Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar

Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
183 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (183)
Verena Mayer
Verena Mayer
2024.03.29
We had a great experience with eagle ray divers diving for 3 days! Juma and Hassan were really experienced and patient. We also liked that it is a local company😊 can recommend this dive center 100%🙌
Reply from Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar 2024.03.29
Hi Verena, thanks very much for your good review, we are really looking forward to dive with you again
Advertisement
Ester_Boer
Ester_Boer
2024.03.27
Verified
Old equipment, don’t dive here ! They use really old equipment which is not maintained at the proper standards. The BCD was not functioning properly and parachuted from 15m to 7m. If that happens when you are at 30m (or if you are not an experienced diver) you can potentially be in real danger! Also rental suits old and smelly. Not the best experience. Diving at many places around the globe this was my worst diving experience.
CĂ©line Abi Abdallah
CĂ©line Abi Abdallah
2024.03.23
I would not recommend this diving center who is working with a diver who is a liar and thief ! He stole money from me and happened that it’s a liar so I would not trust the diver called Juma in this diving center ! If you need more information about Juma please contact me via private message - happy to share more info about this diver ! I don’t trust all the good comments he had considering his behavior knowing that a diver working for him has stolen my money !
Reply from Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar 2024.03.12
Hi young ladie please could you delete the review that you have write on our business page because that has got nothing to do with that, whoever read this please ignore that this ladie I think she has a personal problem with our Divemaster and now she is trying to write a bad review on our business page, that's not fare what you did you young ladie. This ladie didn't do any trip with Eagle Ray Divers, I don't know why she writes that's to our business page, am so surprised with her, please never ever do that on our business page, that's not fare.
Stefan Rodenkirchen
Stefan Rodenkirchen
2024.02.27
Das Team ist professionell und souverĂ€n bei der Sache. Das Equipment war in gutem Zustand und die Tour insgesamt sehr schön. Wir wurden fĂŒr einen guten Preis von unserem Hotel abgeholt, was immerhin 1,5 Std Fahrtzeit entfernt lag. Alles war gut organisiert. Nix zu meckern, außer dem etwas zu hoch angesetzten Preis fĂŒrs Tauchen. Ich gebe eine Empfehlung 😀
nicolas j
nicolas j
2024.02.26
Verified
PlongĂ©e Fev 2024 Accueil sympathique, trĂšs pro, la sĂ©curitĂ© avant tout, mĂȘme avec les enfants (test et initiation en piscine avant de plonger). Fabuleux site de plongĂ©e, moins de 20m mais des poissons pierre, grenouille et mĂȘme une squille !!!! Je recommande vivement ! Nicolas
Advertisement
Wander47542176911
Wander47542176911
2024.01.16
Verified
Time of your life I learned how to dive with these guys. I was pretty nervous, they put me totally at ease, and the teaching was top notch. Faridu was an excellent and talented instructor who showed me the way of the ocean. So many beautiful creatures to see here, I would recommend anyone wishing to learn how to dive to do it,with Eagle Ray divers. They rock!!đŸ©”
Louis Wyss
Louis Wyss
2024.01.11
Material war nicht mehr das neuste Refresher wurde ad hoc auf Boot geemachty dafĂŒr anschliessend sehr gute Betreuung unter Wasser
Alexander P
Alexander P
2024.01.04
A good diving operation with a nice wooden boat serving excellent fruit and snacks in between the dives. Equipment is included with the dives. On a good day, the departure is by boat from the dive centre (when the tide is high). In low tide the departure is by road (which is longer and hotter) – same routine for all dive operations in the area.
Colin S
Colin S
2023.12.28
Verified
Started good then got even better Smooth operation. Six days diving over 3 weeks . A very professional outfit ( l am an instructor also ) When you first arrive it looks like not much really, it’s a small outfit but it’s well run by very attentive Divemaster’s and guides. Ours on most days was Hossan who was very helpful with getting us kitted up nothing was to much for him.A thoroughly great six days was had.Thank you Eagle Ray Divers
Advertisement
Naomi E
Naomi E
2023.11.27
Verified
Fantastic introduction to diving We recently did our PADI open water with eagle ray divers and were very impressed. Booking was easy and simple and their approach was laid back yet professional. All the staff we encountered were friendly and enthusiastic. Faridu our instructor was fantastic, very clear, friendly and helpful. You could ask any question and he would happily answer. He obviously loves diving and wants to share his passion. Snacks on the boat were delicious and Mnemba Atoll is stunningly beautiful. So much included in the price 10/10 recommend.
sue s
sue s
2023.11.22
Verified
Six day dive trip Very friendly and helpful staff. Can't do enough for you. Great dive guides. Hassan provided an excellent experience over the course of six days' diving, exploring Mnemba and the South of the island. Would recommend
juliedescamps
juliedescamps
2023.10.31
Verified
Super Ă©quipe trĂšs pedagogue PlongĂ©e en bouteille en famille. Mes enfants de 8 et 10 ans ont pu aller Ă  6 mĂštres aprĂšs l'entraĂźnement dans la piscine. Poissons magnifiques de toutes les couleurs ! Magique đŸ„°
chunga zitu
chunga zitu
2023.10.20
I enjoy dive with eagleray was amazing tour with there experience guide, i saw lots of fish like dolphins,whaleshark,lion fish e.t.c
Advertisement
Jacqui Holliday
Jacqui Holliday
2023.09.26
Eagle ray divers were able to accommodate our last-minute request and were flexible on the timings etc. The guides were all knowledgeable and we had a great day out.
philippe alzat
philippe alzat
2023.09.11
Equipe local au petit soin pour nous, équipements trÚs bien,super plongées
philippealzat
philippealzat
2023.09.11
Verified
Super sortie Super e sortie aussi bien pour moi que pour mon épouse qui faisait du snorkeling.materiel trÚs bien , continuer comme ça et encore merci pour cette journée.philppe le capitaine hadock
Jaime Salmeron Molina
Jaime Salmeron Molina
2023.08.16
Era mi primera vez buceando y tenĂ­a algunos temores, especialmente respecto a elegir un sitio donde fueran profesionales y me transmitieran co fianza. La elecciĂłn fue un total acierto. Nuestro instructor Ibrahim no sĂłlo fue un excelente guĂ­a en esta aventura proporcionando instrucciones muy claras y comprensibles, encima fue muy simpĂĄtico y nos contĂł un montĂłn de cosas interesantes. Me alegro haber elegido este sitio frente a opciones cercanas con mucho renombre. No sĂłlo fue una opciĂłn mĂĄs econĂłmica, sino que desde el principio me transmitieron buenas sensaciones. CĂłmo nota curiosa, el almuerzo que se ponen entre buceo y buceo sabĂ­a a gloria, mĂĄxime cuando lo tomas tumbado al sol en la cubierta del barquito. RepetirĂ­a sin duda, la experiencia me encantĂł. Gracias a todo el equipo.
Advertisement
Joel
Joel
2023.08.05
Verified
Exceptional Diving Experience with Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar My girlfriend and I recently completed the Open Water Diver course with Eagle Ray Divers Zanzibar, and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. From the very beginning, communication via WhatsApp was seamless, making the comunication process effortless. Our dive instructor, Faridu, was an absolute gem. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and always took the time to address any questions we had. Throughout the course, he made sure we felt supported and comfortable, providing clear and concise explanations. If we ever needed further clarification, he happily repeated the information, ensuring we understood every aspect of diving. The team at Eagle Ray Divers demonstrated exceptional professionalism from start to finish. They took care of everything, from the convenient hotel pick-up to the seamless organization of the entire diving experience. One outstanding aspect of the diving school is their emphasis on small group sizes. This allowed for a more personal and tailored learning experience, and we felt well-attended to throughout the course. Faridu Akida, our dedicated dive instructor, was with us every step of the way. His attentive guidance and friendly demeanor put us at ease, even during the more challenging aspects of the training. Safety was always at the forefront, and we were impressed by the modern and well-maintained diving equipment provided. We wholeheartedly recommend Eagle Ray Divers to anyone seeking a top-notch diving experience in Zanzibar. If we ever return to this beautiful island, we will undoubtedly visit them again for more unforgettable dives. Thank you Faridu and Eagle Ray Divers Team, for making our diving journey truly unforgettable!
Fayce M
Fayce M
2023.08.02
Verified
Un centre et un staff tres professionnel et gĂ©nial Un staff incroyablement sympa, convivial et patient. beaucoup de choses Ă  dire; j'avais prĂ©vu 10 plongĂ©es et j'ai switchĂ© sur des cours advanced open water sur simple demande. j'ai ensuite changĂ© mon agenda de plongĂ©e et tout a Ă©tĂ© aussi simple que ma demande: on m'a rĂ©pondu comme vous voulez :). j'ai demandĂ© a faire de la plongĂ©e Ă©pave pas au programme commun, et on m'a rĂ©pondu OK encore :) chaque plongĂ©e Ă©tait TOP, le moniteur ou les accompagnateurs toujours souriants et patients. Un grand coup de chapeau au seul centre de plongĂ©e de Zanzibar appartenant Ă  un local et non investisseur etranger. Je recommande non seulement parcequ'ils sont top au niveau animation, gentillesse et patience mais aussi parcequ'ils sont TRES conciliants Un centre de plongĂ©e Tenue par des LOCAUX trĂšs professionnels (plus de 25 ans d'expĂ©rience) et gentils Un grand merci pour tout oĂč chaque plongĂ©e et voyage en bateau ont Ă©tĂ© parfaits.
Bobo
Bobo
2023.06.25
We did our fun dives and OW license here with them! The staff is friendly and kind! The fun dives include light lunch, and will leave around 8:30 to the port to take a boat to mnemba atoll, come back around 14:00 in the afternoon! There’s no problem of the equipment! Everything workout well! Will recommend to dive with them!