Evolve Driving School

Evolve Driving School Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
152 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (152)
Joel Cross
United Kingdom | 2024.01.03
Great instructor I would recommend Bryan to anyone looking to go into their driving test with confidence and with a high level of ability. He took pride in knowing the best and most modern methods of driving to help me become a confident and assured driver. I’ve had previous instructors in the past and what sets Bryan apart is he is honest and knows how to make good habits stick and bad habits go, he is realistic while keeping things simple but effective and most importantly he is a great guy! So thank you to him for helping me to pass first time.
Advertisement
giorich
giorich
2022.11.04
Very poor booking experience and we were left feeling like we were treated with a lots of contempt. We Tried to contact them on numerous occasions to no avail, via telephone and email. Once we managed to get in contact, only via text, no options of availability was even considered, even thought we were very flexible in terms of time and hours. It was no from the start purely because we dared book online without contacting them first… but as I said before, we did try to call multiple times. I understand everyone is busy at the moment, and we are not in a rush, it could have been next year, it wouldn’t matter to us, but it was a no go. Much better experience with other companies and I welcomed the refund as I was able to book another company that’s so far have been brilliant and very friendly. I’m sure that judging by the other comments, the actual lessons would have been good but, customer service starts at the beginning. Even a simple courtesy call would have prevented this review, but in the end, I was left feeling I needed to share my experience with others.
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2022.11.04
Paying for lessons even though the website states do not pay until availability is arranged regardless of the no contact should not have been done. The refused booking was nothing to do with you purchasing online before booking, it was simply I could not facilitate the times they required when I asked for the times they could do, so, there was no alternative but to refund. There is no facility to take a payment and then hold that until a later date for when something eventually comes free because I do not run waiting lists due to such high demand. I have to work on a first come first served basis, it simply has to work like that. I cannot please everybody all of the time being a solo business where I get countless inquiries to be able to re-contact every single missed call, some do slip through and unfortunately, you slipped through. I wish you luck in who you have chosen for the lessons and have a speedy process in learning. Your thoughts have been taken onboard and I will strive to improve in all areas of my business. Thank you.
Lauren P
Lauren P
2022.10.23
In my mid-twenties I thought that driving just wasn’t for me as I felt it would be too challenging and it gave me a lot of anxiety. After, a little bit, of reading reviews on the website I felt if anyone would get me to drive it would be Bryan. I was right! Passed first time this week, with only Bryans lessons as I hadn’t got a car for private practice. Bryans style and approach worked perfectly for me, it got me out of my head and taught me how to be a safe driver. It’s opened up a world of opportunities for my career now and I can’t thank Bryan enough.
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2022.10.23
Well you did it “ a little bit “ didn’t you Lauren. A great drive for a FIRST TIME pass. It was great fun teaching you and watching you progress to become a capable driver. Stay safe and enjoy your freedom girl, well earned. Bry.
noelle
noelle
2022.09.22
Bad experience with customer service.
Clark Ribertsons
Clark Ribertsons
2022.08.30
Advertisement
Tom Meijer
Tom Meijer
2022.07.12
Fast and quality teaching. Holds driver to high standards and can have a laugh throughout!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2022.07.12
Thanks for the review of our driving school Tom, it was great fun teaching you to drive and pass first time. Enjoy your freedom pal. Bryan.
BWYR
BWYR
2022.06.20
passed with only 4 minors and i honestly couldn't have done it without this school. bryan is one of the best instructors out there, making sure everything is covered and that i was the best driver i could be! very motivational, switched on, patient as well as friendly. could always have a good laugh whilst cracking down on topics and filling any knowledge gaps, creating a really good learning environment where you feel relaxed, to then get taught everything to an amazing standard, preparing you well for your test! if you need an instructor this is your guy 👏🏻
Heather Porte
Heather Porte
2022.06.20
I can’t recommend Evolve Driving enough. Bryan is a fantastic driving instructor. The confidence he has in his ability to teach is infectious, which makes you feel confident behind the wheel. Bryan doesn’t just teach you to pass a test, but gives you the skills and tools to be a successful driver for life. His fun, banter-ful personality and driving approach made me enjoy learning and created a sense of ease. However to balance that, his guidance was direct and authoritative in lessons when he needed to be - I personally prefer this in an instructor because it fills me with confidence and makes me assertive when driving. He is patient, thorough with explanations, and his quality of wisdom is superb. He also understands that time is money; he was never late, and never wasted time in lessons! I passed first time and cannot thank Bryan enough for this new skill I have. The freedom and independence of driving will change my life!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2022.06.20
Thank you Heather for a lovely insightful review of my driving school in Milton Keynes. I thoroughly enjoyed our time together at the wheel. Fun, banter, etc all leads to a happy learning environment. Enjoy your freedom, first time passer you. Stay safe and good luck in the acting career. Let me know when you make it big. Bryan.
Olivia Hesketh
Olivia Hesketh
2021.10.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Bryan has been an incredible driving instructor! He not only got me to the point where I could pass my driving test, but he made sure I became a confident driver. He was really flexible with lesson times to suit my changeable working hours and made sure to make time for extra lessons close to the date of my test. I really appreciated his ability to calm me down as I was a very, very nervous driver at first. Brilliant service and excellent value for money - thank you so much!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2021.10.02
Absolute pleasure teaching you to drive Olivia. Thank you for leaving a positive review of my driving school in Milton Keynes. Enjoy your freedom, you definitely earned your FIRST TIME pass. Hopefully we will see Sam in my car at some point. Bryan.
Advertisement
Harvey Allbutt
Harvey Allbutt
2021.09.29
Bryan’s teaching and advice gave me absolutely everything I needed in order to pass my driving test first time, showing great patience and experience throughout the lessons I took and in the pre-test pep talk. I really appreciated his flexibility with lesson times, able to book me in for a few more lessons before my test which really helped me to get properly test ready. Thanks a lot Bryan.
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2021.09.29
Thank you for taking the time to review the driving school Harvey. It was a pleasure and good fun teaching you to drive and get you your FIRST TIME pass. Stay safe and enjoy Uni. Bryan.
Anna Kalugin
Anna Kalugin
2021.08.25
Bryan has taught me not only to pass my test 1st time, but how to drive hereafter. He kept me at ease every lesson and helped me understand not only the mistakes I was making but why and how to fix them. Im most grateful for his expert knowledge in reverse parking! Thank you Bry, couldn’t have done it without you!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2021.08.25
Thank you Anna. It was a pleasure and fun teaching you to drive in Milton Keynes. Stay safe and enjoy your freedom. Earned it in a difficult COVID on and off time. All done in less that 30 hours. Great drive today for your FIRST TIME PASS.
Zalan Marton
Zalan Marton
2020.08.28
Positive
Professionalism
Bryan Is a great driving instructor and insured you get your times worth on every lesson. He made sure I was ready to deal with every encounter on the roads. I passed my test first time with him and would definitely recommend evolve driving school for anyone looking to start driving, you wont be disappointed by the service you recive.
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2020.08.28
Thank you Zalan, for a fab review of my driving school in Milton Keynes. It was great fun teaching you and watching you grow as a talented driver. Stay safe buddy and look forward to seeing you in your A class Merc. Bryan.
Jacob Yeboah
Jacob Yeboah
2019.12.20
Bryan has been the best instructor I could've asked for. His patience and support towards my driving was second to none, and he really cared about my success. He isn't afraid to let you know when you mess up XD but if he wasn't hard on me on my last few lessons I would've made far too many mistakes. I'm very happy to say I passed first time with him, in under 30 hours. It was a pleasure beginning my driving journey with Bryan, and really, if you're struggling to find an awesome instructor who cares, look no further! Thank you so much Bryan for everything!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2019.12.30
Thank you Jacob for leaving us a fantastic review of your experience learning to drive with us. It was a real pleasure getting you through the process and a first time pass too. Enjoy your freedom and stay safe out there once you and your brother get that car. Bryan.
Advertisement
ongoing vote 96
ongoing vote 96
2019.10.25
Bryan is amazing, without his support and honesty, I wouldn’t have got my full driving license first time at the age of 41!!....but more than that, he has given me the confidence to drive.....I would recommend Evolve Driving School to anyone who is looking for a driving instructor that puts you at ease, builds confidence, and makes learning fun and productive.....thank you Bryan
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2019.10.25
Thank you for a lovely review of our driving school Lynda. It was huge fun teaching you to drive. You said at one point you would never learn and never pass. Well, you did pass today and first time didn't you. Great drive today from you. You listened and you followed what I asked you to do and it paid dividends. Stay safe and enjoy your freedom. Bryan.
Kerry Louise Mears
Kerry Louise Mears
2019.10.11
recommends
I honestly never thought I would drive in my life, I never needed to, never wanted to and mostly I never believed I would be able to! Everything confused me and I thought I would just look stupid, and instructors would get fed up with me! my nerves were beyond anything I’d ever experienced before so I put it off for years! Bryan changed all of that! He has the patience of a saint! Always reassured me when I needed it! Helped me gain the confidence I needed! Broke things down so I would understand and never made me feel like I was stupid! Bry has the wisdom and knowledge to adjust to his pupils, he pushed me hard and challenged me when the time was right! I passed my test 2 days ago... first time! Even though I put myself down I was adamant I wasn’t ready! Thanks for everything Bry I will miss the constant banter! 🚗
Samuel Hitchcock
Samuel Hitchcock
2019.09.09
Bryan at Evolve Driving School has been a great instructor for me over the past 4 months, getting me to past first time after only 21 hours of tuition. His teaching style balances just the right amount patients and wisdom, he's was able to effectively balance how much to push me and respect my need to learn from making mistakes. On the test day he did a great job at the pre test pep talk helping to calm my nerves greatly! I will add for a driving instructor he is especially precious of his alloy wheels😂😂😂 Thanks Bryan, it has been a pleasure learning to drive with you!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2019.09.09
Thank you Sam for the glowing review of the driving school. It was a pleasure to teach you and have some great laughs as well. As for the alloys comment. Damn cheek after all the hard work I put in to stop you lot destroying them ha ha! Enjoy it buddy you earned the first time pass.
Sam Hitchcock
Sam Hitchcock
2019.09.09
recommends
Bryan at Evolve Driving School has been a great instructor for me over the past 4 months, getting me to past first time after only 21 hours of tuition. His teaching style balances just the right amount patients and wisdom, he's was able to effectively balance how much to push me and respect my need to learn from making mistakes. On the test day he did a great job at the pre test pep talk helping to calm my nerves greatly! I will add for a driving instructor he is especially precious of his alloy wheels😂😂😂 Thanks Bryan, it has been a pleasure learning to drive with you!
Advertisement
Adam Clayton
Adam Clayton
2019.08.14
Bryan helped me tremendously in learning how to drive and the time spent on lessons together was well worth it! Any issue I had on the drive was dealt with accordingly and with ease and every lesson made more into a more confident and assured driver! Can't thank Bryan enough for helping me pass my test and give me the tools to be the safest driver possible!
Reply from Evolve Driving School 2019.08.14
Thank you for the great review Adam. It was a pleasure and great fun teaching you to drive. Enjoy your freedom and stay safe out there big man. Bry.
Maddison Goodenough
Maddison Goodenough
2019.05.29
recommends
Bryan has been the best instructor I could have asked for. He is funny and kind and knows exactly how to make you feel at ease as soon as you start all the way until your test and importantly on test day as well. As well as being patient he can be serious and will give you a kick up the bum when you need it, and he definitely knows his stuff. I looked forward to my driving lessons with Bryan which is how it should be! Thank you for all your help and encouragement Bryan, you’re the best!😁 Maddison x
Dominic George Hewitt
Dominic George Hewitt
2019.04.13
recommends
Bryan is a down to earth driving instructor. Doesn’t take anything too seriously and has the best intentions of making you able to pass your test. He will know when you’re ready and will put you in certain situations to test your ability so take it as a compliment