Doormatic Garage Doors

www.doormaticgaragedoors.co.uk

Doormatic Garage Doors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
1679 reviews Verified
Doormatic Garage Doors
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1679 ) 4.6

CJ James
CJ James
2024.05.22
Charles was great, came out quickly, resolved the issue. I would recommend and will use again in future
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.05.22
Hello - Thanks for the brilliant review!
James Statham
James Statham
2024.05.09
We recently had a new sectional door installed by Doormatic. We are very pleased with the outcome. The survey and quoting process were efficient, pricing competitive and the installation process seemless. The door itself is great, with all the functionality we need in terms of opening / light etc. Very happy. Thanks
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.05.09
Hi James - Thanks for the great review!
Jill Byrne
Jill Byrne
2024.05.02
Great experience from start to finish. Communication from Steve and the team was first class and the installation was carried out very professionally. Highly recommend.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.05.03
Hi Jill - Thanks for the brilliant review!
Terry Lapper
Terry Lapper
2024.05.01
Doormatic installed our garage door yesterday the installers did a very good job and its a really good product.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.05.01
Hi Terry - Thanks for the great review!
Zohib Sheikh
Zohib Sheikh
2024.04.15
Not sure where all the highly regarded reviews are coming from, booked someone to come and look at my garage door on a rental property. Advised me nothing could be done to fix it and I needed a new motor. However I picked up on a few things and went down a Google rabbit hole. Turns out there's a single button on the motor that fixed my issue entirely. Clearly they just wanted to upsell even though I paid £120 for what was a 5 minute visit.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.04.18
Hello Zohib, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We always value feedback on our services and on this occasion, it doesn't sound like we lived up to our normal standards. We apologise if we made a mistake on this. As you mention, we do have plenty of reviews contesting that this isn’t what Doormatic are about. It seems this was a rather old model our engineer wasn’t completely clued up on. We have tried calling you to apologise and of course this would have been refunded if this information had been brought to our attention before hand. Thank you,
2024.04.10
10
Garage door upgrade (KT23) Doormatic replaced my tired old up and over garage door with a shiny new automated roller door. Advice on door selection was good, with order follow up. Installation was prompt and on the date agreed, with nothing to be made good after the installation. The new door is a pleasure to look at . I keep on thinking of reasons to press the button and go into the garage. Should have had the upgrade done long ago.
Kevin Chambers
Kevin Chambers
2024.04.01
Excellent service by both sales team and door fitters, friendly and very good workmanship, would recommend to anyone .
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.04.02
Hi Kevin - Thanks for the brilliant review!
2024.03.27
10
Garage door fitting (MK3) Arrived when they said they would, on time with a previous call to advise on their way. Old door removed and taken away new door fitted in just over an hour, all wired in and demonstrated by pleasant and polite fitters. Midrange door at a competitive price.
2024.03.24
10
Electrically operated garage door (KT10) Excellent company. I did not have to use them as the fault I had, a sticking garage door, was not caused as I thought by a misaligned door but by a slightly warped frame This was rectified by my son who planed it slightly The company were extremely nice about this and kept in contact to see how the situation was. They were very understanding when I explained what happened.
richard garrington
richard garrington
2024.03.21
Installation time and date was adhered to, on the day the Doormatic staff were friendly and professional, they treated my home with respect and completed a throughly superb neat installation clearing up all mess
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.03.21
Hi Richard - Thanks for the great review!
James Betteridge
James Betteridge
2024.03.19
We received quotes from 3 competitors and opted for Doormatic as they spent a lot of time going through why we should buy their product as opposed to the other salesmen who spent the whole appointment simply explaining why not to buy from anyone else. We found the salesman to be very polite and respectful of our home and he was very accepting of the many questions I had, which he was able to answer by demonstrating strong product knowledge. On installation day, Ben and Lewis arrived on time and were very clean and professional throughout their time working on our front door and garage door. They were polite and respectful, especially important to us as we had a 4 month old baby sleeping at the time. They fully cleaned up after themselves and gave a thorough explanation of the equipment once installed. I would not hesitate in using them again and would certainly recommend to others.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2023.10.30
Hi James - Thanks for the great review!
2024.03.18
10
Repairing up-and-over garage door, replacing cones and cables (GU1) The tradesperson phoned beforehand, arrived promptly, and completed the job within an hour. Satisfied customer!
Patrick Waterman
Patrick Waterman
2024.03.18
Excellent service, doors arrived on time and were fitted efficiently and promptly. Had a small problem which was dealt with no issues at. Otherwise doors are just what I expected!
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.03.18
Hello Patrick - Thanks for the brilliant review!
Pamela Barrett
Pamela Barrett
2024.03.15
My new electric garage door was fitted a few days ago. The workmen were very polite and it was fitted very quickly. Would thoroughly recommend Doormatic Garage Doors
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.03.15
Hi Pamela - Thanks for the great review!
2024.03.14
10
Garage door repair (HP12) After moving into our new house, the garage door needed replacing, it could not be closed - we didn't realise this when we first moved in, however, and opened it up to put things into the garage! Doormatic were quick to provide a quote and to come out to see whether a repair could indeed be undertaken, or whether a full replacement was required. Thankfully for us, it was repairable, and the work was carried out to an excellent standard. Very happy with their communication and work.
Bena Radia
Bena Radia
2024.03.13
The surveyor did not highlight to us that the garage floor was uneven and if there are damages to wall or rendering when removing old door or frame, it was not their responsibility. We are left with some damage to rendering and a two inch gap on one side of the door. The management pointed us to their terms and condition. The two installers were good people and all they worked by the book. My message is please read agreement in detail and ask the questions upfront before paying full amount, especially when taking out an existing door.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.03.13
Hi Bena, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We always value the feedback positive or negative. I am sorry to see such a low star rating for the works we carried out especially with the comment acknowledging the Engineers diligence and ability. Even with the greatest of care when removing an existing door there is always a slight chance that any internal or external render may be disturbed, this is clear in our terms and conditions. On this occasion we reimbursed you so that he could arrange for the repairs to be carried out using our own builder. This was a gesture of goodwill and by no means an admission of liability. Ultimately we want all of our customers to be satisfied with the service and the product they receive so to receive this review seems a little unjust. Thank you,
2024.03.11
10
Garage door fitted (SO18) Would highly recommend this company. They were brilliant from start to finish. They were very helpful every stage of the way. The door came quicker than expected so was fitted quicker too. After it was fitted I was shown how to use it too. Very friendly staff. Excellent price too. 10/10
2024.03.10
10
Electric Garage door installation (EN7) From the start to finish the service was excellent. We were kept informed at all stages of the process . The garage door was delivered in the estimated time and was efficiently installed. We were shown how to work the automatic door before the installer left and the whole area was left clean and tidy when finished. Doormatic are a first rate company with excellent products. We have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends
Mark Allen
Mark Allen
2024.03.08
Excellent service from start to finish. Surveyor was knowledgeable about the products and the installation requirements without being pushy to make a sale which made it easier to see the value in going with Doormatic over other providers. The installation team were prompt and professional and were happy to talk about the extra little bits of work required to get a good finish around the seals. All in all very pleased with the work and would recommend them to anyone.
Reply from Doormatic Garage Doors 2024.03.08
Hi Mark - Thanks for the great review!
2024.03.05
10
Garage door repair. (SW19) Came following day and on time. Fixed within half an hour.