Femmefatalefinishes

Femmefatalefinishes Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
147 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (136)
Samantha Ferrington
Samantha Ferrington
2021.08.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Kate has transformed my tired old kitchen units into a brand new kitchen for a fraction of the cost. Superb quality and excellent service.
Reply from Femmefatalefinishes 2021.08.15
Thanks Sam for the review, I hope it helps your valuation? And thanks for passing my number onto your joiner. Really looking forward to seeing the after pictures now it's all back together.
Advertisement
J M
J M
2021.08.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Really happy and I’d recommend to all.
Reply from Femmefatalefinishes 2021.08.06
Thanks James for your review on the restoration of a heavily painted period mirror. It was lovely to hear the history you had researched of the house and the area.
Kevin Voller
Kevin Voller
2021.07.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We are delighted with the transformation that Kate made to our old maple bedroom furniture. We now have a fresh new look to our room. She performed the work in a timely manner and took great care to match the pieces to an existing built in wardrobe. Kate was very responsive to what we wanted and we are so pleased with the result that we have already asked her to refinish some more furniture for us. Kate is very skilled in her craft and a delight to work with and we highly recommend her
jean hart
jean hart
2021.07.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
If the review allowed more than 5 stars it would be 5+++ and then some. Kate's response to our initial enquiry was very quick and positive. We have a solid oak fire surround that needed the colour changing from a not very nice orangey colour to a very light oak colour. Kate listens to what you want, asks questions to clarify what is required then produces exactly what you had in your mind, that is a fantastic skill. Some of the features on the fire surround are a bit fiddly but no problem for Kate. It is amazing I love it, thank you so much. I would highly recommend femme fatale finishes.
Adrienne Erkulis
Adrienne Erkulis
2021.07.12
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
5 Star experience from start to finish . Kate was very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Advertisement
Nicola Sheehan
Nicola Sheehan
2021.07.05
Couldn’t be happier with the cupboards that Kate finished for us! They were really in poor condition and now they look wonderful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her services if you have furniture that needs some TLC or are looking to update your kitchen!
sarah wilson
sarah wilson
2021.06.22
Good service by this company, collecting and delivering the furniture with only about 2 weeks turnaround. I recommend them if you need some old furniture bringing back to life.
Fiona
Fiona
2021.06.16
Kate was really helpful, willing to investigate best product for the job. It was completed promptly and is already giving us much pleasure.
Deborah Best
Deborah Best
2021.05.29
I was pleased with how easy it was to organise the work I needed doing. When the furniture was returned the lacquerd furniture was fantastic.very good quality work and really good service.
Advertisement
Kev Luty
Kev Luty
2021.04.26
Our 30+ year old well worn, shabby dining table (full of wonderful memories) needed a complete makeover. After seeing the good reviews we are so pleased that we chose Kate. Our table is back to its former glory ! Many thanks Kate for a fast professional service we definitely recommend. Sue & Kev
Jacquie Woodall
Jacquie Woodall
2021.04.26
It was very professional and efficient. We are very happy with our finished product. The quality is very good and we think it is good value for money too. We will definitely be using their services again! We have just used Femme Fatale Finishes for the second time. Kate has done a great job in changing our tired honey pine furniture into the white furniture it is today. It matches really well with our new decor and we love it. Kate is also very friendly and professional and the service she provides is excellent. Thank you Kate!
Anna
Anna
2021.04.14
Furniture beautifully restored and a great service given. Would highly recommend!
Jon Hercman
Jon Hercman
2021.04.09
Kate did a fantastic job stripping back an arts and craft staircase including newel posts and handrail. Very happy with the end result.
Advertisement
Jennifer Firmin
Jennifer Firmin
2021.04.01
This is the third time Kate has completed work for me. In the past I have had damage repaired in the home but on this occasion I had a full refurbishment of an oak dining table. I am delighted with the quality of the end product and the speed at which the table was returned to me. Many thanks.
Judith Richards
Judith Richards
2021.03.26
My table came up beautifully. Kate is fantastic at what she does. I would highly recommend.
michelle s
michelle s
2021.03.23
Kate has done a fantastic job of transforming our old pine bedroom furniture into a lovely white suite for my daughters new room. Great we didn’t need to buy new but they look brand new.
Anne Cooper
Anne Cooper
2021.03.14
Well we never thought it would be possible to strip back the very dark stain on our old Welsh dresser. But Kate has done an amazing job. We can’t believe the honey colour she has managed to strip it too. She is determined, focussed on a great job and we are so glad we found her.
Advertisement
Kathryn Johnson
Kathryn Johnson
2021.03.14
An excellent experience when I used this wonderful service. Kate responded to all my questions very quickly and the final result is just fabulous. We are so very pleased with the look and finish of the Tallboy, it is perfect. Thank you so much.
Hannah Roberts
Hannah Roberts
2021.03.13
We recently lost my Dad back in January and wanted to lighten the Bureua that he made 30+ years ago when he began his career as a cabinet maker. This is something which he and Mum discussed prior to him getting poorly. We contacted Kate, sending her a photo of what the Bureua looked like and specified that we wanted to keep the leather work inside the same, as it is what Dad had done himself! Kate was very responsive and came back to us with the idea of not only keeping the leather work, but keeping the inside the same dark mahogony colour as a reminder of what it once looked like. She came to collect it from us that same day and took it work on within her workshop and even invited us down once she had bleached it so that we could make sure it was to our taste and exactly what we wanted. Once she knew we were happy with it, she completed the look (even pollished the brass!) and delivered it back to us within a couple of days! Kate is such an amazing lady with an abundance of talent, not to mention a cracking sense of humour! We have already organised our next project with her, something else in which Mum and Dad had discussed. We are so pleased as a family to have chosen Kate to carry out this project and now Dads Bureau looks the best it has done in years and can live on in his legacy, just as he would want! Thankyou so much Kate, we will most certainly be reccomending you to many!
Jane Jardine
Jane Jardine
2021.03.12
We needed some mid century teak chairs re-glueing as they had become very wobbly and split in some places. I'd contacted a few places but the prices were very high. Femme Fatale Finishes had great reviews so thought I'd give her a try... she fixed them quickly, professionally and for a great price. I would definitely recommend, thanks!