Eye Value Opticians Reviews

Eye Value Opticians Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 42 reviews

www.eyevalue.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Eva
Eva
2024-02-04
Will not be returning. Got my very basic prescription wrong and lots of back and forth until it was resolved.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2024-02-04
Hi Eva We're sorry you feel this way about the service we provide. Was it the glasses we produced that were less than satisfactory, or inaccuracies in the prescription itself? We've tried to find a patient on our records with your name to check what the exact issue was, but cannot find anyone who's name is, or contains "Eva" with any recorded problems, retests or remakes. We are always looking to improve our service, so we'd really like to get to the bottom of it. While we put all the glasses we supply through various checks, it does happen that some mistakes fall through the cracks and we are happy to resolve all problems and do so as quickly as possible. We'd really appreciate it if you could let us know where exactly you felt we let you down so we can try to avoid repeating it in the future. Best Eye Value Opticians
Amrelij
Amrelij
2024-01-16
I went there for replacement glasses in November last year . I was sold glasses that I could barely see through, let alone read with. Just a few days of getting it, my glasses cracked after falling from my face to the ground. This surprised me as I wasn't expecting new glasses to break so suddenly , but mine did. I took the glasses back for fixing, and I was told that I had to pay to have the lens put in a new frame (this only took the guy less than 3 minutes to do). Less than a week after this, the glasses fell from my face and broke again! I feel like I'd been sold cheap poundland glasses, it doesn't make sense for it to keep falling from my face and breaking each time.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2024-02-04
Hi Amrelij We're sorry you feel this way about the service we provide. We are really surprised to hear that you took home glasses that you could barely see through! Whenever someone collects glasses from us we offer them the opportunity to try them on, check they are comfortable and fit securly, and most importantly that the vision they achieve when using the glasses meets expectations. We've tried to find a patient on our records with your name to check what the exact issue was, but cannot find anyone who's name is, or contains "Amrelij". We do our utmost to supply glasses that are fit for purpose, and if they break due to manufacturers fault or quality issues, we will always replace them. Again, without the ability to identify you and to look into your specific situation we cannot comment on what went wrong. We pride ourselves in our warm personal customer experience and are always looking to improve our service, so we'd really like to get to the bottom of it. We thank you for your review and hope that you will return to give us another chance. Best Eye Value Opticians
Vic Eris
Vic Eris
2023-10-09
Quickly and perfectly fixed my broken glasses! Friendly service and super convenient location. Thank you so much for your help!
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-10-09
It was our pleasure! Thanks for your review
Regina Jacobs
Regina Jacobs
2023-08-23
Kind, caring patient and works so well with children. We came here for a second opinion and they were professional/accurate. We are so happy that we went here!! Thank you!!
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-08-23
Thank you for your review, Regina.
Christopher Duke
Christopher Duke
2023-04-20
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-04-21
Hi Christopher Thanks for the great rating! Best Eye Value
Tumi Ferris
Tumi Ferris
2023-03-02
Professional, comfortable, efficient, friendly - seamless experience
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-03-02
Hi Tumi Thanks for the great review. Best Eye Value Opticians
Faisal Rahman
Faisal Rahman
2023-01-18
Great opticians, Mr Jacobs is a real professional!
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-01-19
Hi Abz Thanks for your great review. Best The Eye Value Team
Christopher Wilkins
Christopher Wilkins
2022-11-21
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-03-12
Thanks so much for your review, Christopher. Much appreciated
Mendel Jacobs
Mendel Jacobs
2022-10-25
Best place to go and test your eyes I recommend to come here had all good selection of glasses and a nice service and have been going to this eye value Opticians for a long time and has treated me lovely thank you for all your hard work eye value.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2023-01-19
Thanks for the top review, Mendel! Much appreciated! Best The Eye Value Team
Olga Arcade
Olga Arcade
2022-08-18
These people are a complete mess,useless.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
Hi Olga, We can't seem to remember seeing you in the practice, and you aren't registered as our patient, but we're sorry to hear you feel you recieved poor service. We like to learn from our mistakes, so we would really appreciate to hear more from you about what went wrong and how this can be improved on in the future. Best The Eye Value Team
Kelly Artemiou
Kelly Artemiou
2022-07-30
Could not recommend more. Having not been for an eye test since childhood, I was slightly anxious when we first began - Benjamin made me feel at ease so quickly. He was extremely professional, he took his time, he talked me through everything - we even had quite a few laughs too! Overall such a lovely experience, huge thank you to Benjamin and his team - wonderful service.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-07-31
Hi Kelly Thanks for your review. At Eye Value we take pride in the personal service we offer our patients. Looking forward to seeing you again soon The Eye Value team
Juwel Ahmed
Juwel Ahmed
2022-06-09
Benjamin Jacobs at Eye value was very professional. Checked my eyes thoroughly. Had a lot of patience with me as English is my second language. Yaron is also very professional, he helped me in the end to find the right glasses for me. Both are friendly and polite I would recommend this opticians.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-06-14
Thanks so much for your review, Juwel. Hope you enjoy using your new glasses and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Best Eye Value
Daria Zwolińska
Daria Zwolińska
2022-05-19
One of the nicest, patient, devoted and knowledgeable optometrist I've gone to (and I saw quite a few in different countries)! Definitely recommend :)
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-06-14
Thanks for your review Daria! Mr Jacobs is certainly a gem. Looking forward to caring for your eyecare needs in the future. Best Eye Value
Tommy Altin
Tommy Altin
2022-01-03
Amazing optician I would like to recommend everyone to visit Benjamin Jacobs. He has good up-to-date technology and also he is very good with understanding of eyes thank you so much Mr Jacobs see you in six months
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-06-14
Tommy! Thank you so much for your review. We do try to keep at the forefront of cutting edge developments in the optical profession. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Best Eye Value
aquarius spirit
aquarius spirit
2021-12-23
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
We'd love to know what it was that warrented a one-star review. We strive to improve our service whenever we can.
Bobby Gosine
Bobby Gosine
2021-07-23
This opticians is a little gem on the bustling Holloway Rd. After a horrible experience at Specsavers l decided to try this one, and lm so glad l did. Professional one to one service from Mr Jacobs and his son and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much.
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-06-14
Bobby! Thank YOU for your great review. We take pride in offering consultations with that personal touch you will only get at an independent. Best wishes to you and your family Eye Value
Salah Baddou
Salah Baddou
2021-06-24
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
Thanks for your review, Salah. How could we have improved to get that fifth star?
Liz Barker
Liz Barker
2021-05-26
Had an eye test here today really professional he whole team are genuine and helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
Thanks for the review Liz
Gábor Dolhai
Gábor Dolhai
2021-05-19
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
Hi Gabor Could you please elaborate on what area of our service you feel needed imporovement. Best The Eye Value Team
zhen hu
zhen hu
2021-05-19
I had terrible experiences here. I was trying the hard lenses for more than three months but get noting fit. It always took more than 1 month to get the lenses after eye check even though they tell you only took 5-7 days. And I believe I cannot even get it if I did not call them to keep checking the progress. Also, I have to say the staff is not very professional, they just cannot find the lenses fit for you after so many checking. I was initially just want to try some hard lenses, but somehow did not resist the advertisement of day dream and tried it. They get me two pair of lenses, only make my eyesight worse and cannot see the screen properly. It affected my work terribly. Then I finally switch back to the hard lenses, still not fit. and the second pair does not arrive after 6 weeks and no information of when it can arrive at all. So I have to cancel this. for god's sake, i cannot see properly with my current lenses and i cannot get a proper fit for more than 3 months! And they tell me that the initial payment is not refundable at all. So I paid 140£, wasting my time for three month for nothing!!!!!
Reply from Eye Value Opticians 2022-08-18
Hi Zhen We're sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. We occasionally do experience problem with our suppliers, and we do try to keep on top of them as best we can. We sincerely apologise that yours "fell through the gaps". Best The Eye Value Team