Brett Burns Reviews

Brett Burns Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 11 reviews

www.fastagents.com/agents/brett-burns
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (11)
kcampbell2627
kcampbell2627
2023-09-21
Verified
I had the pleasure of working with Brett Burns during the recent sale of my condo, and I cannot speak highly enough of his professionalism and dedication. From the beginning, Brett demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to helping me prepare my rental property for sale, and I am incredibly grateful for his expertise. Brett took the time to truly understand my timeline and target sale price. His in-depth knowledge of the Bay Area real estate market was evident, and it greatly assisted me in setting realistic expectations before going to market. Throughout the process, Brett along with his team member, Catherine Abalos, exhibited excellent and proactive communication skills. They were readily available to answer all my questions and provide timely updates, ensuring that I always felt well-informed and supported. In addition, Brett and Catherine oversaw the process of organizing the inspectors, contractors and stagers to ensure that my condo was putting its best foot forward once on the market. Within a week of being on the MLS, I received my first offer and closed within the next several weeks. Without hesitation, I recommend Brett's services to anyone in need of a realtor. Having bought and sold several homes in the Bay Area, I can say that Brett is one of the best in this industry. He is a top-notch real estate professional who exceeded my expectations and was an absolute pleasure to work with. -KL Nov
mgcederna
mgcederna
2021-10-12
Verified
Brett Burns made buying our first home in this extremely competitive market, a breeze. From start to finish, he worked diligently to get us the right home. As first time buyers, we were clueless on the whole process and Brett was with us every step of the way. He patiently answered all our questions and kept our spirits high in this difficult market. Over the course of the year, he showed us numerous homes and provided insightful feedback on each home to help us make educated decisions. If you are looking for someone who is knowledgeable, reliable, and professional, Brett is the realtor for you!
mike shearn
mike shearn
2021-10-06
Verified
Brett Burns was our agent for our house in the south Bay Area, for both our initial purchase in 2013 and our sale in 2021. He was great during both transactions; on purchase, guiding us as first-time home buyers, and on sale, generating strong interest in the property and delivering maximum value. He managed the showing and sales process remotely as we moved out of the area prior to sale. Highly recommended!
kristinemdavid
kristinemdavid
2021-07-28
Verified
From the moment we met Brett, we knew he was the perfect real estate agent for us. Being first time buyers, searching for a house in the Bay Area--specifically Silicon Valley--can be pretty daunting, but Brett graciously took us under his wings and guided us every step of the way. Brett is very knowledgeable, genuine, and easy to talk to. No matter the time of day, Brett was there to answer any of our questions from a simple clarification question down to the itty gritty detail. In just 21 days, our offer was actually accepted on our ideal house! The entire process ran smoothly thanks to Brett and his team. There's people that come into your life with a purpose and I can honestly say that Brett has changed our lives and paved the way in purchasing what we can now call our forever HOME.
nbesabe
nbesabe
2021-05-17
Verified
We would like to extend our immense gratitude to Brett for taking us in as clients and selling our property last month! Another unit in our complex went up on the market a few weeks before ours. However, our property surpassed theirs in more ways than we expected. Brett didn’t just sell our property, he took it next level: -Excellent home staging -First time unit in complex made Redfin “Hot Home” list -Expertise market pricing -Offer received and accepted 6 days into market -Property sale exceeded initial asking price -Record sale in property complex -Maintained proper and timely communication -Honorable, transparent, and “go the extra mile” work ethic As we write this review, the other property is still on the market and hasn't closed. Sellers must have an agent with superior resources combined with having the expertise to prepare the property efficiently well and then to gain traction once the property goes to market. With the selling of our home, Brett has helped us evolve into the next phase of our lives. Selling a home and buying a home are huge transactions of life. Personally, such change is catapulting us to the next thing we are called to do and live out. This is what the sale of our home meant to us and it has allowed us to set our sights much higher and reach what is possible. To Brett: You are exceptional and your work in real estate is so purposeful— improving and elevating the lives of families. Thank you so much! Keep going!
sonabalsam
sonabalsam
2019-01-04
Verified
When we started to look for houses in the Bay Area, Brett was very helpful in giving his thoughts on the areas to look out for. He made the entire process very smooth, he was very responsive and he clarified all the doubts that we had. Also he is very prompt and he made the entire buying process very easy for us. I'd highly recommend Brett as a very knowledgeable Real Estate Professional.
mommadixon6347
mommadixon6347
2018-10-14
Verified
This letter is a referral and highly recommendation we would like to share for any potential seller/clients, our Real Estate Agent Brett Burns/Climb Real Estate. Our son Tim has know Brett for many years and highly recommended him as we're thinking of selling our home. Brett came to our home in San Jose, Feb. 2018 to discuss our future plan, what needed to be done, which we knew some remodeling. We walked Brett thru our home pointing out what our plans, remodeling both bathrooms, new garage door, interior and exterior painting. We had already installed new hardwood floors, some kitchen appliances. Bret took notes. We all discussed what needed to be done, we ask his suggestion on anything we needed to do to. Also we included Brett on the memories we had made in our home of 46 yrs, raising our children and he enjoyed listening to the stories. Brett created a folder of estimate statement, suggested listing price, some suggestions. So after all is said and done, we excepted ideas and told him to Sell House. During March thru June 2018 we all worked so hard getting ready for open house and Brett was right there with us. He arranged to have the painters to come out painting house, also with a new garage door set up company to install door, the list goes on.. Brett was just not our agent but became a good friend. Now time for open house, he arranged photos, advertising, staging and video home. Open house was a success, Brett sold it in 8 days, amazing. Now fun part signing papers, setting moving date. On July 13, 2018 we moved to our Dream/Retirement Home. It was really hard to leave a home of 46 yrs but as we, our grown children, grandkids and including Brett remembered the fun, cherish memories and a course tears came to. At the end, with all the hard work our family put into this, Brett made it happen. Sold our home for over asking price, and made our Dream Home come true and a New Journey for us. For this we are so very grateful to have the privilege to work work with you and becoming great friends along the way. Take our advice, if thinking of selling your home and need an agent who works very hard for his clients, knowledge, dedication to help people fulfill their dreams, makes time for you, do yourself a great favor, you won't regret it. Get in touch with Brett Burns/ Climb Real Estate.
viralsura01
viralsura01
2018-09-08
Verified
We first started working with Brett in 2016. He worked with us patiently for over 2 years to finally close on our current home in San Jose. Brett and his team have excellent local market knowledge, are very responsive and overall great to work with. We would highly recommend Brett. Thanks!
zuser20160721102449593
zuser20160721102449593
2018-02-09
Verified
OMG! Brett was amazing! He helped us out long-distance, and help us find our home prior to us moving back to the Bay Area. He was always responsive and on top of things. On more than one occasion he went above and beyond to help out. Thank you a ton BRETT!
vijku2000
vijku2000
2018-02-08
Verified
It was great working with Brett. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with all his answers. Was always responsive and very patient in explaining things.
zuser20140611133122571
zuser20140611133122571
2015-02-10
Verified
We worked with Brett on making the purchase of a condo in downtown San Jose and we had a very positive experience working with him. This was the first time we used this company and we were very pleased with them. Brett was very accommodating when it came to viewing properties. He gave us good advice when it came to making decisions and did a lot of background research to help us. He made the offer process easy for us and helped us through all the process. We would definitely recommend Brett to others.