R & D Walker Butchers

R & D Walker Butchers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
46 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Rosemary Roe
Rosemary Roe
2022.05.10
Very friendly and helpful butchers In Moreton In the Marsh. The ham l purchased was delicious and made the perfect sandwich.
Advertisement
Joseph Davison
Joseph Davison
2022.03.19
Great produce . Great freindly staff there to help
Polly Jade
Polly Jade
2021.05.23
Went in here yesterday. First thing I noticed was nothing had prices on, and that both of the guys serving me weren't wearing face masks. The one guy seemed a bit miserable to be honest, until I said I wanted 10 chicken breast fillets. The fillets were slung together in a bag, and I then asked for a cut of ribeye steak. When I looked back up, I had to correct the guy as he went to bag me up 2 steaks when I had only asked for one. To finish the order, I asked for 6 eggs. So this morning, I noticed that I was given 9 fillets instead of 10. The steak was of average quality. All for £27.50. Safe to say, I wont be stopping here again.
Alice Keith
Alice Keith
2020.12.17
Incredibly lucky to have this excellent butcher close by. High quality meat, great value and incredibly helpful and accommodating. Service with a smile and serves wide variety of excellent local meat and produce. Could not recommend more!
Jack Evans
Jack Evans
2020.11.21
Advertisement
Vivien Sherlock
Vivien Sherlock
2020.09.23
Excellent selection of quality meat. The guys are doing a great job under difficult circumstances. Keep up the good work. I notice some previous reviewer seems to have complained about COVID arrangements. I don't recognise that at all. Specialist Sanitiser unit, masks everywhere and controlled access. What more can they do? We've got to live with this so my advise to all is SUPPORT your local suppliers and follow the rules to keep yourself safe and we'll get through this!
Simon Smith
Simon Smith
2020.08.23
This gets 1 out of 10 on my personal Covid-19 league table! One member of staff with a mask under his chin. None of the other staff wearing masks. I would not feel safe to go back there until things improve.
Sarah Brown
Sarah Brown
2020.04.24
recommends
Thank you for the home delivery to chipping Norton. We have thoroughly enjoyed all the meat and lovely yellow jokes of your eggs. My 10 year old is not keen on burgers, but announced yours were the best burgers ever!
Maggi Cook
Maggi Cook
2020.04.04
recommends
Great quality meat and vegetables, friendly and highly efficient service and a truly “local” focus on everything. Helping everyone at this difficult time - please support our local butcher as they are doing everything they can to help us.
Advertisement
Malcom Swift
Malcom Swift
2020.01.24
recommends
The staff are so welcoming and always attentive
Sally Mrs-Burrows
Sally Mrs-Burrows
2019.12.24
recommends
Thank you boys once again for your continued effort in providing us with our Turkey & trimmings for the last 5 years running. We’d never get from anywhere else! Have a wonderful Christmas each one of you ?. From The Burrows’s x x x x
James Binns
James Binns
2019.11.19
recommends
Robbie, Terry and Angie helped us out with a hog roast for our Cotswold wedding. The delicious pork buns, crackling and veggie pies went down an absolute storm – and the leftovers kept us going on our honeymoon! We’d highly recommend them.
Dana Delap
Dana Delap
2019.11.15
recommends
Excellent shop - wonderful staff
Advertisement
Valerie May Bradshaw
Valerie May Bradshaw
2019.11.05
recommends
Wonderful meat and staff great service
Steve Farnsworth
Steve Farnsworth
2019.10.04
recommends
GREAT LOCAL BUTCHERS EXCELLENT SERVICE, TRY THE HAND RAISED PORK PIES
Rob Griffiths
Rob Griffiths
2019.09.20
recommends
Fantastic full rib of beef ? recommended?
Carol Bertaut
Carol Bertaut
2019.09.02
recommends
Excellent butchers always got what you want, burgers are delicious and rump steak is lush
Advertisement
Mo Ian Jeffcock
Mo Ian Jeffcock
2019.08.29
recommends
The service, the banter, helpful, meat is excellent, prices are good, just like a local butcher should be.
Sarah Whalley
Sarah Whalley
2019.07.06
recommends
Traditional butchers with traditional values. Employs local people and has fantastic selection of the finest quality meat both cooked and uncooked. Their service and product range at Christmas are a joy to behold.
Cherie-lynn Gregory
Cherie-lynn Gregory
2019.07.06
recommends
This gang of butchers are the best you will ever meet. They have supported me at stow on the wold rugby club every Sunday of the season for the past four years. Also they have been involved in kingham village fete. ( which is on the 14th of July) also our bonfire night. They do best pig roasts and bar b que, nothing is to much trouble for them. Nothing is to much trouble, you must go and meet them! Xx