Charlotte, NC Reviews

Charlotte, NC Reviews Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
81 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (81)
Joy202
Joy202
2023.12.10
I would recommend Terry Duncan to anyone! He's personable kind and honest and up front!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2023.12.11
Thank you Joy for the kind review.
Kalasia Graham
Kalasia Graham
2023.09.04
Tracy and Duncan were great! 10/10 service.
Jerre Barnes
Jerre Barnes
2023.08.22
The Duncan Law Team is 5 star! Thank you Terry Duncan & Tracey Kearney for the excellent work!
Cynthia Hunter
Cynthia Hunter
2023.08.18
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Thank you Terry Duncan, and Tracy Kearney for such an easy and worry free experience. I would definitely recommend anyone in need of bankruptcy services to this amazing team!
Arielle Acevedo
Arielle Acevedo
2023.08.06
I could not recommend Terry Duncan and Duncan Law more. He and his team were so kind, knowledgeable, and supportive through out my time working with them. Aside from Terry, I mostly worked with Tracy Kearney who was truly one of a kind. Tracy assured any concerns I had, offered me support when I was overwhelmed, and was available to answer any and all questions with the quickest turn around. I truly felt like I was in the best of hands with Terry and Tracy every step of the way. Terry also made sure to contact me to prepare me for each phase in the process. My only regret is not calling them sooner.
Sha Val
Sha Val
2023.07.14
Bad customer service, was in a hurry, didn’t give me time to tell what happened, very expensive, found another lawyer much cheaper- Don’t recommend anyone to him.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2023.07.16
Sha Val I have never heard of you. I usually spend about 45 minutes on a free consultation, when most attorneys give you about 10 minutes. About expensive, I am in the middle of the pack on price. I know what all the other attorneys charge. Some newer less experienced attorneys could be somewhat cheaper. If you are looking for the cheapest attorney in town, I am not the cheapest. If you are looking for one of the best, I am that person. If you are going to have surgery, do you try to find the cheapest doctor. or the best doctor? If I actually did talk to you, which, I doubt it, it is amazing I was nice enough to give you a free consultation, instead of charging you several hundred dollars, and you give me a 1 star review in return. Amazing!
Bee P
Bee P
2023.06.11
Terry and Dawn are the best. Let's just say a dynamic duo. They are very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful & compassionate. They are great human beings!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2023.07.17
Thank you Bee
Melanie Baker
Melanie Baker
2023.05.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I cannot express in enough words how grateful I am for the assistance and guidance that I have received from Duncan Law. Dawn has been my direct contact and she provides great feedback and is very responsive. The Duncan team has really worked with me and their assistance has allowed me to improve my life in many ways. I have really been able to achieve financial freedom after going through this process.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2021.04.23
Thanks Melanie
Jennifer Jones
Jennifer Jones
2023.04.17
Terry and Dawn are both excellent. They both were very involved, always extremely helpful and professional. I definitely recommend, if you need any of their offered services!
Parielle
Parielle
2022.11.30
Thank you Terry and Tracey for a 10/10 experience working with my mom and I. They prepared me with all the knowledge and paperwork I needed and were very patient. I would recommend Duncan Law to any and everyone!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.12.16
Thank you so much, Tracey says hello!
Msanii Skyz
Msanii Skyz
2022.10.18
Maks
Maks
2022.09.18
The best office I ever been! They helped me a lot. Thank you!
Makenzie Adams Realtor (Makenzie Adams Realtor)
Makenzie Adams Realtor (Makenzie Adams Realtor)
2022.09.07
Terry was exceptional in assisting me through a very difficult and uncertain time. He was very understanding, personable, and professional. He prepared me for everything diligently. Dawn was also a saving grace. She was there every step of the way with guidance, knowledge and a friendly voice. She is very “on the spot” with her work and I never went longer than 2-3 hours maximum without a response from her when I had a question. I would recommend Terry and Duncan Law to anyone.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.09.28
Thank you Makenzie!
Michelle G. Rush
Michelle G. Rush
2022.07.15
Thank you Terri and Dawn for being a great group of individuals who were very professional, understanding, and caring. I recommend this firm to assist you with any financial needs.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.08.02
Thanks so much, Michelle!
Malik M
Malik M
2022.07.06
I was first referred to Duncan Law by a friend who hadn't worked with them but has a friend that did. I'm glad I got that referral because Terry and Dawn were awesome from day one. I thought they would be tired of my many phone calls and millions of questions but they were always professional and patient with me. Making sure I understood what was happening and what would be happening. I'm forever grateful to Duncan Law and everyone involved for this seemless experience and I would recommend them to anyone considering going through the process.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.07.07
Very kind of you Malik, thanks for your kind words!
Tierra Hughes
Tierra Hughes
2022.05.31
TERRY DUCAN IS THE BEST!!! I cannot give enough praise and compliments to him for all he did for me filing my Bankruptcy. He walked me through my filing, proceeding and prepared me ultimately to be able to get my life back on track. DAWN IS THE BEST as well! She was beyond amazing and helpful with everything I asked her about and even made sure I was good in areas I didn’t even think about. This process was not easy to come to grips with at first and had its challenges along the way but it was made manageable and I was treated with so much dignity, respect and kindness, that I will always recommend anyone filing a Bankruptcy to go through this law firm. Ultimately, after I first talked with Terry, he told me to sleep better at night knowing I was in good care with him and Dawn and I took him at his word and have been sleeping better and better ever since. If you’re in need of a Bankruptcy Lawyer RUN, Do not walk, to Duncan Law Firm. You will not regret it. THANK YOU SO MUCH TERRY AND DAWN!!!!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.08.02
Wow, what a humbling and kind review Tierra. We appreciate you and it was great working with you to help you get those better nights of sleep!
Dennis
Dennis
2022.04.21
I spoke to Mr. Duncan in a free consultation about 3 weeks ago. I told him he was the first bankruptcy attorney I spoke to so he informed me about the bankruptcy process in layman's terms. He even gave me a few tips about budgeting that I found very helpful. At the end of the call, I told him I wanted to take some time to think about signing with his firm since this was a big decision for me. He seemed to understand and told me to contact Dawn, one of his paralegals, if I decided to go forward with his firm. A few days later, I called Dawn and asked her to mail me the paperwork to get the process started. After a week, I hadn't received the paperwork so I called back and Dawn said she would mail it out again, claiming it probably got lost in the mail. At the end of the week, after still not having received the paperwork, I called Dawn and left a voicemail asking her if she could just email the paperwork to me. This time she didn't bother to return my call. Mind you, I live about an hour south of the firm's Charlotte office so it wouldn't have taken more than two weeks for mail to arrive. And say what you will about the post office, how often does regular mail actually get lost? I wanted to go with this firm because I thought I'd get more personalized attention from a smaller firm. I guess I should be happy I learned otherwise before I wasted my money.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2022.04.21
Dennis, I am sorry to here you did not receive the paperwork in the mail. Again with COVID and the post office sometimes things get lost in the mail. This is not uncommon in todays times. Why would I not want to represent you and intentionally not send you the paperwork? I would be losing money. The one star review is a little harsh because we sent you the paperwork, but you never received it. Is that our fault? Does your review reflect all the other five star reviews we received for the other people we have represented, not just one consultation The extent of our "relation" is one phone call which you said was great. But you are giving me a one star review because you never received the paperwork in the mail. Does that seem fair?
Terri Hampton
Terri Hampton
2021.12.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After much thought and consideration, I decided to learn about bankruptcy. I spoke with Terry Duncan about my options. I had read many reviews that pointed me his way. He was clear and informative. He was honest and gave me answers to all my questions before I made the decision. His paralegal, Dawn, assured me every time I had a questions. She was so kind and helpful. She works endlessly to prepare the case for the court. I would highly recommend Terry and his staff if you are considering your bankruptcy. They will treat you fairly and inform you, so that you make your own decision. Highest recommendation from me!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2021.12.23
Thanks Terrri for the kind words.
Betty Blakley
Betty Blakley
2021.07.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I thought I had put a review on here about Duncan Law but I do not see it! We would be terribly remiss if we did not write a review of Mr. Terry Duncan and his Paralegal, Tracy Kearney! They were both wonderful to us during this difficult decision! They not only are professional and knowledgeable, they are top notch caring human beings! You do not always find this in all people. They guided us and helped greatly to soothe, especially my anxiety, and always responded quickly and efficiently! We were lucky to have Duncan Law with us and we cannot imagine a better lawyer and paralegal, than Terry and Tracy! They told us exactly what to do and how to do it! If you need to go through bankruptcy, call Terry Duncan and his terrific paralegal, Tracy! We will be eternally grateful for their expertise and kindness!
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2021.07.07
Thank you Betty for the kind words. We just try to treat people the way we would want to be treated. We only have one chance at this life, let's all try to help each other. Thanks again Betty.
Izzy G
Izzy G
2021.06.03
Positive
Professionalism
Duncan Law did a great job in getting our bankruptcy started and finished very professionally. We had a lot of different circumstances during the bankruptcy that Duncan resolved for us.
Reply from Charlotte, NC Reviews 2021.06.22
Thanks so much Izzy!