Fangorn Landscapes

Fangorn Landscapes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
162 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (160)
Ryan Ray
Ryan Ray
2022.10.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Fangorn have recently revamped our garden completely. We now have a lovely space to use all year round. The workmanship was beyond our expectations and we found the whole experience very good from start to finish. The team went above and beyond to ensure our garden was exactly how we wanted it to be we found them to be very competitively priced! Highly recommended and will be certainly using their services again!
Advertisement
Stephen Gill
Stephen Gill
2022.10.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We had an eyesore of a concrete block (about 50sq metres) at the back of our garden, which has now been transformed into a good sized decked area for the summer, complete with a new shed they erected and they pushed our fence back to the boundary, giving us about 6 /7 square metres extra of garden. I even asked them to paint all the fences (which is not a fun job - I've done it before) and they didn't say no! All the team are polite, like tea & coffee and very respectful. The price was as they said it would be (we had a couple of extra things added) and no issue was a challenge for them - they always came up with a workaround. Would highly recommend this family business and would use them again if I had to.
Gary Roberts
Gary Roberts
2022.09.29
Fangorn Landscapes, in spite of its strange name, have done a First Class Job on putting up my new Fence & Gate and Pergola. They were most accommodating, efficient and understanding when I asked for small alterations to be made when the were hanging the gate and erecting the Pergola. Discussed and asked if they needed to work from the next-door neighbours garden. And my neighbour was also impressed on how the cleaned and cleared up her garden after they had been working from her side of the fence. Would I recommend this company? without a shadow of doubt. I am very pleased and even my son who normally would find fault or criticise. Said, Dad they have done a brilliant job, high praise in deed from someone who always seems to find fault.
Chloe Dibble
Chloe Dibble
2022.09.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Paul and his team transformed a very neglected area of our garden into a wonderful space that previously we could not use. It has really changed how much we use our garden as a family and we are so pleased with how the work has turned out. The area looks exactly how I described I wanted it to be when I first met with Paul. Everything has been finished to a very high standard and I can't fault any of the work they have done. Throughout their time at my house, Paul and his team were polite, tidy and respectful. I would highly recommend Fangorn, and will definitely be using them again next year to have the remainder of our garden done.
Shah Altaf
Shah Altaf
2022.08.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our backgarden was falling apart, we had gravel disappearing and weeds poking through, our fences were nearing collapse due to the strong storms earlier in the year, the slabs were all uneven, and the lawn had become unmaintainable. Fanghorn came in to have a look, they were very accommodating and understood what we had wanted. They set expectations quite well about when they could send a quote and when they could likely start the work. We found the quote and the details included quite reasonable. Anyway when the work started it was quite interesting observing. They would coordinate among themselves, ordering what materials they need and getting trash taken away. We didn't have to do anything, they took care of it all. It was like watching a well oiled machine. They'd tell us what they were up to, they'd ask us questions about our preferences when needed, and when we made a change to one of the plans they were understanding and accommodated us. The best part in all this for me was that after the work they would clean up after themselves. Really polite and professional. These qualities were such stress reducers for us, I genuinely appreciated it. It took about two weeks and we were so pleased about the end result. Just see the before and after photo for yourself. We've spent a lot of time staring at the garden, the wall and the paving looks good, the area looks solid and stable unlike before. It's like our garden has been reset and we can actually start using it. Looking at the amount of work they put in, the cost was absolutely worth it and very reasonable.
Advertisement
Caroline Hall
Caroline Hall
2022.08.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fangorn Landscapes did a lovely job on my patio and garden. Great to deal with and competitively priced. Would definitely recommend them.
Andrew Begg
Andrew Begg
2022.08.04
I have seen them work locally and recommend them to my daughter, they did drive and patio. I was very impressed especially with Magda! Unusual to have a lady on "the tools". Kept all the blokes in line. 4th August 2022, they have just finished my own driveway and what a pleasure it was to have them working for us. The result is stunning, even better than I hoped for, their standards are high and the attention to detail amazing, communication was excellent, in person and from the office (brownie points to Billie). They turned up when they said they would and kept everything neat and tidy, clearing up at the end of each day, they were polite and courteous and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Special mention to, Nic, Grant, Courtney, Sam, the bloke that had the last ice cream and a special thanks to Magda. Just to say, everyone should have a Magda, girl power, our own "Rosie the Riveter". (Google it).
Reply from Fangorn Landscapes 2022.02.19
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to leave us a review. Magda certainly is a welcome addition to the Fangorn Family, she certainty keeps the boys on their toes!
Louise Williams
Louise Williams
2022.08.03
Positive
Quality
Value
Fangorn replaced a section of fencing in our garden and topped it with trellis. We are really pleased with the work. Magda was great, really skilled and very keen to ensure we were happy with her proposed solution when she hit an unexpected snag. She is obviously a perfectionist! All members of the team were really nice people and we'll definitely use Fangorn again and would happily recommend to our friends.
Joyce Newnes
Joyce Newnes
2022.07.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
I used Fangorn Landscapes to construct a new drive way, the work was outstanding from start to finish while keeping me informed and offering recommendations to make sure I was happy along the way. I could not be more pleased with the finished job and overall outcome. It looks stunning and has transformed the front of my house. I would like to thank the team and special thanks to Courtney and Nic for all their hard work professionalism and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for future projects and can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks again for all your hard work.
Advertisement
Dave
Dave
2022.07.10
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Cowboy outfit - use at your peril !! Both the rear patio, front driveway and front wall have come loose whether it's the grout crumbling or piers on the wall are falling off. They must be using the wrong materials to save money. And they nicked my wheel barrow. They do not respond to any enquiries to get these post-installation repairs fixed. A weird way to run business, I mean they seem to have so many disgruntled customers but don't give a toss.
Dave
Dave
2022.07.08
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Cowboy outfit - use at your peril !! Both the rear patio, front driveway and front wall have come loose whether it's the grout crumbling or piers on the wall are falling off. They must be using the wrong materials to save money. And they nicked my wheel barrow. They do not respond to any enquiries to get these post-installation repairs fixed. A weird way to run business, I mean they seem to have so many disgruntled customers but don't give a toss.
Siobhan Vethanayagam
Siobhan Vethanayagam
2022.07.08
They are an amazing team and very approachable. We had our garden landscape completed recently and it is lovely. If we had any concerns they would address them straight away, putting our mind at rest. I would highly recommend them.
Plough Green Pre School
Plough Green Pre School
2022.06.29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Friendly, professional, very pleased with work carried out. They even planted some willow we had bought Would use again.
Advertisement
Lindi Roe
Lindi Roe
2022.05.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fangorn Landscapes have extended my patio sourcing the matching stone. The entire team were amazing: polite, tidied up wonderfully, worked round some difficulties with no fuss at all. They have also recommended a company to clean the original paving so it all ties in too. I shall certainly call on Fangorn in the future for any work I need doing in my garden and recommend them to all!
Sheila Poland
Sheila Poland
2022.05.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Paul & his team Magda & Sam replaced all our fences, both sides and back fence, in our back garden, they did a fantastic job and my husband and I are very impressed with the end result, we would definitely recommend them.
Jinendra Jain
Jinendra Jain
2022.05.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Very professional and on time work done..acomodating and friendly family based company.very happy and satisfied
Reply from Fangorn Landscapes 2022.05.16
Thank you Jinendra for taking the time to leave us a review. It was our pleasure to work with you.
art skupski
art skupski
2022.05.11
The Fangorn team spent four days fitting spares to 12 fence posts, extending a patio , replacing edging to a path with Marshall 3 in 1 blocking. They also dugout 52metres of wooden posts that were set in concrete and replaced them with new treated timbers. From start to finish the team were always polite, knowledgable, punctual and enthusiastic. The team worked solidly without a lunch break and looked like they enjoyed each others company, a proper team. I would recommend Fangorn without a second though. Thank you so much Art
Advertisement
Margaret Hall
Margaret Hall
2022.05.09
I left a 5 star review but my phone wouldn't let me leave any written review for some reason so now I would just like to say I would not hesitate to recommend Jack and his team. We had a tree come down in the storm which damaged a trellis fence. We requested the team remove the tree and trellis and clear a lot of overgrown ivy, dead trees etc. at the end of our garden. We cannot fault the team and the hard work they put in to this, also erecting a small additional fence. We cannot recommend Fangorn Landscapes enough and will definitely be requesting them to carry out more work in the future. Stuck to time and quoted price. Fabulous.
Margaret Hall
Margaret Hall
2022.04.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
David Newman
David Newman
2022.04.24
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
Our new patio, installed by Fangorn Landscapes, has changed our life: we never used our old patio because it was too narrow, and the paving was uneven with wide, weed-filled cracks, perfect for catching one's chair-leg. Now we have our table and chairs on a firm smooth surface and we have been sitting out there every day in the recent warm weather. The team of nice people from Fangorn Landscapes also did some garden walling for us and laid some slab paving around my greenhouse. That last item has made a big improvement in the access to my greenhouse and compost bins. Altogether, a good job done - I should have called Fangorn Landscapes in years ago!