ElectricExplorers

www.electricexplorers.co.uk

ElectricExplorers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
13 reviews Verified
ElectricExplorers
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 13 ) 4.9

Daisy Grace the Unicorn
Daisy Grace the Unicorn
2023.08.22
Absolutely fantastic. Would recommend to anyone to hire with electric explorers. Karen and Tod couldn’t be more helpful in making sure everything will go perfectly. We hired the 4berth roof tent for 2 adults and a 9 year old and still plenty of room. Roof tent went perfectly on BMW 1 Series Coupe and couldn’t even tell it was mounted on top when driving. Takes minutes to set up or put down. We would 100% hire again. Thank you
Advertisement
Andrey Sapach
Andrey Sapach
2023.08.08
It was a great experience dealing with Tod from start to finish. I bombarded him with loads of questions about roof bars for my car, the tent itself and addidional camping equipment, he patiently and very exaustively answered all of them. In the end I managed to buy the right roof bars and had no problems with fitting the tent on it and enjoying camping for our 3-night road trip in Lake District. I'd definitely recommend this company for your road trips in the area, perfect service!
Stevie Owen
Stevie Owen
2023.07.29
Couldn’t recommend Electric Explorers any higher, the whole process was great from start to finish. In addition to the above, the tent I hired was far more than I expected and I will certainly be hiring again, and recommending anyone who is looking to hire a roof top tent. Highly recommend
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.08.05
Hello Stevie, we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your hire of the roof tent and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you also for the photos - much more adventurous than the ones we had taken with that tent.
scarlet Enyoke
scarlet Enyoke
2023.07.18
The entire experience was (to put it plainly) easy! Karen and Tod were amazing, nothing was too much or too difficult. We had to bring back the tent early due to a family emergency and they were so helpful in making that happen. The tent itself was spacious, comfortable and warm and the price was affordable! 100% recommend! We will most definitely be using them again! Thankyou!!
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.07.18
We're really glad you enjoyed your time with the roof tent and it would be great to hire to you again. All the best, Karen & Tod.
Simon Stevens
Simon Stevens
2023.07.11
Excellent service from Tod and Karen at ElectricExplorers, particularly after us messing them around on which day to deliver due to a family emergency. Tod delivered the Teardrop Camper exactly on time and conducted a brief but thorough handover. He collected the camper exactly on time also, and we experienced no problems at all. Definitely would hire from Electric Explorers again.
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.07.11
Hello Simon, we are glad you got the chance to try out our teardrop and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Advertisement
Liam Jones
Liam Jones
2023.06.26
Brilliant time away in the Teardrop, Perfect service from pick up to drop off!
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.07.03
Hello Liam, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in "Darwin".
Jennie Gray
Jennie Gray
2023.06.06
Brilliant experience renting a roof box from these guys. Excellent and friendly service, including above and beyond help in fixing my own roof bars to my car before the roof box was added. Very much appreciated. Many thanks.
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.07.03
Hello Jennie, it was a pleasure to hire one of our roof boxes to you and thanks for leaving us a review.
Tony Moran
Tony Moran
2023.05.29
We hired the “Scott” roof tent for a long weekend in the Lake District. The roof tent was spacious, of high quality, in perfect condition and easy to use. The whole experience with Karen and Tod was really good, they are friendly, helpful and professional. The roof tent fitting and removal service made things much simpler for us. We would highly recommend Electric Explorers and would be happy to use them again.
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.06.01
Dear Tony, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your hire of one of our roof tents. We're delighted you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again.
Shona Young
Shona Young
2023.05.09
Really great service from start to finish, the roof tent was really comfortable and made our trip much easier! Karen & Tod were really helpful with the fitting and taking the tent off, would definitely use Electric Explorers again and highly recommend!
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.05.09
Hello Shona, thank you for taking the time to write your review & we are delighted that you enjoyed your week in the roof tent.
Advertisement
c17ffy
c17ffy
2023.05.03
Just returned from 4 nights in the lakes hiring and staying in the teardrop with kitchen from Electric Explorers. Awning tent also supplied at small additional cost but it does make life easier with storage of clothes etc for more than a couple of night stay. The pick up and drop of was excellent all features explained. The teardrop itself had all the equipment I would ever need. Included smart TV and radio made the evenings cosy when the weather wasn’t great. All in all great experience and would definitely look to hire again. Whilst owning my own teardrop or roof tent would be nice I just don’t manage to get away often enough to warrant buying either. Hiring when you want the experience is perfect. Thanks Again
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.05.03
Hi Clifford, thanks for leaving us your feedback - we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you again if you ever need a teardrop or roof tent.
Ashley Elsley
Ashley Elsley
2023.04.24
Excellent from start to finish. Provided us with all the information we needed regarding use of the caravan and helped with all the setting up. Amazing little space with all that we needed. Added extras (tele, radio, small kitchen area) made for a perfect trip away. We will 100% be using this again. Thanks again. Ashley & Rachael
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.05.03
Dear Ashley, thankyou for your feedback and we're delighted you had a good time with our Teardrop.
Kathryn Chamberlain
Kathryn Chamberlain
2023.03.27
We hired the Mallory roof tent to complete the NC500 and we could not have done it with out this roof tent. Super easy to pop up and put away, waterproof, windproof and cosy with its fitted mattress. Karen and Tod are super friendly with great communication from start to finish. They fitted the bars and tent box within half an hour while we walked round the village to stretch our legs. Would 100% recommend!
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.05.03
Hello Kathryn, thanks for leaving us a review, and we really appreciate the photos of your NC500 adventure that you sent us.
John Simmons
John Simmons
2022.09.30
I hired the clamp roof top tent for 4 nites to tour scotland. From todd and karen off electric explorers, they were both very friendly and helpful . I also hired roof bars from them , i arrived the morning of my trip, they fitted the roof bars and roof tent which only took 40 mins and i was on my way. The clamp roof tent was very easy to put up only seconds and it kept the rain and wind out , which was good because we had a really bad nites weather. I would definetly recommend electric explorers to anyone , which is a great experience. Its that good i desided to buy one. Many thanks again to todd and karen of electric explorers and wish them every sucess in the future
Reply from ElectricExplorers 2023.05.03
Hello John, we're grateful for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your hire of the roof tent.
Advertisement