Gringo Tours

www.elgringosuchitoto.com

Gringo Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
175 reviews Verified
Gringo Tours
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 172 ) 5.0

Ahmad Shata
Ahmad Shata
2024.05.11
We were visiting Suchitoto for a few days and we were looking for a tour company to take us for the War historic walk at Cinquera Forest. We found Robert’s company on google maps under Gringo tours. I dropped him a message and Robert was fast, reliable and managed to arrange a last minute tour for us the following day. I must say, it was an exceptional experience. Robert’s deep knowledge and passion for the area’s history brought the tales of the 80s vividly to life. He didn’t just recount facts but we felt we were in a documentary as we heard the stories, met local people in the area and an ex-guerrilla fighter. His company, which was very professional and well-organized, ensured that our tour was not only educational but also comfortable and safe. He was caring enough to bring us breakfast, coffee and took us for a light lunch. For anyone looking to understand the rich history of Cinqueria and the complexities of its past conflicts, I cannot recommend Robert and his tour company enough. Ahmad, Ayden and Anmar 05/2024
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.05.11
Hey Ahmad, I really enjoy sharing about Suchitoto and El Salvador history so when I get small groups like yours with Omar and Aiden who show real interest it this tiny country's history, I get even more enthusiastic and much less concerned with profits, wanting only to get in as much information in as little time as possible as is the case with our Cinquera Civil War history tour. Cleients who I am with for more than just a half day get that information little by little as we explore Suchitoto and other parts of the country. Anyway thanks for the wonderful review and say thanks to Omar and Aiden as well. Robert, Georgy and the others at Gringo Tours
Advertisement
Paul Weber
Paul Weber
2024.04.29
My brother-in-law and I booked an overnight road trip from San Salvador to Copan Ruinas with Robert, the owner of Gringo Tours. Everything fell right into order as planned. Robert and his wife Tita were wonderful traveling companions. It was like traveling with family on our road trip. Highly recommend using Gringo Tours and don't hesitate to visit El Salvador! An incredible experience!
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.04.30
Hi Paul and Danny, Thanks for the nice review. It was a plaesure for Tita and I to get to know the both of you better and nice to know you two enjoyed as well. We have now sold this same service three times since your visit! Saludos desde Suchitoto Roberto y Tita
Sam Thompson
Sam Thompson
2024.04.27
We used Gringo tours twice during our visit to El Salvador and it was a faultless experience. We used them as a transfer service between a few places whilst we were there. Communication from the outset and throughout the process was brilliant, the journeys were quick and efficient and the drivers really friendly. For our first transfer they were there waiting for us as we landed with a sign with our names on it. Whilst the service might be more expensive than public transport options, I’d highly recommend this personal service to optimise your time in this beautiful country and the public transport can often be slow and require multiple changes.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.04.30
Hey Sam, Thanks for taking the time and for the honest review. I am sure that others will find the information useful when looking for private tour or transfers while in El Salvador. Enjoy your travels Robert and staff at Gringo Tours
Bert Welch
Bert Welch
2024.04.12
Great tour with Robert and Pupusa making with his wife Tita. Communication with Robert was excellent and he had lots of useful recommendations and contacts for the rest of our trip as well. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.04.12
Hi Bert, It was a pleasure for us to get to meet you and your family. Glad we could help with planning in other parts of El Salvador. I started my business with clients like yourself, independent travelers who just need the correct information to get the most out of their time in ES. Part of building Grinto Tours has been to make sure tourism is as sostainable as possible so recommedning guides, hotels and places to eat for me is just as important as making money myself. Anyway keep traveling and tell your friends and family about little El Salvador. Regards Robert, Tita and company
Chris N
Chris N
2024.03.05
Robert is an absolute pleasure to chat with and a wealth of information about things to do in El Salvador. I dropped into his office a couple days ago hoping to do a tour but unfortunately he was headed out for some vacation of his own. But he happily sat me down and gave me a ton of great ideas about things to see and do on my own, as well as put me in contact with someone else to arrange the tour that I wanted to go on. Just a super friendly guy. I recommend Gringo Tours 👍
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.03.21
Hey Chris. Thanks for the nice review. Glad the tour with Daniel worked out and that you enjoyed your time in Suchitoto and El Salvador. It's reviews like yours that keeps us in business and I am always just as happy to provide travel advice and trip planning as full day tours. Enjoy the trip Robert
Advertisement
Ryan Mantuefel
Ryan Mantuefel
2024.02.24
Robert provided my wife and I an amazing tour through El Salvador. Not only was he very knowledgeable about the history of every site we saw, but he also had great information on the local birds, industry, agriculture, and all the changes going on in this dynamic gem of central America. He is quick with a great recommendation for a delicious meal or a fabulous cup of coffee. But most importantly Gringo Tours treats everyone in the communities they visit with the same respect as their client guests. Not only is the service top notch but they are sustainable and community oriented as well. I highly recommend Gringo Tours for anyone looking to see the best of El Salvador.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.03.22
Hi guys Thanks for the steller review. A sign of how busy things are is me not having time to respond personally to your review. We continue to be swamped and are hiring more and more of El Salvador's top freelance guides in hopes of offering high quality and flexible tours and transfers to individuals, couples and families who visit El Salvador. If you make it back to G, Guatemala, H, Honduras or E El Salvador just let me know. Regards Tita, Robert and company
Vlad Mtar
Vlad Mtar
2024.02.23
Perfectly organized trip in El Salvador. It was a pleasure having Rober as a guide. Very knowledgeable about the country, always on time, excellent suggestions how to organize the day, which is the best local food etc. The choice of the hotels was outstanding. Very quick communication even before arriving in El Salvador which was much appreciated. Very professional attitude from the beginning to the end of the trip. Highly recommended.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.04.12
Hi Vladislav, Thanks for the wonderfull review. It is alway nice knowing that visitors we have provided services to enjoyed thier time in little El Salvador. Take care and keep traveling Robert, Tita and company
Ryan M
Ryan M
2024.02.23
Verified
Outstanding and Sustainable El Salvador Travel Robert provided my wife and I an amazing tour through El Salvador. Not only was he very knowledgeable about the history of every site we saw, but he also had great information on the local birds, industry, agriculture, and all the changes going on in this dynamic gem of central America. He is quick with a great recommendation for a delicious meal or a fabulous cup of coffee. But most importantly Gringo Tours treats everyone in the communities they visit with the same respect as their client guests. Not only is the service top notch but they are sustainable and community oriented as well. I highly recommend Gringo Tours for anyone looking to see the best of El Salvador.
Alan Harder
Alan Harder
2024.02.15
Robert is very knowledgeable and an excellent person with local knowledge. Highly recommended.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.04.12
Thanks for the nice review Alan. Let us know if ever returning to El Salvador or Central America. Safe Travels Robert and company
Advertisement
asubean1
asubean1
2024.02.10
I had a wonderful birding tour with Robert, and a local biologist named Melvin. I visited some beautiful areas and saw lots of cool birds. Robert knows all about El Salvador and its history, etc. I absolutely loved El Salvador. Very beautiful, very safe! I highly recommend!!
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.02.10
Hey Kelly Thanks for the nice review. It's always nice showing travelers the birds in El Salvador and sharing about this tiny countries history, even when only given one early morning. If ever back just let me know a few days in advance, always hotspots close to the city!
asubean
asubean
2024.02.09
Verified
Birding Tour I had a wonderful birding tour with Robert, and a local biologist named Melvin. I visited some beautiful areas and saw lots of cool birds. Robert knows all about El Salvador and its history, etc. I absolutely loved El Salvador. Very beautiful, very safe! I highly recommend!!
Ben Zess
Ben Zess
2024.02.03
I did the full mayan tour with Robert, and Ana on a recent trip to El Salvador. They also provided transportation to Ataco as well. I had a great time. Robert is very knowledgeble, and also bilingual which was a added benefit with my limited spanish. I would highly recommend using Gingo Tours if you are spending time in El Salvador. El Salvador is a beautiful country with friendly people and has a lot to offer. Don't let the media reports scare you away. Ben
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.02.03
Hi Ben, Thanks for the nice review. Let us know if you decide to come back or to visit the neighboring countries of Guatemala or Honduras. All the best Robert and crew
Ben Z
Ben Z
2024.02.03
Verified
A Canadians opinion on El Salvador I did the full mayan tour with Robert, and Ana on a recent trip to El Salvador. They also provided transportation to Ataco as well. I had a great time. Robert is very knowledgeble, and also bilingual which was a added benefit with my limited spanish. I would highly recommend using Gingo Tours if you are spending time in El Salvador. El Salvador is a beautiful country with friendly people and has a lot to offer. Don't let the media reports scare you away. Ben
Advertisement
Nic
Nic
2024.01.18
Verified
Amazing Tour Guide Full of Experience The best tour guide I've ever had. Attentive well-organized willing to go to the extra mile and step got to set up helped anyway he could. Got to meet his family and his wife was a very unique and very personalized tour that help both my wife and I fall in love with El Salvador, Wish we would have planned for a longer trip as 4 days wasn't enough but Robert helped plan out a trip that made the best use of our time without overwhelming or being to pricey. Thank you
Flo
Flo
2024.01.08
We had a fantastic pupusa class with Tita, Ana and Robert. They kindly let us have a class on the weekend as we weren't there on a weekday. The class was so much fun, educational and we learnt some Spanish whilst cooking. I would highly recommend a pupusa class here. Robert also gave us recommendations for the rest of our stay in Suchitoto, El Salvador and Honduras. Thank you so much!
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.01.08
Hi Flo and Melissa, Thanks for the nice review! This is what keeps our small family business up and running. The offer for travel information is always open, so just let me know what you need. Enjoy the journey! And always keep traveling.
ofir bernal giron
ofir bernal giron
2023.12.17
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.01.06
Gracias Ofir, Fue un gusto conocerte y espero que te gusto la actividad del Conteo de Aves. Les esperamos el proximo año.
Off The Eaten Track
Off The Eaten Track
2023.12.10
Highly recommend this company! We organized a private transfer from the airport to Suchitoto. Booking was really easy and the driver Carlos was the best! We also booked the pupusa cooking class in Suchitoto with Robert's wife Tita - it was amazing! They also make hot sauce and kombucha which we really enjoyed. Robert is a wealth of knowledge about the country, we learned so much! Plus he gave us a ton of great restaurant recommendations. We also ended up booking a private transpo from Suchitoto back to San Salvador and it was by far the most cost effective quote we got. If you are planning on going to Suchitoto (which you should, it is amazing) or if you are looking for easy and comfortable transfers, I highly recommend this company!
Reply from Gringo Tours 2024.01.06
Hi and thanks for the wonderful review. Tita enjoyed showing off her pupusa classes and its always a pleasure for me to help those who ask in whatever way I can, this whether it only be a transfer or two or half, full and multiday tours around El Salvador. If we ever make up to Vancover will look you up for one of your tours! Regards Robert and Tita
Advertisement
Cindy Recinos
Cindy Recinos
2023.12.07
Thank you so much for the incredible experience we had in El Salvador, largely due to your invaluable contributions. Your recommendations were absolutely perfect, and your vibrant energy and positive spirit greatly enhanced our travels. We deeply appreciate your punctuality, your delightful company, all the suggestions and your introduction to some truly wonderful artists. I find myself reminiscing about the delicious tortillas and casamiento from El Tejado. Suchitoto is a gem of a place, and I often think of the friendly, slightly entitled, stray dogs. The kindness and warmth of the people in El Salvador have left a lasting impression on me. I eagerly look forward to returning with my family to relive these beautiful moments. And I can't wait to try making pupusas and perhaps some tortillas tostadas with Tita. Until we meet again, Robert! For anyone in search of a tour guide, you will be in excellent hands with Robert.
Reply from Gringo Tours 2023.12.10
Dear Cindy and Chris, Thanks for the wonderful and very complete review. I always enjoy showing people little El Salvador but it is even more rewarding when our clients are Salvadorans returning for a vacation. I really enjoyed getting to know the both of you as well and do hope we meet again on future visits. Regards Robert
 Cindy R
Cindy R
2023.12.06
Verified
Amazing and Memorable Thank you so much for the incredible experience we had in El Salvador, largely due to your invaluable contributions. Your recommendations were absolutely perfect, and your vibrant energy and positive spirit greatly enhanced our travels. We deeply appreciate your punctuality, your delightful company, all the suggestions and your introduction to some truly wonderful people. I find myself reminiscing about the delicious tortillas and casamiento from El Tejado. Suchitoto is a gem of a place, and I often think of the friendly, slightly entitled, stray dogs. The kindness and warmth of the people in El Salvador have left a lasting impression on me. I eagerly look forward to returning with my family to relive these beautiful moments. And I can't wait to try making pupusas and perhaps some tortillas tostadas with Tita. Until we meet again, Robert! For anyone in search of a tour guide, you will be in excellent hands with Robert.
Ashley J
Ashley J
2023.11.21
Verified
Highly recommend We used Gringo Tours for private driver booking and they were kind, responsive, and helpful during our trip to El Salvador. I highly recommend.