Firth View, Burghead

www.firth.scot

Firth View, Burghead Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
13 reviews Verified
Firth View, Burghead
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 13 ) 4.8

John
John
2024.07.09
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The flat had everything we needed and the location was so good, 2 minutes from the beach which was perfect for walking our dog. Burghead is an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area. We will definitely be back ☹ Nothing
Sushmita
Sushmita
2024.07.04
8.0 Verified
Good ☺ The apartment was clean, tidy and well maintained. The contact person responded quickly when needed. ☹ Only one washroom for 4 people. The room with double bed is really small. Probably good for kids as the bed size is small double bed
Reply from Firth View, Burghead
Hi Sushmita, thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry you found the double room small and were disappointed with there only being one bathroom - we do have high quality pictures on our advert so guests know what they’re booking along with the listing detailing the spaces, along with the sizes of the beds. , You also said the apartment was clean but then only scored cleanliness 5 in the review - please do get in touch and let us know if you were unhappy with anything in particular. As a small family run business we take guest feedback very seriously and take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a great stay, so we’re sorry to hear you weren’t completely happy.
John
John
2024.07.02
10 Verified
Exceptional
Berta
Berta
2024.06.28
10 Verified
Totalmente recomendable. ☺Todo perfecto, el apartamento muy bonito y muy cómodo. Decorado con muy buen gusto y con detalles como prismáticos y guias de la zona. Bonitas vistas de la playa desde el salón.
Margaret
Margaret
2024.06.16
9.0 Verified
A delightful loft conversion within a former granary with a friendly and helpful host. ☺ We all commented on the quality of the extremely lightweight, and comfortable, duvets in the apartment and 2 of us have already purchased the same brand of duvets since our return home. A very pleasant view of the sandy beach is visible from the lounge. ☹ The nearby local pub was closed and locals were unsure of the re-opening date.
Stacey
Stacey
2024.06.11
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Wonderful apartment in Burghead. Very clean fully equipped. ☹ Nothing
Gordon
Gordon
2024.06.06
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ The flat was lovely great facilities and spotlessly clean
David
David
2024.05.28
10 Verified
Exceptional
T Jane
T Jane
2024.05.13
Verified
What a time to be in a quaint harbour village. The Northern lights from the velux skylights was just perfect and ticked one off my bucket list. You could view the Northern lights from every skylight in the appartment.We walked the beach and harbour at night it was so peaceful and safe and drove up the coast to Moray and headed into tje National Park.We came all the way from Cornwall amd it eas well worth the drive, we will be back! Most importantly after such a long drive the neds were so comfy, comfy mattress is everything!
Janey
Janey
2024.05.06
10 Verified
Lovely little flat ☺ Firth view was a modern clean and comfortable accommodation Facilities and furniture was top notch.
Reply from Firth View, Burghead
Thanks for leaving us a review! You are welcome back anytime :-)
William
William
2024.04.18
Verified
Great accommodation!!
Penny
Penny
2024.04.14
Verified
Beautiful accommodation in an amazing spot! The accommodation is in an old, beautiful listed building, at the top floor which had fantastic sea views across the bay from the velux windows. It was really well decorated and furnished, extremely comfortable beds and high quality linen. The kitchen was very well equipped and we had everything we needed, a home away from home, in a lovely location!
Mathew
Mathew
2024.04.03
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great little flat in Burghead. Well appointed with everything you'd need for a short or prolonged stay. We were visiting family in the area and was great to return to our own cosy place. Beds were very comfortable, towels and linen fantastic quality and was a lovely touch leaving some freshly roasted local coffee and some mini chocolate eggs for the kids (we stayed over Easter weekend). Would happily stay again without hesitation. ☹ Flat is on the 2nd floor of an old building so floors are very creeky but we grew used to it after a day or so.
Reply from Firth View, Burghead
Thanks for leaving us a review Mat - we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!