wasn't charged for that) so my phone did require more than just a new screen plus a second round of repairs, but the additional repairs were mostly by choice. Fingerprint sensor and ear speaker were also broken, so we had to order some parts and wait for them to arrive. PIN and speakerphone worked fine in the meantime. Ron also swapped out the cheaper after market screen when I realized I didn't like it. I paid the difference in cost but he didn't really even charge me for the labor. Won't lie, I was a little apprehensive the first time I used this service, but I would highly recommend it! And if you're lucky enough to get Ron as your technician, please be assured, you're dealing with a real professional and a super nice guy. One last thing to note is that if you want to take the option, Fix Factory offers After Pay. You can pay your bill over a period of a few weeks with 0% interest. It's a convenient way to handle an unexpected expense. So? Don't be afraid to give these guys a call! Service is top notch, prices are fair and After Pay is available if you want to take that option.
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.04.26
Thank you for this kind and amazing review Jennifer; we appreciate your business and we also appreciate your loyalty, being this is your second fix! Thanks again for choosing fix factory, we are always here.
Well Travelled
Well Travelled
2024.04.15
Better than the competitors on all levels - price, product and offering. We've been using Fix Factory for years now for our business, and they have fixed our phones on many occasions, and always seamless (once you're setup) and efficient! Love this service, thank you!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.04.16
Hi Well Travelled, we're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our services! Your ongoing support and feedback are greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Yanira Santamaria
Yanira Santamaria
2024.04.05
Fast service, fair prices, excellent customer service
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.04.05
Thank you so much for your kind review and business. We appreciate you choosing fix factory, we are always here!
Frank Zhang
Frank Zhang
2024.04.03
I asked the camera lens to be changed only but he opened my phone without informing me which was an additional $30 charge. In addition he was also very pushy with selling me more products. And when I left a bad review the owner threatened me with legal action. Beware of this company.
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.04.07
Yes, please see our response to this review (publicly) as a deterrent to transact maliciously with our company - we pursue legally when necessary. We are unsure how you felt a repair can be done without opening your phone (which risks were detailed at the door prior to repair, which you consented to and demanded the tech change out the lens, when he told you it likely wasn't the issue). Nonetheless, consent is implied when a repair is booked, since it's reasonable to assume your device will require opening for most (if not all repairs) to be conducted correctly. Your expectations are unreasonable at this point. Upon opening the device to conduct the repair, it was very apparent there were other issues. You also indicated after the tech diagnosed and advised on the parts that needed replacement (which you incorrectly say the tech was being 'pushy on you' to sell parts), that you actually ran it over with a car in snow and the tech was amazed why you didn't provide that information when asked what happened to the phone to begin with - your screen had a bunch of pressure marks, there was signs of liquid damages inside of it, the cameras were broken and your battery was swollen...booking a $40 camera lens repair service is not reasonable in this case, nor is it reasonable to expect free services herein (and it wasn't the main issue to begin with). Total services and diagnostics came to $70 + tax (about 45+ minutes of work). The only mistake our technician made was accepting to transact with you, now knowing your poor intentions. Do govern yourself accordingly and anybody reading this prior to business with us, because we pursue false reviews and defamation legally for false reputational damages; Your intentions with us must be pure and non-malicious.
Courtenay
2024.03.29 2024.03.29 | Canada
Use this company Very happy with the service and price! Easy to understand what they recommended, and they were at my house within an hour of calling. I will use this service again
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.03.29
Hi Courtenay! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience. Amazing to know our team could assist you quickly and efficiently. Looking forward to serving you in the future!
Patricia Heath
Patricia Heath
2024.03.22
At first I had confusion about the company and getting quotes, the operator "me" is not that tech savvy. I have had issues with the charging port on my S23, Ron called me to discuss, thought that it may need just a clean. Upon inspectione some pins were bent which explained the intermittent charging. He came to the house within an hour, it was replaced in about 30 mins and gave me some advice about charging cables and screen protectors. I was very pleased with the prompt service and would definitely recommend them for cell repairs. I never felt for a moment that he was trying to upsell me with anything or perform unnecessary repairs. I will use them again!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.03.22
What a great review, we appreciate your feedback as well. Anytime you need to fix, we're always here!
Mark McCollum
Mark McCollum
2024.03.22
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.03.22
Thanks for your 5* review Mark!
Mike
2024.02.03 2024.02.03 | Canada
Easy to book, top level parts with fast and friendly technicians! Solid experience. Easy to book, top level parts and the tech was fast and friendly. Super convenient, and recommend to anyone needing a phone fix!

Date of experience: 01 February, 2024
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.02.03
Hey Mike, thanks for the shout-out! We're super stoked to hear about your positive experience. We're always here for your phone fix needs. Cheers!
Andrea McGregor
Andrea McGregor
2024.01.30
Hands down best experience I've ever had repairing a phone. Staff are knowledgeable, punctual (yes, they come to you!!), honest and very generous. Thank you so much!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.01.30
What an amazing review Andrea, we really appreciate feedback like this and thanks again for choosing fix factory. We are always here for you and your friends/family!
Shawn Himmelman
Shawn Himmelman
2024.01.04
Pickup, dropped off in perfect condition and within 2 hours. Brilliant service
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.01.04
Thanks Shawn! We appreciate your kind review - we're always here!
Shy P
Shy P
2024.01.03
The Fix Factory tech arrived at my place to pick up my phone with a cracked screen and returned it to me completely fixed within the same hour! I am very impressed by how quick and reliable they are. Their transparency and customer service are what other phone repair places lack. They are definitely my go-to for phone repairs from now on.
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2024.01.03
What an absolutely amazing review, we really appreciate this feedback and we're grateful to have you as our customer!
Charlie Camille
Charlie Camille
2023.12.30
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.12.30
Thank you for your five-star review Charlie, we're always here!
Jeff Stout
Jeff Stout
2023.12.11
Great price, great service. Fast response times to messaging, showed up the next day and repaired phone at my house in their service vehicle. Highly recommend!!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.12.26
Fantastic review jeff, thanks a lot for choosing fix factory!
Austin Kosslyn
Austin Kosslyn
2023.12.07
Fix Factory has been exceedingly helpful in getting my phone fixed, and fast. It had a shattered screen, along with 2 shattered camera lens covers. The chat on the website was great (Jeff and Sara) - responsive and honest with their advise. Ron was the technician who came out and fixed it in his car while parked in my driveway. Operating on my phone while I'm watching Netflix inside. What can be said..absolute unreal service and would recommend to anyone!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.12.07
Thanks so much for your kind review, we are always here and thanks so much for choosing Fix Factory!
Bevy Nitro
Bevy Nitro
2023.11.29
Had an awesome experience with Fix Factory, especially with the technician Ron! Very knowledgeable guy and very fast and efficient work! Would recommend this company for all your cell phone repairs! Thanks again Ron and Fix Factory!! 👍
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.11.29
We really appreciate this review and thanks so much for choosing fix factory, we're always here and yes we agree Ron, and all of our technicians, are absolutely awesome!
John Savoie
John Savoie
2023.10.31
Great service as usual!! Quick, great price, Ron was fantastic!!
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.10.31
Thanks John! We really appreciate your business and thanks for choosing Fix Factory again, we're always here.
Mike Mcinnis
Mike Mcinnis
2023.10.27
Absolutely fantastic service as well as quality of work. Compatible price to Apple but it happens on your door step! One of the best service experiences I’ve had.
Reply from Fix Factory Canada - Get Fixed 2023.10.27
Thanks so much Mike for your incredible review, we really appreciate your business and thanks again for choosing Fix Factory!