Kevin Bui Reviews

Kevin Bui Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 55 reviews

www.fastagents.com/agents/kevin-bui
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
binkyding
binkyding
2024-01-14
Verified
Kevin certainly delivered. He sold my home in a short time, faster than anticipated, as the home had tenants. He made the selling process smooth and easy. He was prompt to answer emails, texts, and phone calls. He provided great explanations and advice to the variety of questions I had. Any issues or paperwork that arose, we were able to take care of them efficiently and positively together with the buyer. Overall, Kevin is a great person to work with, and I feel fortunate to have connected with him through Zillow.
berkeley1003
berkeley1003
2023-12-29
Verified
Kevin and Team were AMAZING! He went above and beyond beyond beyond to help me sell my house. Interest rates had hit 8% and buyers were scarce. He came up with events, marketing, strategy, outreach to find buyers and get my home sold! And in that bad market I got over asking! I really liked that they have different pricing tiers so you can choose the services you want and pay the associated commission. I chose the top tier and boy did he deliver and then some! I HIGHLY recommend Kevin as a realtor who will truly be your ally and get you the best deal out there.
tehuagirl
tehuagirl
2023-09-20
Verified
Kevin did an amazing job of helping me buy a home. He was extremely knowledgeable about the housing marking and always guided me during my search for a home. Kevin was always available to answer questions, or concerns during the house hunt. Kevin was always flexible to show me homes and was extremely responsive to my inquiries and was instrumental in recommending me to a great mortgage lender. I highly recommend working with Kevin. He is extremely fun to work with and has a great sense of humor in addition to being an extremely professional realtor! Thanks Kevin for helping me to find my home!
quan dao
quan dao
2023-09-05
Verified
Kevin and his team did an outstanding job with the sale of my home! He was very professional and kept us updated throughout the whole transaction. 100% recommend Kevin for all your real estate needs!
Hal S
Hal S
2023-08-18
Verified
Kevin worked hard to get my unit sold. Never a favor I asked that he said no to. Him and his team helped me prep the unit nicely, had multiple showings and there were no surprises in the process. Super work, very happy. Would buy or sell with again.
letevie shop
letevie shop
2023-07-19
Verified
Kevin helped us sell our home from A-Z! We were able to sell while we were still living in our home, and he had his stagers come and partially stage, but still made our living situation comfortable. Thanks again, Kevin! Would highly recommend!
Victor Nguyen
Victor Nguyen
2023-07-11
Verified
We worked with Kevin over the course of four months and he made the process extremely smooth! As first time home buyers, we were not short of questions and Kevin was always super responsive and patient with everything. He always made us feel heard and went out of his way to make sure we felt good about the decisions we were making. He provided us tips to look out for at open houses and lots of insight and advice that have been so helpful throughout the whole process. We were able to get an offer accepted on our third try thanks to Kevin’s magic! We highly recommend him for whatever real estate needs you may have and personally can’t wait to work with Kevin again in the future.
kathrynlhetz
kathrynlhetz
2023-07-10
Verified
Kevin is hands down the best realtor to work with and he's made the home buying process so easy and simple (even in today's complicated market!) This is the second home that we've bought working with Kevin and it was a great experience both times. We had many, many hurdles to jump through to be able to get our dream home, and Kevin made everything so seamless... he went above and beyond in helping connect us with the right people for funding, insurance, remodeling work, etc. He was always available to answer our many questions, and kept everything on track throughout the whole process. We truly wouldn't have been able to do it without him!!!
cdbertwell
cdbertwell
2023-05-03
Verified
We were referred to Kevin by friends and we’re glad for it! We were first-time homebuyers who visited open houses for about a year with low hopes, but decided to finally look more seriously this year. Kevin provided a useful presentation to the home buying process. From there, he frequently sent us listings that met our needs. Once we found a home, Kevin was quick to answer our questions via text and communicate on our behalf to the seller. The whole process went smoothly and we are now proud homeowners! Thank you, Kevin!
JackyCheng0
JackyCheng0
2022-11-04
Verified
Kevin has been the very person I needed to make my homeowner dream come true. I'm always worried and overwhelmed about the current housing market and finances but Kevin has made the entire home purchasing process easy to understand. He kept me on track of my timelines and helped un-complicate the escrow process. He represented me in the best of my interest and provided much-needed advice to get me to the end. Highly recommend Kevin and his team to any future homeowners!
Grace Lee
Grace Lee
2022-10-07
Verified
If you're looking to work with an agent who will be totally on your side to be your advocate & consultant, Kevin is the right agent for you. I started looking for my first home back in Feb and it was a long grueling process due to the changing interest rates, economy, inflation and more. Kevin was patient, easy to work with and diligent in finding the right home. I'm so grateful for Kevin who worked with difficult sellers and made the process as painless as possible. Some notable things to consider when choosing your agent: 1. Responsiveness 2. Patience + willingness to understand your situation, what you'd like in a house (must have, need to haves, nice to haves) 3. Diligence + persistence Kevin displays all of the above, if anyone else asks me, I'd recommend Kevin over & over again. Thank you Kevin again for all you've done!
zuser20181023133501901
zuser20181023133501901
2022-08-13
Verified
We’re so grateful to Kevin for helping us buy our first home! He is super responsive and helpful and made the process so easy! We asked A LOT of questions but he never made it feel that way. We look forward to working with Kevin for our future home purchases!
Mary Ann Dawkins
Mary Ann Dawkins
2022-07-20
Verified
Wanted to share my 5-star experience of the prodigy known as Kevin Bui! He’s an amazing agent. Shortly after we were pre-approved for a purchase, We were connected by a close friend of ours to Kevin. He was very flexible and open to our requests regarding buying a home here in the East Bay. He walked us through the process, and we felt supported and heard the entire time. Kevin was very knowledgeable towards every aspect of this journey and we were so grateful! He helped us negotiate a great price for the home we were interested in, and even though we weee working on a time crunch he was able to show up and get it done for us. we closed quickly and effortlessly. If you want your home buying or selling process to be quick, painless and thorough, definitely holler at this man! Will buy from him again!
jt_
jt_
2022-07-05
Verified
We were casually looking at homes around the Bay Area over the past year, but we found our home within weeks of working with Kevin. Kevin was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the whole process. Being a first-time homebuyer, I had many questions and Kevin always responded quickly and professionally. Kevin went the extra mile to make sure we made an informed decision and got a low interest rate. I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking to purchase a home!
Alissa yee
Alissa yee
2022-06-05
Verified
My fiancé and I started renting in Alameda a few years ago, and looked at many houses with various agents. It wasn’t until JVM Lending recommended us to Kevin and Vivian where we were able to start looking seriously for our starter home! I would honestly say they they are the “realist” agents we’ve ever met, and love that we were able to be so honest about every home we saw. They remembered our feedback and helped us move on to the next home until they found one, before it hit the market, so we did not have to comete with other buyers. We are so ecstatic that we were able to stay in Alameda within our budget, but also grateful that Kevin and Vivian have become one of our good friends as well!
Sam Ling
Sam Ling
2022-05-31
Verified
Kevin was a phenomenal agent. We really hit it off right away. Not only was he professional, but he treated me like a friend and got to know me and my interests. With that said, he carefully factored in my interests into a list of potential target neighborhoods for me to look into. I had a ton of questions throughout the process, and although he provided documentation, he was always willing to explain it to me in simpler terms. When it came to visiting houses, he helped map out our routes for us and even helped us visit 8 different houses in a day. I'm sure others have done more, but it was already a tiring but eye opening experience. Through those days of exploring different houses, he made sure to sync up and understand my needs/requirements and my likes/dislikes, so we could easily start filtering out houses and creating offers. We only submitted for 2 houses and eventually won on the 2nd one, which we were ecstatic about. He then prepped me for all the conversations that were to come when becoming a first time home buyer and kept me accountable to all target dates. I highly recommend leveraging Kevin and his expertise. He's also a delight to be around.
SenoritaConejita
SenoritaConejita
2022-04-28
Verified
Working with Kevin as my agent in this hectic housing market was pretty painless! From the get go, Kevin asked me the right questions and made sure I knew what I was in for. He was honest about my prospects, especially after I got a decent pre-approval, but I wanted to stay under by a lot, so that narrowed my search. Kevin made sure he was available and when we started a sheet with homes I was looking at, he was prompt to write his comments and make calls to agents to get more info. I ended up putting in an offer for a nice condo and thanks to Kevin’s connections, my offer was accepted! My home search was over in less than 2 months, which was pretty incredible as the prices on homes were rising rapidly in Oakland. Really thankful for Kevin’s patience and knowledge, would definitely recommend to anyone trying to navigate this hectic home buying process.
KevinJohnson369
KevinJohnson369
2022-03-02
Verified
I worked with Kevin Bui and Vivian Ho earlier this year to sell my home in Oakland, couldn't have been more pleased! Kevin and Vivian's local knowledge and advice really made the whole experience stress free, and most importantly that they truly had my best interest in mind - no matter what happened. The advice on staging, and efforts in photography and 3D tour allowed us to showcase the home better, which created much more foot traffic and brought in serious buyers. Their marketing effort were A+++ Kevin and Viv were wonderful in keeping the transaction moving along and dealing with any hiccups in a quick and timely manner. They were both always available to answer my questions - most of the time within seconds of texting! Overall had a great experience - and would highly recommend to everyone. Can't wait to work with him on my new home purchase. Kevin and Viv really do sell Cali!
user19852881
user19852881
2022-01-14
Verified
Kevin was such a great realtor! He not only provided great information on the neighborhoods and what we should be looking out for, but he was super flexible in shuttling us around to all of the homes around our work schedules. It was a super competitive market during the summer when we were looking, but with all of Kevin's help were able to find the perfect home at a price we were happy with. Even after our offer was accepted he was there every step of the way helping us when there were complications that delayed our closing. I would recommend Kevin to anyone!
Lucy ClaireSaunders
Lucy ClaireSaunders
2021-12-06
Verified
As a first-time home buyer, I naturally had a lot of questions. And as a first time home buyer in Oakland during the pandemic, my budget and my vision didn't always align. But Kevin was patient, responsive and really fun to spend time with hopping from condo to condo. Kevin was completely professional and had a wealth of knowledge about the purchasing process and local market. As I write this from my new condo overlooking Lake Merritt, I highly recommend Kevin Bui.