XRide Algarve Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
2043 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2041)
panthers69
panthers69
2024.04.17
Verified
An unforgettable experience thank you X Ride What a magical cruise Captain Pedro and his crew were absolutely amazing. I was quite nervous and Captain Pedro made such an effort to make the experience so comfortable. The crew were multi lingual so nobody missed out on the tour. The captain took young children and their parents to sit with him on the bridge and put the captains hat on the children for a photo op, there was such great delight. We were most fortunate and saw 4 or 5 dolphins. All in all I cant recommend this company highly enough. The crew ensured that every passenger was made to feel special and to have an unforgettable experience. Thank you and well done xxx
Aneta G
Aneta G
2024.04.11
Verified
Dolphins & caves What the amazing experience!!! Crew were fantastic ( Victor, Dominic, Vanela) knowledgeable, very attentive, were making sure everyone was ok. Breathtaking views!
Rodrigo B
Rodrigo B
2024.04.09
Verified
Go with X Ride and fun is guaranteed I recommend it with X Ride. Starting with the excellent telephone service when we called to answer questions. The entire team is excellent and knows how to provide special treatment to accommodate all languages. The tour was super fun and delivered much more than we expected. I recommend. I bought the ticket at the Albufeira marina. Easy to find. I recommend that you take advantage of the establishments at the marina before and/or after the tour. And thanks to the tips from the sailors, I went by car to the places they had shown me on the boat.
ValSaltash
ValSaltash
2024.04.09
Verified
Fun Guys on board were great and very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was ok Great fun would definitely recommend
Kayleigh M
Kayleigh M
2024.04.09
Verified
What a crew! Filip, Miguel and their colleague were so kind to my two sons who got quite nervous about 5 minutes into the trip (nothing to do with the operators - choppy weather) and honestly my heart sank thinking ‘how’re they going to manage the next two hours’ but the crew were amazing. They sat them next to the captain and talked to them so kindly that they went from clinging on (literally) to wanting to walk about the boat and book another trip! They had the best time in the end (saw the dolphins and the caves) and it turned out to be a highlight thanks in particular to Filip who really was incredible with them and knew exactly the right things to say. Thank you all so much! You’re in good hands with these guys and I would absolutely recommend booking with this experienced team.
Mobile65316179914
Mobile65316179914
2024.04.09
Verified
Great trip We saw dolphins and the caves are very beautiful. The dolphins even put on a show ;) Really highly recommended.
Francis M
Francis M
2024.04.08
Verified
Beautiful ride and great team who assure you in every way Very good guide, with all the explanations in French in private, you can be seated during the journeys but also standing, advice for those who have pain while sitting like me.
Catherine C
Catherine C
2024.04.08
Verified
Great!!!! Perfect translation, top safety and good humor, I recommend impeccable value for money, the captain and the charming dolphin crew are there to meet you
Lizzie V
Lizzie V
2024.04.07
Verified
Must-do boat trip! Superb boat trip to see dolphins & caves, beautiful route & definitely want to go again! The team were so knowledgeable & safety conscious especially with my older mum, and we felt at home straightaway - Victor & Flip & the captain & transfer driver made us laugh with great conversation! Thank you for a wonderful time #DontWorryBeHappy ❤️
DominguezCyM
DominguezCyM
2024.04.06
Verified
To avoid, there are better exits from Albufeira We were going to book but the woman who manages sales at the xride cabin is as unfriendly as possible and demands cash… refuses payment by credit card. By the time she withdraws the money, she announces to the children that she has sold the tickets. LUCKILY because instead of being crammed into an xride boat we took a catamaran trip along the Marina and it was much classier! Plus it’s 5 euros cheaper per person and they offer children’s discounts while xride charges the max.
jajama5556
jajama5556
2024.04.02
Verified
Nice tour, beautiful rocky coast. Nice tour. We had the smaller boat (without toilet) with 10 people. Nice explanation of everything. We made a lot of effort to see dolphins, but unfortunately we only saw some fins, but yes, that can happen. The rocky coast was beautiful, the Benagil cave was beautiful, but very busy and full of tourists.
Ben A
Ben A
2024.03.22
Verified
Great trip fun trip and value for money, dolphins and caves both spectacular , friendly and informative crew. very well looked after , great trip
Surole
Surole
2024.03.20
Verified
Benagil Caves, coastline & Dolphins trip Amazing experience, definitely recommend this company the crew were fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly (Vanela, Manuel & Philip)…Thankyou so much. Beautiful coastline, stunning scenery with plenty of opportunity for photos. Absolute treat to also see the Dolphins (common & bottle nose). Thanks again 🙏🏻
Chris A
Chris A
2024.03.15
Verified
Dolphins! Very enjoyable boat tour, we were told before me set out there is no guarantee of seeing dolphins however after leaving the marina about 10 minutes we were told we are approaching some dolphins this was confirmed as all boats in the area of all companies communicate with each other where they are which I feel helps the overall experience for all, we spent about 25-30 minutes viewing dolphins which was amazing to see in the wild before we then did the tour of the caves and coastline, the guys taking the tour had many facts (some are jokes masked as facts) but kept up the laughs throughout and had a very fun time!
Nicole H
Nicole H
2024.03.13
Verified
Excellent Excellent very fun, all staff onboard are very friendly and accommodating could not recommend more! Great sights and get to actually go inside the caves on boat, they also gave people the option to swim in the water
Karol T
Karol T
2024.03.04
Verified
Amazing experience Amazing experience! Crew are super friendly and they are really committed for their job. Highly recommend this company!!
coz b
coz b
2024.02.25
Verified
A brilliant experience Pedro, Miguel & Vito were our crew for the excursion. I was amazed at how they could converse in so many languages. They were very knowledgeable about the area and passionate about looking after the sea, the world and each o ther. The banter from Pedro kept us entertained for the whole trip, although saying that there were moments when calming music was played and we were left with our own thoughts. A very spiritual man, who left me with plenty to think about, in a good way. We were lucky enough to see many dolphins including a mother and her calf. The caves were beautiful and well worth looking at. Towards the end of the trip the crew offered to take photo's on our phones as a keepsake, no expensive photos to buy. I would definitely recommend a trip with this company. Great value for money.
Trevor K
Trevor K
2024.02.23
Verified
A “must” boat trip for information & entertainment. Very well organised from the start with comfort and safety in mind for all involved, top information from Pedro on the entire trip, lucky enough to experience dolphins at close quarters then on to the coastal caves that were fabulous. All the while lots of information & banter from Pedro. And then on return journey the crew took photos of the guests on their own phones instead of the usual “rip off” pics that cost a fortune if you want them. Amazing all round trip highly recommend.
Jean-luc S
Jean-luc S
2024.02.21
Verified
Belle sortie en mer Superbe sortie en bateau,les dauphins étaient au rdv et la vue de la côte magnifique le tout avec du personnel très sympas et qualifié.
Nadine B
Nadine B
2024.02.20
Verified
Bootstour durch die atemberaubende Landschaft und Delfinbeobachtung Die Tour was super unterhaltsam und wunderschön. Gestartet sind wir am Hafen von Albufeira. Der Guide erinnerte uns ein wenig an einen Zugführer der Bundeswehr🤣. Die Stimmung war sehr schnell aufgelockert und die Bootstour führte uns durch eine atemberaubende Landschaft mit vielen Felsformationen und Höhlen. Das Highlight war die Delfinbeobachtung am Ende der Tour. Einziger Punkt der in unseren Augen geändert werden könnte ist die Möglichkeit zu schwimmen. Uns wurde die Möglichkeit gegeben am Anfang der Tour zu schwimmen, weshalb wir während der Fahrt etwas gefroren haben. Ansonsten war es ein tolles und sehr informatives Erlebnis!