Drive Excellent Reviews

Drive Excellent Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 93 reviews

www.drivexcellent.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (93)
Freya Saint
Freya Saint
2024-02-07
Fantastic instructor, Michael explains things in thorough detail your confidence will skyrocket. greatly helped me pass my test would 100% recommend
Sofia Port
Sofia Port
2024-01-29
Michael is a really good instructor. I like how he tells you things in more details than my other two instructors did. He taught me that if the left line is a solid line you cannot drive on it. If it is a broken line you can drive on it. I passed my driving test in Lee on the Solent. I liked how he taught me to position more to the right when I turn right to see the cars better. My other two instructors did not do that. He also tells you the small things to make you a better driver. He is a really good driving instructor. If your instructor did not tell you to look in your right mirror when two lanes merge into one he will teach you how to do it. I would recommend having driving lessons with him because he will teach you everything and he will explain everything to you. Some instructors will not explain everything but Michael will explain everything.
Brett Bey
Brett Bey
2024-01-15
Top driveing instructor. I done a 10 hour crash course with some experience before the lessons but my Instructor Michael helped me pass first time.im not one to big people up but this company everyone should use. I will recommend to who ever needs lessons 👍💪
Reply from Drive Excellent 2024-01-16
Thank you for the kind words. Well done for the great result, it was a pleasure meeting you. Wishing you all the best for the future.
shelley kangur
shelley kangur
2023-10-23
Great instructor, very calm and patient and understanding. Very flexible. Helped passing first time.
Aaron
Aaron
2023-10-23
Honestly couldn't recommend this driving school enough, Michael had a calm & relaxed teaching style and with thanks to him I passed 1st time doing a 20hr intensive course with only 2 minors. Lovely guy & you will not find a better teaching experience anywhere, Highly recommended.
Nathan Baker
Nathan Baker
2023-10-07
amazing driving instructor and a really competent course. i had 9x 3hr sessions and i passed with a better score than i expected. i would highly recommend the course and instructor to anyone. very personable so lessons felt comfortable and relaxed. extremely knowledgeable as well so any questions i asked got answers
Kim Lac
Kim Lac
2023-09-28
Passed with 3 minors! Michael is a very accommodating driving instructor - he manages to provide a sense of calmness and comfortableness for nervous drivers. I can’t recommend enough!! Thank you so much!
ellie nicoll
ellie nicoll
2023-09-28
Michael was an excellent driving instructor, he really put me at ease throughout the course, even when I started out being quite nervous to drive. He explains things in a very easy to understand way and is super patient. Thanks for helping me pass!
P D
P D
2023-08-23
We are three siblings that all recently undertook a 7 Day intensive driving course each with Michael; 11th April 23, 30th June 23 and 17th August 23, we all passed 1st time, with just 1, 2 & 3 driving faults, Rufus, the eldest one of us, first started to learn when he was 17 yrs of age, but then came Covid, and then followed Uni 5 years later in August 23 took his intensive course, and passed 1st time. We all very much agreed that Michael is a diligent and incredibly comprehensive instructor who has the great ability to give instructions and tuition in a calm, confident and robust manner, and the results CLEARLY speak for themselves, he arrived promptly everyday, took notes, re-capped along the way, and completed several mock tests with each of us along the way. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and if you are serious about learning to drive efficiently would suggest that you don't delay in getting in touch with him. We all absolutely agreed that it is far more cost effective to undertake a intensive course rather than long drawn out weekly lessons, in long run you'll probably save money and time that's because you are over learning in 3 hourly lesson which covers a lot of ground in a repetitive manner meaning that it is more likely to stick than when learning once a week, it becomes a habit and you begin to feel more like a regular driver than just a learner, consistently consolidating, and repeating everything taught.
Sarah Hallett
Sarah Hallett
2023-07-21
An absolutely fantastic instructor. Michael is helpful and patient and after a few intensive lessons the test was passed. Highly recommend Driving Excellence.
Ashley Clark
Ashley Clark
2023-07-15
Passed first time on the 26th of june, where to start.... My instructor Micheal what a guy, such a decent instructor, makes you feel calm and provides an amazing learning experience. Would highly recommend his driving school it's been such a nice experience learning to drive with him. 5 stars well deserved.
Edward Cheeseman
Edward Cheeseman
2023-04-25
Great learning atmosphere with this company, very patient with the skill level you may posses and never falters to improve you after every lesson. Highly recommend.
Ben
Ben
2023-04-19
Michael was a very good and supportive instructor. He took me from having no driving experience to passing with zero faults in a short time. He teaches to a high level of driving, not just the bare minimum to pass.
Sarah Churchard
Sarah Churchard
2023-04-18
Great experince. Calm and relaxing and felt ready for my test. Really pleased and passed first time! Would defo recommend.
Ella Mai Morris
Ella Mai Morris
2023-03-29
I did a 25 hour course and learnt so much a great driving instructor. Passed first time
Imogen Maskell
Imogen Maskell
2023-03-15
My experience with driving excellent has been Brillant Michael is a calm and great instructor would definitely recommend 😁
Hannah Lundy
Hannah Lundy
2023-03-03
I would definitely recommend using driving excellence for your driving lessons. I was very nervous at the beginning but Michael was extremely patient and took his time to teach me all the basics, so I felt ready for driving on the road. Michael took his time explaining all the areas of the practical test and making sure I felt as prepared as possible. He made sure I gained experience on all different types of roads and roundabouts and always made sure I was ready before moving on to more difficult parts. He was excellent at giving feedback on what went well each lesson as well as what needed improving, and was always happy to answer any questions I had. I would not have been able to pass without his help, would highly recommend!
Ryan 003
Ryan 003
2023-02-25
Absolutely superb couldn’t ask for better Michael not only makes you feel comfortable but also explains and talks you through what you need to do I’ve had a couple of driving instructors but none of the like driving excellence I will definitely be recommending him to everyone I know and would also suggest you do the same as I feel he goes the extra mile that others don’t
Aisling Colgan
Aisling Colgan
2023-02-22
Michael was the best driving instructor! I did a 20 hour intensive course and was pretty nervous after not passing 2 tests prior with different instructors. But he gave me plenty of encouragement and allowed me to keep going over the areas I struggled with. A week later and I had passed my test. Couldn't recommend him enough, thank you !
Rosie Oxbury
Rosie Oxbury
2022-12-04
Michael is an excellent teacher. I had had lots of driving lessons in the past but didn't feel confident on busy roads and never felt 100% in control of the car. I did 30 hours over two weeks with Michael and passed my test. Michael was careful to give me experience of various different roads, roundabouts and even the motorway, and also helped me with the basics e.g. moving off smoothly. I'm much more confident and controlled in my driving now.