Crave Personal Training Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
50 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
Adrienne B.
Adrienne B.
2022.08.10
Verified
I have had the pleasure of working out at Crave for the past 3 months and have found this to be a great place to get in shape, learn new exercises and be part of a community of members that are welcoming and friendly.  As an over 40 female who has been fortunate to have experienced many different facets of exercise, there is nothing better than working out with a personal trainer that customizes each workout to aid in the achievement of your personal goals. Working out with Taryn has been awesome for my overall health and physique. I am stronger than I have been in a longtime and am excited to continue my journey of improving my health and fitness at Crave!
Advertisement
Mary Ann M.
Mary Ann M.
2020.06.28
Verified
I'm 74 yrs old and have been training at Crave for 3 years with Adam Blake as my personal trainer. When I started I was having trouble with my knees and getting up off the floor. The knees are  much better now and I can get up off the floor with no help. I've progressed in strength in all areas under Adams help. He's great as is Crave.
Maria N.
Maria N.
2019.12.16
Verified
After living in HB for almost 4 years and driving by I decided to give them a try just a few months ago. The trainers treat you like equals and make the classes challenging but not dreadful. Every one of the trainers has so much to show you and it's never boring or repetitive. The patience, caring and family atmosphere is unlike any other gym. Joining Crave was the best decision I made!
Mark R.
Mark R.
2019.12.06
Verified
I was referred here 2 years ago by a good friend who was doing Saturday morning bootcamps with Crave trainer Nathan Rose.  At the time I was 57 years old and was playing in a men's soccer league and was looking to increase my fitness to stay competitive and not having to spend all week recuperating for the next game. After being pleased with my progress over the next three months I decided to do semi private training sessions with Nathan during the 2/3 times during the week with a new goal of getting in shape to prepare for surgery to be an organ donor in a year. I was fortunate to be a match and was eligible to be a donor candidate.  Due to my age and my work situation I was super apprehensive about my ability to physically recover from the surgery without being out of work for an extended time.  I'm self employed so obviously couldn't afford to be out too long. Thanks to Nathan's help in my workout and conditioning over the next 9 months my recovery was so fast I was released from the hospital less than 48 hours after surgery.  My physical conditioning was so good the surgeons said if I had 5 kidneys they would of taken them all!  My surgery was in Sept 2018 and I was back at work within 7 days and then  back at boot camp and training 6/7 weeks later...way sooner than expected!  It has been over a year since the surgery and I am happy to report both donor and the recipient (wife) are doing great.  Recipient has new lease on life and I'm feeling stronger than I have felt ever since my twenties.  A very much belated thanks to Nathan. Also kudos to Taryn for running the most coolest, unintimidating and unpressured gym environment I've ever been apart of and providing a great venue for all types of people who are simply looking to improve their well being effectively.  You definitely should check this gym out for great results.
Yesenia H.
Yesenia H.
2019.12.01
Verified
When I first moved to HB 8 years ago I was looking for a gym, trainer that worked well with injuries, which I have many of from a car accident years ago. I found Crave, back then I worked with Alex. Who was great and worked well with me, I am now recovering, strengthing from a bone fusion done on my foot, so I emailed Tayrn  from Crave and told her I am not ready for a Crossfit class, as I am trying to work on gaining strength and balance back.... Not only did she remember me after all these years, but she set me up with Adam, the perfect trainer for me. It's a 6AM small group that Adam develops and designs each one of our workouts according to each individual needs. Could not be a better fit!! I'm getting a personal trainer along with developing new relationships at the same time.  I've been fortunate enough to work with a couple other trainers that fill in for Adam, but all have been great!! I'm very picky when it comes to my workouts, due to my injuries but I have found my Home at Crave. They have built up my strength, balance and have introduce me to new exercises that accommodate my injuries. I'm just starting my 3rd month back with them and I look forward to seeing my confidence growing with the changes that are taking place. It's been definitely worth the investment,  I'm glad I took the step and reached out to Crave.
Advertisement
Lon G.
Lon G.
2019.06.05
Verified
Follow up 4 months later. I've been working with Adam to strengthen my back due to old CrossFit  injury years ago. Now I can deadlift 150 lbs.  great gym. Great results.  Adam is an awesome trainer.
Krystle Y.
Krystle Y.
2019.05.31
Verified
I've been meaning to leave a review for the last..2+ years. I honestly can't say enough good things about crave. I joined with a friend and continued to go after our Groupon. The gym classes aren't filled with 50 people, so you get some individual attention. I love that the trainers focus on form. Crave builds the perfect foundation for any future workouts, and a healthier you. The trainers are amazing and the classes are only 30 minutes each. I've been to other group training classes where it's over crowded and no one corrects you to prevent injury. Other gyms just tell you not to quit ( and high five more times in a period than I'm comfortable with). The trainers at crave make sure you learn the correct way to do the exercise, and make sure to be mindful of any issues or injuries. I highly recommend trying them out! It's great if you haven't been to the gym in awhile. It's a great learning/workout environment.
Brooke B.
Brooke B.
2019.04.04
Verified
I've worked out here over a dozen times and really enjoy the atmosphere here.  The 3 or 4 trainers are consistent, keep it personally customized, and friendly.  Most of the workouts are a concise 30minutes (and you can stay for 2 if you want to double up!).  Highly recommend for anyone who lives or works downtown HB!!
Daphne B.
Daphne B.
2019.01.11
Verified
I just had my first session today and Nathan was very professional, had great customer service and was helpful with any modifications since I'm a first timer. The place is clean and organized. The work out got me sweating but I want to push myself harder. Will definitely recommend this place!
Advertisement
Terra H.
Terra H.
2018.12.11
Verified
I started at Crave with a Groupon purchase in January of 2018.  It's almost been a full year now that I have had a membership! This gym has the most amazing coaches. They are fun, inspiring and challenge you to achieve your personal best.  There is a lot of variety in the classes which keeps the workouts interesting and they go by quickly.  The workouts I have had here are some of the best in my life and I can both feel and see the results.  I'm hooked on coming here.  Not only are the workouts great but the environment is friendly and team oriented.  You get to know all the regulars and it's nice to see familiar faces each time you go.  I would definitely recommend joining Crave.
Alicia L.
Alicia L.
2018.08.17
Verified
Love Crave. The owner Taryn is kind and welcoming. Nathan is awesome!! His workout classes are dynamic and he pushes you in a good way. If you're a beginner, he teaches you how to do things correctly while still making you feel like a badass. Bootcamp classes are 30 mins with different targeted areas each day of the week. It's good for those who work 9-5 jobs because you have the option of attending classes before or after work. Overall great atmosphere :)
Ciara R.
Ciara R.
2018.02.21
Verified
My fiance and I started going to Crave last month, and have loved it! The 30 Minute classes make it easy to work around our schedule and get in/out with no messing around! The trainers are friendly, personal and push you to maximize your workout. I highly recommend!
Judi M.
Judi M.
2017.12.04
Verified
I tried Crave with Living Social deal.  I'm hooked.  The trainers are knowledgeable and caring.  The workouts are well planned giving attention to different body parts each day.  I love the timing of the classes - not too early but early enough to get on with my morning.  I've been working out for as long as I can remember but I need that push.  Crave trainers give me exactly what I need.  Great gym.  Highly recommend!
Advertisement
Linda M.
Linda M.
2017.08.05
Verified
Crave offers a variety of classes throughout the week that focus on different areas. This type of scheduling makes it easy to plan my week. All the trainers are professionals in the industry. Taryn has provided an atmosphere that facilitates success not only in achieving fitness goals but in providing a place to be a part of with great people.  I would highly recommend Crave.
Nick A.
Nick A.
2017.02.06
Verified
Crave is awesome. The trainers are extremely talented and the facility is very, very clean. The best part is that you are GUARANTEED to get a challenging workout in each and every time.   Each workout is also different from the last, so you are constantly learning new techniques. I also like the diversity in the types of classes, from cardio, to core, to chest and arms, mobility, etc etc. Would definitely recommend checking it out as you won't find anywhere better that this around.
Genevieve V.
Genevieve V.
2016.10.07
Verified
This is no doubt a five star gym for so many reasons! -From my very first interaction with the owner Taryn to every single training session, the team at Crave has been so supportive and uplifting. The trainers here are equal parts kind and just the right amount of tough. -The schedule covers so many options for the time of day, which is perfect for those of us who don't always get off of work at the same time every day; if I miss the 5:15pm workout I know I can always make the 6pm. -The gym is spacious and airy, and the equipment is clean and orderly. -The workouts are intense and pack a huge punch. The trainers push you to the limit and I leave after every workout feeling like I kicked ass! The workouts are customized to accommodate every fitness level and make it easy to gauge you're improvement from week to week. -There's a wonderful community of people who work out here. Everyone is so friendly!
Samantha A.
Samantha A.
2016.10.06
Verified
I cannot say enough good things about this place. So incredibly affordable considering that there's normally like less than the maximum number of 12 people to 1 trainer. The trainers are super attentive and go around fixing your form and giving you personalized attention. I became like family there and they would always challenge me to work harder and do better. I saw results instantly and when my boyfriend convinced me to just workout on my own at a cheaper gym, I saw the difference within a few days! I wasn't able to maintain the physique that I earned when I was working out at Crave. I soon cancelled that cheaper gym and went running back to Crave. I love the owner Taryn, who's always recommending awesome strategies and supplements. My trainers Nathan and Hillary are seriously two of the best things about this place. So amazing and really know their stuff. Everyone who goes there is super welcoming and the place is bright and airy and clean! This isn't one of those gyms were you go in and feel awful because everyone around you is doing so much better than you. There are all walks of life here and it was always about YOUR progress. One of the first gyms were I never looked around to see how everyone else was doing, because it felt like a family and there was no competitive nature. Now, don't let that fool you! There is some serious workouts going on and I left sore and sweaty all the time! This place is THE BEST place in Huntington Beach!!! Love you guys!!!
Advertisement
Debbie H.
Debbie H.
2016.08.25
Verified
Best gym ever! Excellent trainers that advise you as how to do the exercises correctly. Along with helping with any and all questions you may have concerning your goals and nutrition. My strength and balance have improve immensely. It's the place I go to 5-6 days a week. Feel great!
abbie A.
abbie A.
2016.08.04
Verified
What a great spot to workout to continue or start a healthy lifestyle. If you are looking for a place to workout, crave is the best! I can't always make it in as much as I'd like these days but I really enjoy the classes. The trainers are attentive, patient and help you stay challenged. The workouts are different everyday and are always evolving. In addition to classes, you can get health tips, meal and exercise plans and weight/measurement check ins to help reach your goals as well as join in on challenges. I feel very comfortable here, it's not intimidating and is fun. Never have I thought exercise could be fun and make me feel good! Now if only they could get a daycare ;)
Jason W.
Jason W.
2016.07.22
Verified
Simply put, Crave is amazing. If you're looking for a non intimidating place to get in shape with great instruction and great people, You should consider Crave. My wife and I have been attending for the last month and are really happy with the results.