Eastway Electrical Contractors Ltd

Eastway Electrical Contractors Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
158 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (160)
Joseph Windsor
Joseph Windsor
2023.01.27
Excellent and professional work as always. Delroy is conscientious and considerate. Would highly recommend
Reply from Eastway Electrical Contractors Ltd 2023.02.01
Thank you Joseph, it was a pleasure working with you
Advertisement
Toby Bartlett
Toby Bartlett
2023.01.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Delroy was a pleasure to work with and came within the period as agreed. He was organised and thorough in identifying the fault then resolving. Thanks!
Reply from Eastway Electrical Contractors Ltd 2023.01.13
Thank you Toby, was great working with you
2022.09.05
9.5
Consumer Unit Replacement (RM8) Eastway Electrical did a great job replacing the CU and fault finding as there were issues with the living room, bedroom and kitchen socket ring. Final price was as originally quoted, but cost more due to fault finding and fix. Electrician has many years experience and would definitely recommend.
2022.09.03
9.8
Wire up the cooker and chimney hood. (E1) Excellent service. Delroy always explained what needs to be done and why. A minor job turned into a major one as the old wiring was poorly done. However, the job war taken on and executed efficiently.
2022.08.22
10
Rewiring (E10) I initially called Delroy for some remedial work. However, as we came across more problems, Delroy came up with the solutions which involved minimal damage and inconvenience for the family.
Advertisement
2022.07.01
10
To check electrics for DEI certificate (JE3) Excellent service. V quick response, clear explanation of work required which was then thoroughly carried out. Delroy was pleasant, most professional with a positive can-do attitude. This is 4th time I ve used him and I would absolutely recommend him.
2022.06.23
10
Checking two sockets and trunking wires/making them safe after a DIY project (E15) Delroy was really helpful, knowledgeable and efficient and did a great job. He sorted the wires in one of the rooms of my flat and talked me through what I should be doing next as I have a lot of electrical bits to sort in my flat. I appreciated his help and expertise.
2022.05.30
10
General household electrical (E10) Excellent job. Very happy with the work at a reasonable price. Thanks
2022.04.22
10
Disconnecting existing electrics and installing new temporary power supply (E17) Delroy came up with the best solution for our problem and undertook the work thoroughly. Delroy communicated regularly with us before and during the work.
Advertisement
2022.04.11
10
Fixing our impossible oven (successfully). (EC2A) I am a huge fan of Delroy who is an experienced and talented electrician and an excellent human.
2022.04.09
10
New wall sockets (N17) 10/10 stellar job, excellent company and friendly service. Can’t recommend enough!
Lloyd Roberts
Lloyd Roberts
2022.04.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Stellar company 10/10
2022.04.05
10
To repair a fan oven (Dagenham) My six years old Indesit oven has stopped heating up. Delroy from Eastway Electrical carefully tested the oven and quickly identified the cause. He advised me that the element is gone and he assisted me to purchase the right part at a very good price. I received the part a day later and Delroy came back to fix it for me. I am very happy with the whole process particularly with his professional advise. I can highly recommend him to anyone.
Advertisement
2022.04.05
9.0
Installing a ceiling light (E8) Delroy was excellent. Very professional and transparent. Job done nice and quickly.
2022.03.29
9.3
Electric safety check (N7) Delroy did such an amazing job here. He was punctual and super kind. In less than one hour he fixed the problem while explaining what he was doing step by step. I'm extremely happy with the job and I would definitely call him back in the future.
L P
L P
2022.03.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Delroy did such an amazing job here. He was punctual and super kind. In less than one hour he fixed the problem while explaining what he was doing step by step. I'm extremely happy with the job and I would definitely call him back in the future.
2021.10.20
5.0
Installing a floodlight over back door. Single socket switched to a doubleReplacing double socket (SE3) Did not give a quote, just referred me to his half hourly rate. Mistakenly I assumed the tasks I had requested would take a maximum of 3hrs, Delroy did not give me an estimate of time when he arrived and assessed the job. Gave no estimate of total cost of the work when he arrived. I returned home from work to a bill of £750. No offer of a max day rate. Communication needs to be improved. A customer cannot fully consent to a project without knowing the expected cost. I would never have paid £750 for a days work when you can get a day rate for far less.
Advertisement
2021.09.17
9.0
Changing spot lights and adding in dimmer switches (E10) Really great work, efficient and friendly and would definitely recommend
2021.08.05
9.3
Fixing the cabling from a water heater to the wall mounted switch (E10) Excellent professional service. Delroy is well mannered, punctual and someone you can trust will do a thorough, careful job.
Seeyavash Mehdipour
Seeyavash Mehdipour
2021.07.25