D Prestidge Contracting

D Prestidge Contracting Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (13)
A T
A T
2024.03.13
I was reluctant to post this review, however due to my recent experience with D Prestige Contracting, I felt it was necessary. The lack of regard for the company’s quality of workmanship, as well as the customer service is quite disappointing. Communication is key and I felt after the initial work was completed, I felt like my concerns were brushed aside rather than addressed with care and consideration. It always came across like the owner was passing blame on to anyone/anything other than their own work (it is okay to admit to errors especially when they can be rectified quite easily). When I reached out recently regarding some fascia that was coming loose, instead of addressing it and providing some sort of resolution, it was a quick note that they do not service in this area anymore and advised me to follow up with someone more local. This would normally not be an issue but since their website clearly shows they service Simcoe County, I was a little taken back. I then inquired about the warranty on my siding, soffit and fascia, which I was simply brushed off to go through the manufacturer and that he only provides a “one year workmanship warranty”, which seems odd considering most companies who provide these same services have a standard 5 year warranty on workmanship. I then realized that the owner had blocked me from social media, which is quite unprofessional in my opinion. Overall, I cannot recommend this company based on my experience. It's unfortunate to see such lack of regard for workmanship from a company that presumably prides itself on quality. I would advise potential customers to thoroughly research their options and proceed with caution before engaging their services. It's a shame to see a company with such potential fall short in delivering on standard customer service needs, as well as wanting to deliver high quality on their work to better improve their reputation.
Hailey Stroud
Hailey Stroud
2024.01.19
We had the pleasure of working with Dylan and his crew yesterday at a custom home. Dylan and his crew are hard working and professional. We would highly recommend them to anyone!
Christopher Long
Christopher Long
2023.07.18
recommends
I totally recommend this company for all your needs. For exterior and interior work period Dylan. Himself is extremely professional in his work and attitude towards customer service. We had Dylan and his company do a install of eavestroughs On our cottage, we'll also be having him soon. Extension of our deck and much more. Highly recommend him and his crew. 5 plus stars.
Reply from D Prestidge Contracting 2023.07.18
Thanks Chris! Greatly appreciated!
Jake Moulton
Jake Moulton
2023.06.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great contractors came quick and did great work.
Giuseppi Maio
Giuseppi Maio
2023.05.24
Dylan and his crew installed seamless eavestrough at my place. Everything looks great had lots of colours to choose from. Even noticed some caulking that the steel roof guys missed and got it sealed up for me.
Reply from D Prestidge Contracting 2023.05.24
Hey giuseppi, thanks for the feedback!
Shannon Van Teunenbroek
Shannon Van Teunenbroek
2022.10.09
recommends
I cannot express more gratitude for the professionalism that this company shows when they are on a job site. They were here before my kids left on the bus and left when I came home from work. They were quick and precise and did an incredible job. They built a deck 8ft in the air around trees for a playhouse and a grill gazebo and I love them both. I would highly recommend D Prestidge Contracting to anyone.
Sarah Merton
Sarah Merton
2022.01.22
recommends
Dylan was a pleasure to deal with. He was quick to get me a quote for a small soffit/fascia repair job. He showed up next day, on time, and ready to work. He is professional and has a good personality. I would recommend D Prestidge Contracting for all your home projects; I will definitely be using him again in the future. Thanks Dylan.
Sarah M
Sarah M
2022.01.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dylan was a pleasure to deal with. He was quick to get me a quote for a small soffit/fascia repair job. He showed up next day, on time, and ready to work. He is professional and has a good personality. I would recommend D Prestidge Contracting for all your home projects; I will definitely be using him again in the future. Thanks Dylan.
Melanie Battiste
Melanie Battiste
2021.02.03
recommends
Dylan from D Prestidge contracting installed gutter guards on our house, we are extremely pleased with the service. Dylan was knowledgeable and professional,and completed the project in great time for a great price. I would recommend Dylan for any home improvement needs.
Lori Kelley
Lori Kelley
2021.01.25
recommends
I had Dylan install a door from my laundry room into my garage. Dylan was very professional and showed up as arranged. He was very meticulous in the install and completed the job in excellent time. I would highly recommend Dylan for your renovation.
Patrycja Farrell
Patrycja Farrell
2021.01.25
recommends
D Prestidge Contracting was great to work with. Dylan helped us bring our century old farmhouse to life. He installed our soffit, facia, and Maibec siding, along with our engineered hardwood flooring. He was punctual, reliable, responsive to any concerns, and took great pride in his work. Would recommend D Prestidge Contracting 🙂
Reid Marchand
Reid Marchand
2021.01.25
recommends
Getting a quote was quick and easy. Dylan came to my place to finish some window coverings and to add the trim. His work looked great and the price was right! Thanks Dylan!
Brock Peel
Brock Peel
2021.01.17
recommends
Dylan is very knowledgeable and has a great care for detail. Customer satisfaction is definitely the number 1 priority. When hiring a contractor on a project I cannot be present on at all times, it is definitely a necessity they are trustworthy and self motivated. D.Prestidge contracting will be taking care of all my future projects!