Experience Irish Whiskey Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
110 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (93)
Beth B
Beth B
2024.02.19
Verified
Fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! We learned so much about the history of Irish whiskey & our guide Derek was fantastic-friendly & imparted so much knowledge about the industry while taking us to the pubs to appreciate the various brands. A true highlight of our time in Dublin!
Advertisement
annmarie-nc
annmarie-nc
2024.02.17
Verified
A+++Whiskey Tasting Experience Our whiskey tasting experience was extremely informative and enjoyable. Derek was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal. Derek was terrific fun and I highly recommend his whiskey tasting experience to anyone who’d like to learn more about appreciating whiskey.
AnCeoltoir
AnCeoltoir
2024.02.09
Verified
So Much Fun! We are whiskey lovers, and have tasted quite a few over the years. We were looking for something a little out of the ordinary, and chose a private tasting with Experience Irish Whiskey. We loved it! Derek know so much about the whiskey industry and Irish whiskey in specific. The friend I went with is also a collector, and quite knowledgeable about whiskies and even he learned a few things. Derek offered us a broad range of some of Ireland finest whiskeys, specially paired with some amazing gourmet chocolate. (Yes, chocolate and whiskey DO go together! Yum!) What a fabulous way to spend a cold, rainy Dublin January afternoon! Hope to do it again next year.
Dreamer31362693663
Dreamer31362693663
2024.02.06
Verified
Interesting and knowledgeable experience with some delicious whiskey Brilliant experience, the variety of whiskeys chosen was great, with a real in depth explanation about what made each of them the way they were. Lots of interesting historical context thrown in, he was happy to answer any questions and was very easy to talk to. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a whiskey, whether it's just an occasional glass of Jameson to end the night, or someone with a cabinet full of different whiskeys, something for every level of experience.
Liam P
Liam P
2024.02.05
Verified
Fantastic experience! 100% recommend We did the tasting and throughout it had great craic, learned loads about Irish whiskey and got to taste some amazing tipples along the way! 10/10 recommend!
Advertisement
David O
David O
2024.02.04
Verified
Great experience. Would go again. Have done this tour twice and both times it’s been excellent. Derek has an extensive knowledge of whiskeys and is passionate about what he does. Our group was diverse in terms of our knowledge of whiskey and we all had a great time. It was really well set up and a great day all around. Thanks Derek.
Sean P
Sean P
2024.02.03
Verified
I would do this over and over again An incredibly knowledgeable your of Irish whiskey. Trying some distilleries that were new and old made this experience beyond the rest. Everything was informative and fun. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to find out more about Irish whiskey. Thank you for the tour.
Donal H
Donal H
2024.02.03
Verified
Best whiskey experience I've had Irish local with a background in the hospitality industry, and faired myself as a good source of information on the whiskey trade. Derek completely blew away all expectations I had of myself as a whiskey expert, and provided me with both an entertaining and educational experience in all things whiskey. Id recommend him past all others in my opinion. A very entertaining evening with a friendly, polite and culinary expert.
Lori R
Lori R
2024.01.27
Verified
Irish Coffee & Whiskey Winning Combo Lovely afternoon learning how to craft our own Irish coffee under the expert and entertaining tutelage of Patrick. Bonus whiskey tasting and a very helpful education in pot still and single malts - a Powers fan for life. Do yourself a favor and book this experience on your next Temple Bar visit.
Advertisement
Tia A
Tia A
2024.01.18
Verified
Patrick has a plan! Patrick Fox was a great guide and so informative! He was very knowledgeable on the whiskey we had and my husband liked his overall personality. I liked he didn’t mind we were a bit behind because of traffic. Would do this again next visit to Dublin! Highly recommend
Taylor R
Taylor R
2024.01.13
Verified
Incredible whiskey tasting experience Derek was an incredible host and his knowledge is off the charts. The selection of Irish whiskey was exceptional, showcasing the diverse flavors of the country. He provided interesting insights and stories for each of the whiskeys. Highly recommended!
Menonab
Menonab
2024.01.07
Verified
An incredible Dublin experience This was a fantastic experience. Derek is a brilliant guide and we had the best time with him. He takes you off the beaten path to some incredible old pubs, you taste some delicious whiskeys and his knowledge, stories and anecdotes are just incredible. I cannot recommend this enough and when we are back we will try some of the other tours on offer. Such an amazing treat!
Cosima v
Cosima v
2024.01.05
Verified
Perfect afternoon We had a perfect afternoon! It was lovely to meet Derek and get to know more about Irish Whiskey and taste a wide variety of those.
Advertisement
ANTONY B
ANTONY B
2024.01.05
Verified
whiskey tour we booked Derek for the tour on NYE. there were 4 of us including our 2 sons aged 19 and 22. Derek was fabulous - entertaining, informative and very helpful. the 2 boys loved it - tasting the whiskies and the beer !!- a great way to spend a couple of hours. definitely recommend this tour - do not bother with the Guinness Tour!!
lisa w
lisa w
2023.12.31
Verified
Irish Whiskey and Good Craic Patrick was a fantastic and knowledgeable guide as first we strolled through the Liberties, learning more about Pearse Lyons, Roe & Coe and Powers, and then we sipped, stopping at some top notch pubs. Derek, who had organized it, even came by to our last stop at The Swan. I highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in upping your knowledge of Irish Whiskey and also wanting some good Cráic - Slaínte!
BlackForestSteve
BlackForestSteve
2023.12.23
Verified
This man is a walking whiskey-dictonary! Nice guide, cool bars, good time with my friends! Better take some notes, because you will get a truckload of information :)
Lukas B
Lukas B
2023.12.23
Verified
If you want to explore Dublin and have a interest in Whisky and Guiness look no further! I booked the „historic Dublin whiskey walk“ experience for me and 7 friends. The tour was excellent, we could not have wished for anything better. Derek is not only exceptionally knowledgeable about whiskey, he also knows a lot about the history of the city and the country. The entire communication was very professional and he also gave us a lot of advice on what not to miss in our time in Dublin! We had the best afternoon!! Would definitely recommend and do again!
Advertisement
Expedition247943
Expedition247943
2023.12.18
Verified
Lovely whiskey tasting experience We had a great experience trying irish whiskey, for my partner' b'day treat! Derek is very friendly, attentive, and kept us entertained. For someone that doesnt have a lot of knowledge about whiskey, but enjoy drinking, i had a lovely afternoon. The setup was really nice, in a traditional pub, right by the fireplace, super cosy. Thank you Derek! I would recommend!
cheryl f
cheryl f
2023.12.16
Verified
Fabulous experience in Dublin One of my favorite experiences in Dublin. The Palace Bar is lovely and so historic...in the same family for 200 years! We were taking upstairs to a smaller bar for an intimate, unique warm cocktail mixing class. Our master cocktail mixer was extremely knowledgeable and full of tidbits of information that taught us about whiskey-making history in Ireland. This we did on our first day when we arrived into Ireland and it really helped us slide right into the Irish vibe and made us feel welcomed. A great way to start your visit in Ireland.
Liz S
Liz S
2023.12.05
Verified
A must The experience was great! Very easy to understand, learn and most importantly have fun! The providers are very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommend this.