Vivian Ho Reviews

Vivian Ho Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 50 reviews

www.fastagents.com/agents/vivian-ho
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
tehuagirl2
tehuagirl2
2023-11-25
Verified
Vivian has helped me sell 3 homes and purchase 3 homes in the East Bay. Vivian is extremely knowledgeable about the housing market. She was always super responsive to every question I had. She was great about getting back to you with any requests, questions or clarifications regarding all negotiations. Vivian is super friendly and extremely professional and I would highly recommend her to work with anyone. Vivian is a true professional and she's always easy to work with. Thank Vivian!!
Tay Williams
Tay Williams
2022-09-19
Verified
Vivian is Amazing! Super helpful, thoughtful and had no problems explaining the complexities of buying a home for us! Would recommend Vivian to everyone!
Jaseon Outlaw
Jaseon Outlaw
2022-09-08
Verified
Vivian has sold two homes for me to date. She is responsive, understanding, realistic, willing to put herself on the line and is generally effective in what she does. I was able to sell at a great price even in a somewhat volatile market. I highly recommend working with Vivian as a real estate agent.
Jennie T
Jennie T
2022-07-05
Verified
We were casually looking at homes around the Bay Area over the past year, but we found our home within weeks of working with Vivian. Vivian was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. Being a first-time homebuyer, I had many questions and Vivian always responded quickly and professionally. Vivian went the extra mile to make sure we made an informed decision and got a low interest rate. I would highly recommend Vivian to anyone looking to purchase a home!
ravikant0909
ravikant0909
2022-06-14
Verified
Vivian is soft spoken, which made it easy to work with her. But there were a few key ingredients missing that one would want to look for in their agent 1. Trust - When we were finalizing the final payments she included a $650 charge in there at the very last moment for "transaction coordinate fee for " without informing us. When I asked over email where that charge was coming from to the title company, the bank and her, she replied over email and asked for the charge to be removed. So if I hadn't asked I would have paid $650 more without even knowing it. There is no point giving a welcome gift and hosting parties for your customers if you have to sneakily add $650 in the costs. I have bought a home before and did not experience a charge like this nor have any of my friends who have bought homes. Trust is the most important aspect of this relationship which I felt was violated. We never had a face to face conversation about this because I wasn't interested in any confrontation but this to me is a disqualifier. 2. Leadership - If your customers do not have enough information it is easy to sit back and let them make their decisions because that way if the decisions go wrong, it was them who made them. But the job of a good realtor to make decisive calls based on numbers and equip the customer with all the relevant information and numbers. Vivian neither gave decisive recommendations nor any supporting numbers. When we pushed for the numbers very hard she would reluctantly give out some e.g. when we asked whether we should go apply for appraisal for multiple banks she would say yes and when I said the bank representative is saying you would be wasting money with an appraisal with them, Vivian also changed her mind and agreed with it. We pushed for hard numbers of her previous appraisal results but we couldn't decipher how strongly she believed the appraisal would come through despite of directly asking her. 3. Hard Work - Buying a home is a super expensive decision. Small errors can cost you a lot of money in the bay area and we were serious customers for Vivian. We didn't waste her time going around looking at homes for 6 months. We had placed our first bid within 48 hours of hiring her after letting go of our previous agent. But we didn't feel we got the required level of service needed for such an important decision. For a home we were going to bid on we didn't get the disclosure documents until the day before. Vivian pretty much didn't read the disclosure documents herself and left it to us. She didn't proactively explain the potential issues of the home to us until we asked about any of the things mentioned
bobheidiLarsen
bobheidiLarsen
2022-06-02
Verified
Vivian Ho has our highest recommendation in all aspects of selling our home. Early on she advised us on what items we should work on to improve the salability of our home. For items we could not complete ourselves either because of ability or time, she a list of contractors, handymen and deep cleaners who expediently complete the work and they all do high quality work. Vivian also provided high quality guidance through the entire process. She always kept us informed about progress in the process, as well as always rapidly responded to our questions and concerns. She went well beyond what other agents who have previously worked with us. Her high level of professionalism allowed us to move out of state before our house was listed with confidence that work on the house would be managed and finished, and the house listed and sold ASAP. She worked with us to set the price and negotiate with the buyers. In conclusion, Vivian is the perfect example of how an agent should work with her clients!
anissa pramos
anissa pramos
2022-05-03
Verified
Vivian was a referral from a previous realtor we worked with and she did not disappoint! I was looking to purchase my first condo and was pretty worried given how competitive the market has been. From the beginning, she was super responsive whenever I brought up new listings I was interested in. A day or two after I would send her a prospective home, she/her partner Kevin would schedule time with me to tour the listing. She would also organize a zoom/phone call to walk through disclosure packages with me and answer any questions I had. Eventually, she worked her negotiating skills and was able to secure a great price on my first condo! During escrow, she continued to be super reliable and helped address any concerns/questions I had. Definitely a great partner to work with through this process and would definitely recommend !
user3105984
user3105984
2022-04-30
Verified
So thankful for Vivian’s help. She guided us through the entire process, from connecting us with loan officers to contractors once we closed. As first time home buyers the process can be a bit intimidating, but with Vivian’s help, we felt reassured along the way.
Leesa Durst
Leesa Durst
2022-04-22
Verified
Vivian was very patient with my husband and I as first-time home buyers. She was always willing to investigate further with the seller's agents and make sure she was giving us the most accurate information and full picture. I think what made us really trust her was her honesty about property that she knew was not going to build the best equity or when a house we were interested in paying over asking price didn't match the comps in the area. Sometimes you get blinded by the idea of the house and it's so important to have the right agent to tether you back to reality. Hmm is that why they call it realty?
user68410705
user68410705
2022-03-27
Verified
Vivian was super helpful in my Oakland home search. She is local to the area and easy to work with. Her schedule is flexible so she is willing to go the extra mile to meet you and make sure you are able to see the property you want and advise on potential listings you might like that are coming onto the market.
rmanwong
rmanwong
2022-02-02
Verified
My dealing and interaction with Vivian was an unusual one. I was referred to Vivian by my Financial Advisor who has dealt with her before. My situation involved 5 different properties, 3 residential rental single family dwellings in Oakland, one Commerical Restaurant in Oakland and one condo rental in Emeryville. I was in great hands with Vivian in all areas. My predicament was in dealing with a Real Estate attorney and evicting all residential tenants and the relocation costs.........Vivian handled it all and was great! Everything fell into place just like Vivian said it would and she took care and coordinated all the improvements, staging and costs a head of time. In regards to the Commercial Restaurant in Oakland; Vivian successfully negotiated selling it at a very good price even in this Covid market. I would not hesitate to recommend or using Vivian in the future.
Thomas Ehrich
Thomas Ehrich
2022-02-02
Verified
Vivian was a great partner in our recent home sale. She was always very responsive and went the extra mile to help get the house sold promptly and for the maximum value / best terms.
Thomas Lo
Thomas Lo
2021-11-30
Verified
We spoke with Vivian when we were searching for selling agents. She was very patient and helpful, and devoted quite a bit of time to answering our questions. Ultimately we went with another agent, but it definitely is not a reflection on Vivian's personal attributes and professional abilities. It was difficult to call and tell her the bad news but in the end we could only hire one agent. Regardless, I would definitely recommend that you at least speak with Vivian.
zuser20200227172213654
zuser20200227172213654
2021-11-08
Verified
14. Vivian is so professional and experienced agent . We just sold our home in Hayward townhouse . They made what could have been a stressful and difficult process as seamless as could be. Her professionalism, knowledge, honesty, integrity and hard work ethics are very much appreciated and respected. She is detail oriented, honest, good with people. Highly recommended!
Vivian Gallagher
Vivian Gallagher
2021-10-04
Verified
Vivian was professional, knowledgeable, and above-and-beyond helpful with every aspect of my homebuying experience. I first reached out to her because I had just seen a Zillow listing for a home and I wanted to see it as soon as possible--I was worried that this gave her no time to prep, but she was happy to dive in with us headlong. With her help, we went from having seen zero houses and doing zero research on finances to seeing houses, applying for pre-approval with lenders, and putting in offers in less than a week! We didn't end up with that first house, but it only took us one month to find the right house and another month to close on it--only two months total between first contacting Vivian and becoming a first time homeowner. At every turn, Vivian was there to answer all of my questions, big and small, about the process and what to expect next. I asked her opinion on if a house was over-priced, if there were hidden problems that would drive up costs, what terms on contracts meant, how many days I could expect to wait for this or that--she answered all my questions on absolutely everything very promptly, with frequent check-ins to make sure that I was feeling comfortable with the current step in the buying process. In short, I highly recommend Vivian for your housebuying needs! It only took two months for me to buy a beautiful home for my family at a great price. She knows the answers to everything, knows the real estate market in the Bay Area very well, responds to everything promptly, and will always make sure that you're feeling comfortable and informed with whatever is happening in this crazy market.
cynthiajs37
cynthiajs37
2021-07-23
Verified
Vivian is fantastic! She was so helpful in finding our first home. She's incredibly knowledgeable, connected, and responsive. I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a new home in the bay area!
Candice Nguyen
Candice Nguyen
2021-06-28
Verified
I cannot say enough good things about Vivian. She is honest, hard working, kind, and thoughtful. With the utmost patience and grace she got us into our dream home and we couldn't be happier. If you're looking for someone who will work tirelessly for you, is a blast to be around, and seems to know EVERYONE because she is genuinely friendly and everybody loves her, look no further. As first time homebuyers, Vivian took the time to really walk us through every single provision of every single document we had to sign. She has gone above and beyond and also referred us to contractors and third parties AFTER we closed! If we ever buy another house (which I hope we won't, because we love ours so much), we're going straight to Vivian. I wholeheartedly recommend her.
John Payes
John Payes
2021-06-17
Verified
We have nothing but superlatives to offer Vivian and her outstanding help and support with buying our first home in California. She earned our trust from the very first time we met with her and guided us step by step through the process of selecting our future home, her patience, responsiveness, professionalism and great knowledge of the area and market is what made all the difference! We highly recommend Vivian to anyone needing expertise in purchasing a home, we could not have done it without her! Vivian is simply the Best of the Best !
Christopher Velazquez
Christopher Velazquez
2021-05-10
Verified
This was our first home purchase and Vivian is an amazing agent! She babied us through the whole process. She's kind, very responsive and knowledgeable. We learned so much from her. It was a pleasure working with her and when the time comes we'll be working with again. Highly recommend Vivian.
Aakanshi Sahgal
Aakanshi Sahgal
2021-05-04
Verified
Vivian is a fantastic real estate agent. She really paid attention to our needs, always tried to find home listings that were closest to our requirements and patiently answered questions throughout our home buying process. She is a Bay Area local and knows the Alameda neighborhood really well. Her great network always helps in finding the best listings ahead of time. Vivian is a treat to work with. If you are a first time home buyer, then definitely reach out to her because she is the BEST in the business and will patiently guide you through the process. Thanks for being AWESOME, Vivian!