The Dog Campus

The Dog Campus Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
17 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
Elinor Conn
Elinor Conn
2023.12.24
Very supportive team. The training was really helpful. My dog Honey and I still have a long way to go but we're heading in the right direction. Thank you
Advertisement
paul m
paul m
2023.12.19
just had our dog rizzo on the 6 week perfect pet course. Gareth and Sandra were so good with both of us and rizzo very patient and knowable, as it turns out its harder to train human's than dogs. rizzo is a rescue dog with a few problems but the guys set the place up especially for us, other places would just have said we where not suitable. we have come away from the course with a much better idea of how to look after not only our dog but also how to behave around others which a lot more people need to learn. all in all well worth the time and money and would recommend to any one with any dog. pity there are only 5 stars
Fionnuala Donaghy
Fionnuala Donaghy
2023.08.29
Bruce Dorrian-Clark
Bruce Dorrian-Clark
2023.08.12
Outstanding dog training by instructors who are passionate about their work and the dogs they are training. Loads of other fun activities for pups and dogs.
Gillian Duffin
Gillian Duffin
2023.07.08
My 10 month old staffy and I started our training today. Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Looking forward to the rest of course not sure who more exhausted today myself of Chloe!
Advertisement
Virginia Keenan
Virginia Keenan
2023.04.17
Fabulous trainers, small classes, so more 1 to 1 advice, great set up, both my pup and I really enjoyed our 6 week perfect pet course, so much so I’ve signed up another pup, highly recommended.
Hannah Paul
Hannah Paul
2022.12.29
An absolute essential for any dog owner. My dog LOVES it here and definitely has a better life because of them! Facilities are excellent for training with substantial spaces inside & out and the sensory garden is a lovely extra stimulation for dogs (anxious or otherwise). All the team know so much and have helped me out with things ranging from new dog training through to dealing with more challenging and difficult dog behaviour. When I was increasingly struggling to fathom my dog, their advice was invaluable. They provided me tools and technics helping me to make massively positive change to my dogs behaviour. I can honestly say my dog’s life is transformed for the better having the Dog Campus in it!
Betty Conway
Betty Conway
2022.10.26
Excellent Course for training with great backup help and materials
Renee Barnes
Renee Barnes
2022.09.16
I’ve adopted a rescue dog, a lovely wee Shih Tzu. He’s almost 4, had been kept outside on a chain for over 3 yrs. I was at my wits end but wasn’t prepared to fail him, he had lots of issues. Elmo was very reactive to every sound etc. The Dog Campus have been brilliant, Gareth & Sandra are really dedicated and patient. I’ve had two visits to them and I’ve been following all their advice, they follow up with texts which is great. We’ve managed to overcome most of his problems. Elmo is so relaxed indoors now and he’s almost house trained aswell. Next will be working on his reactions while out on the lead. I really couldn’t have got this far without The Dog Campus and look forward to continuing working with them. I thoroughly recommend them so please don’t give up on your dogs 🐕
Advertisement
Amarie Dorman
Amarie Dorman
2022.08.09
I have had two sessions with Gareth and Sandra now. They have been fantastic. My girl struggles with lots of things, they both listened to me and helped me with her. I know I have to work with her too - and they have given me the tools to do this. Highly recommend and I look forward to further sessions with them.
Stephen Leonard
Stephen Leonard
2022.08.02
We have a membership with The Dog Campus and my "high energy" chocolate Labrador Winnie absolutely loves all the classes and sessions we attend. Gareth and the team have helped to transform Winnie from an uncontrollable ball of brown fur and energy into a controllable and attentive ball of brown fur (and energy). Starting with a Perfect Pet course and continuing with group walks and (our firm favourite) the nose work classes, every session is a fun learning experience for Winnie and I. The recent addition of the facilities at the Carrowdore location are great too; the indoor space, large outdoor area and sensory garden space make for an incredible training facility. I can't recommend Gareth and the team any more highly, this is the only place I would recommend for you and your pups.
Bilal K
Bilal K
2022.08.01
We completed the perfect pet class with our puppy and loved it so much we decided to get the membership with The Dog Campus. There are plenty of classes to help you develop new skills with your dog. The team are very supportive and have lots of advice to offer. We come away from every session learning something new. Couldn't recommend them enough to any dog owner!
MB
MB
2022.08.01
The Dog Campus is excellent and very much recommended. They offer a variety of courses and activities. I recently did the Perfect Pet course with our 15 month old Nigel, as walks were becoming a nightmare. This is a six week course to learn basic training and more, which can be done at any age. There are plenty of resources and it is classroom based so it provides an opportunity to practice and be supported as well as providing some socialisation. Homework is provided and there is a weekly recap. If you put the effort in, you will get results. It was amazing to see the progress of all the 'students'. The team are very professional and knowledgeable and all training is reward based. They are friendly and non - judgemental and went at Nigel's pace. The team were quick to work out the issue and help me address this. Contact can be made between classes or following them with any queries or for advice. I have heard that others offer this but don't follow through. They genuinely love dogs and this is demonstrated in their practise. I have attended the Dog Campus, formerly known as Down Dog for other courses for my other dog including the Reactive Rover and I would go no where else.
Advertisement
Lucy Bush
Lucy Bush
2022.07.29
Took our one year border collie for a quick 1 on 1 session to go through some questions and issues with distractions and reaction training, couldn't be happier with how it went! All questions were so happily and helpfully met and we are much more equipped to build on our training. Lots of eureka moments from what felt like a friendly, casual conversation. So greatful for the direction and guidance and will definitely be back as we work and build on our training. Also received a follow up email with extra materials to work on and further assistance offered, so reassuring to know experienced help is always there!
alison.ormsby
alison.ormsby
2022.07.13
Duffy and I have just completed the Perfect Pets course at the Dog Campus. Duffy is a very lively and sociable, easily distracted pup (think box of frogs!) but Gareth, Sandra and Annette were so patient and helpful in demonstrating and explaining lots of great techniques and simple training methods step by step. They made it fun! We learned so much and they restored my flagging confidence in developing a great relationship with my girl. So glad I found them .... we will be back!
Annette Chestnutt
Annette Chestnutt
2022.06.20
We have a membership here as my two dogs absolutely love the place! They get so excited as soon as we drive into Carrowdore as they know they're going to the Dog Campus. There's so much for them to do, and Gareth and his team are great. Both dogs come home exhausted! I also recently did the perfect pet course and reliable recall course with my puppy and I can't recommend them enough.
Catherine Moore
Catherine Moore
2022.06.19
Super friendly and fun training, always have fun with my dog here! Will only ever recommend Gareth and his team to friends and family looking good training ♥️ there's never any judgement towards any issues you are having with your dog, and there are always suggestions given on how to work with your dog better to create the perfect team.
Advertisement