DJ Mike Readings | Multi Award-Winning

www.djmikereadings.co.uk

DJ Mike Readings | Multi Award-Winning Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
141 reviews Verified
DJ Mike Readings | Multi Award-Winning
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 141 ) 5.0

Katharine Midson
Katharine Midson
2024.05.22
Mike was absolutely sensational! He was the first supplier we booked once we booked our wedding venue! And he was amazing from day one. We loved that you get an app to add all of your music to every part of the day and you can add and change as you go. We had a meeting with Mike a few weeks before the wedding and we went through all the details and the one thing we really loved about Mike is that he was always honest with us about what would work to keep the vibe alive and he was absolutely right! But the biggest thing for us was the advise cards and mr and Mrs game during the wedding breakfast it was such a nice way to get everyone interacting and people are still talking about it a month later! I could go on and on about how amazing Mike is but then this review would be even longer than it already is! But if you’re looking for a wedding DJ and MC take this as your sign to book Mike while you can! Thank you Mike again and again! Mr and Mrs Hasa 🤍
Leanne Hall
Leanne Hall
2024.05.04
Choosing DJ Mike for our wedding was hands down the best decision we made for our entertainment! Mike's energy was infectious, and he brought an unparalleled level of excitement to our special day. From the ceremony to the reception, his seamless transitions and impeccable song choices kept the celebration alive and the dance floor packed all night long! What truly stood out about DJ Mike was his ability to read the crowd and tailor the music to keep everyone engaged and having a blast. Every song seemed to be timed perfectly and creating unforgettable moments that we will cherish forever. Having DJ Mike as our DJ was an absolute joy, and we would choose him again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a DJ who will elevate your wedding to the next level with their expertise, energy, and passion for music, DJ Mike is the perfect choice. Thank you, Mike, for making our wedding day absolutely unforgettable! Leanne & Matt Josephs
Darya Goussarova
Darya Goussarova
2024.04.23
I cannot express enough how much I want to get married again, just so I can work with Mike. From start to finish Mike was just amazing. He isn’t just a DJ he’s a friend and someone to confide in. As soon as I saw Mike at the alter I knew everything was going to go well, and it went more than perfect. He was so professional and easy to work with. Communication was spot on. If you are thinking of a DJ put your money towards mike and save on decorations… no one noticed my decorations but everyone noticed Mike. Thank you !!!!!! Also highly highly recommend Dom the Sax player to get the crowd going, he was so lovely and my wedding guests loved him, he worked so well with Mike
Mark Webb
Mark Webb
2024.04.18
Fantastic! We were so lucky to have chosen Mike to play at our wedding. Mike played an excellent choice of music and the transitions were great. The dance floor was full right through the evening with all age groups. We had a BLAST!!, and so many lovely compliments from guests about Mikes choice of music. Thank you Mike Gilly & Mark
Amy Hunter
Amy Hunter
2024.04.13
We had Mike as our DJ for our wedding in March. From our first pre-wedding call we knew we had picked the best of the best. He is so much more than a DJ, helped with handing out confetti, organising photos, making necessary announcements and making sure my husband and I were happy with the things he was doing. He made all of our room entrances incredible, guests waving napkins, advice cards and after our meal he had us playing Mr & Mrs. Incredible set up and music. Mike is an altogether lovely man and extremely good at what he does - would definitely use him for any other events should I have them. Highly recommend!
Charis Holland
Charis Holland
2024.04.08
WOW! Where do I start, We were lucky enough to have Mike co-ordinate the music for the full day at our wedding this April. We had THE most amazing time. Mike is professional, easy to talk to and most of all plays brilliant music for all ages. We had so many compliments regarding the music throughout the whole day, especially the evening. Mike truly made the our day extra special and we can’t thank him enough. We now can’t wait to have another party just so Mike can DJ again! Thank you Charis & Zack
Farid Nanou
Farid Nanou
2024.03.24
Fantastic DJ at the wedding we attended!
Harriet Taylor
Harriet Taylor
2024.02.12
We were lucky enough to have Mike co-ordinate the music for the full day at our wedding in January. We had THE most amazing time. Mike is professional, easy to talk to and most of all plays brilliant music. We very much wanted to leave him to it - and do what he does best! We had so many compliments regarding the music throughout the whole day, especially the evening where we had the sax and bongos as well. we can’t wait to have another party just so Mike can DJ again! Thank you!
Light Wedding
Light Wedding
2024.02.10
WOW! WOW! WOW! I need to start this with review by saying I did not get off the dance floor ALL evening. Tune, after tune from start to finish Mike was nothing short of incredible. We can't help but think it was fate Mike was with us on our Wedding Day. After seeing him at an Open Day, we followed him on social media and loved all of his stories and posts. Sadly Mike wasn't available in the first instance for our wedding day, but due to a cancellation there was no question, it was fate, and we immediately booked him. Mike gets to know you and your music tastes with a consultation call, which for us was basically a mini party over Zoom and he has a great app for your phone where you continue your planning leading up to your day. We planned everything from lighting, to projections, entrances and key music points throughout the whole evening. The whole experience is a special art and he masters it! Mike isn't your "normal" wedding DJ, he has a particular vibe and style to him and his music that we loved and thought was so refreshing. Even his aesthetic is modern and suited our venue perfectly. Mike is now a recommended supplier at The Barn At Alswick and they are so lucky to have him as he knows how to throw a cracking celebration! Our guests still talk about our evening reception to this day and always mention about how good the music and party was. Thank you so much Mike for making our evening incredibly special and memorable!
PD
PD
2024.01.22
Hiring Mike to be our wedding DJ was a very easy decision. There is a reason he’s received the accolades he has. Right from our first meeting he was easy to deal with, and genuinely interested in understanding what a great party looked like for us. His App made it easy for us to consider and communicate what we wanted him to play, and he was brilliant at advising around how we might blend different genres of music to suit all types and taste. He even helped us “orchestrate” our first dance. We’re not ones for “cheese”, nor anything overly formal and Mike got that. The package we chose included a selfie machine which was a real hit and has provided us with some fabulous mementoes. I would have absolutely zero hesitation in recommending Mike’s services– he will ensure a wedding party to remember. We have had SO many compliments. Thank you, Mike!
Tom Vyse
Tom Vyse
2024.01.07
DJ Mike was really everything we could have asked for. He was super helpful and easy going when planing for the evening, and really gave us a night to remember. Would highly recommend!
chris hughes
chris hughes
2023.12.28
Mike is a true pro! It was such an easy process meeting Mike to sort out what we wanted and helping give suggestions on what would work well. Mike uses an app to upload all our songs which made it fun and easy especially when we had a lot of other wedding bits going on. All our guests loved the music Mike played, his professional set up and how he gets involved. We would 1000% recommend Mike.
Holly Wakelin
Holly Wakelin
2023.12.10
Mike is so much more than just a wedding DJ! His passion and attention to detail made our wedding truly unforgettable. He was incredibly helpful during the planning process and really made sure that all the music was perfectly tailored to us and the vibe we wanted to create. He is amazing as an MC, worked alongside our venue to make sure the day ran completely smoothly, and our guests loved his energy (and the fun additional details like Mr and Mrs game and couples advice cards!). Thanks to Mike we didn't have to worry at all and could fully immerse ourselves in enjoying our day. The music in the evening had everyone on the dance floor for hours, Mike is a genius at knowing what works and how to keep the energy going all night long! Thank you so much Mike!
James Papp
James Papp
2023.11.20
Absolutely amazing services. We had Mike DJ for our wedding party, from the outset he was accommodating and amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, even changing minor detail the day before with some timings, was more than happy to help. Mike always kept in contact with us and was always on the end of a WhatsApp if I had any minor questions. When the night came he was great and made the evening really special and fun. Many compliments from our guests after about the music and lights etc. Would recommend Mike 10000%
Ellen Keegan
Ellen Keegan
2023.11.16
Mike is all round amazing! We booked him for the whole day and have no regrets at all, he made sure our day ran smoothly and was there to help with anything we needed. The music and vibes were great, Mike made sure everyone was having the best evening. Thanks Mike!!!
Amy Hart
Amy Hart
2023.11.05
Dj Mike, This man deserves more than 5 stars … He goes above and beyond and more he made our day so so special and captured so many precious moments the dance floor was lively all night our guests were so impressed with all his efforts, We cannot thank him enough he was so much more then just our dj for the wedding absolutely amazing we are so happy that we chose dj Mike and wouldn’t have it any other way !!!!
Mark Butcher
Mark Butcher
2023.11.05
Mike DJ’d at our wedding and was absolutely brilliant. He was so good to work with before the day, and massively put us at ease about how it would all go. All we asked was that the dance floor never got empty and Mike more than delivered on that, it was always full and since the wedding several people have come to us and said how good the music was. As well as being a brilliant professional, Mike is such a lovely guy. Would 100% recommend him to anyone!!
nicola keys
nicola keys
2023.10.31
Mike, It’s true what they say: your wedding day really is the best day of your life. What they don’t tell you I suppose is how a huge part of that comes down to the team you have in place. Myself and Matt feel so lucky to have had some amazing people in our wedding squad and we are both still on such a high from the weekend. That high definitely comes from the evening - we knew that we trusted you completely to provide the ultimate playlist to suit our eclectic music taste and passion and MAN DID YOU DELIVER! Everyone has been raving about the evening and asking us for the playlist of dreams and we just cannot thank you enough for providing us with the ultimate soundtrack to complete our day. The music was US - it was our friends, our family and our vibe. It’s not hard to see why you are the best in the business. Thank you again for your kindness, passion and enthusiasm. Our wedding evening was better than we could have ever imagined.
Freddie Howell-Jones
Freddie Howell-Jones
2023.10.29
Mike was truly wonderful, really helpful in the run up to the wedding and giving us inspiration for the best music to be played at our wedding. He really did make such a positive impact on the day and the dance floor was always full with bangers, and catered to the young and old at the same time. So many of our guests made really positive comments afterwards as well which shows the impact he had. We had just the perfect wedding, and DJ Mike was part of that and we wouldn't change a thing! Mr & Mrs Howell-Jones
Michael Smart
Michael Smart
2023.10.26
Mike was amazing in the build up to and throughout our big day. Not only did he keep things running smoothly and on time, he also put on an brilliant set in the evening, integrating both our music tastes as well as putting his own spin on it - our guests were crying out for more at the end! Mike also gave us some great general wedding advice in the months prior, which really came in handy. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone! Cheers Mike