DHgate

DHgate Reviews

Good rating
3.9
149350 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4022)
Donald B.
Donald B.
2024.04.17
Verified
Scam scam scam!! Don’t waste your time and money scam Scammer website, don’t ever use them, don’t be tempted and go elsewhere . Ordered some cufflinks from them after taking the order and money the seller stated they were out of stock and wanted to send some utter total pointless junk as a replacement , getting a refund or making a complaint is made impossible as you are met with a system that just sends you round and round in circles. Go elsewhere and don’t be tempted by items advertised because they don’t and have never ever had them , they really should not be allowed to trade, it’s a total scam!!
Tanya Taz H.
Tanya Taz H.
2024.04.12
Verified
DHgate Scam! Product never received after 3 months and many complaints! I placed an order at the start of February, it still has not been received and the seller, outdoor_hat_shop is extremely unhelpful, only sending coupons for me to buy again. I will never buy again from somewhere that has scammed me out of money!
Charlotte P.
Charlotte P.
2024.04.05
Verified
Scamed portal - don’t buy anything Don’t buy anything from here! The site advertised that they will resolve any issue between seller and buyer but in real no complain can be logged into their portal. They seem to provide normal and excellent service for buyers but when you face any issue then you start to realise all their offer doesn’t work. I have registered them as scammed portal to my credit card and even canceled my credit card. I brought a bag and wallet and the sellers discribed as ‘Genuine leather’ but it is Very low quality of PVC leather and I even the paid international transaction fee and exchange rate as they charged me as US $ therefore I paid 40% more than what I saw their wetsite when I agreed to paid. When I tried to dispute of this transaction through the portal but function of Submit button didn’t work. (Only cancel butt worked). I have been shopping so many Chinese on-line shopping but this site is so doggy.
Cindy
Cindy
2024.03.03
Verified
Thieves I paid for a lamp in good faith but the order never arrived. It is impossible to get a refund. The site is a sham. Avoid it!
2024.02.27
Verified
DHGATE.COM IS A SCAM! This company is a scam! I purchased a guitar. It hasn't arrived. Can't track it. Tracking number doesn't exist. Customer service is non existent. $614 down the drain.
2024.02.26
Verified
Scammers I bought some trace heating and after long delay was informed that the order was cancelled. I signed into their portal and enquired why my order was cancelled and whether I will get a refund . They initially did not respond to my questions and just instructed me to order again . After three requests they did respond , just telling me that they cannot answer that question on their platform ???? basically in a nutshell and to the point , they are scammers.
mercedes
mercedes
2024.02.13
Verified
Scam Artists I purchased a wedding dress from DHGate. They sent me the wrong dress. They said if I return it then they will reimburse me for the shipping and the dress. I sent the dress back to China! Never got my refund. So I paid for a dress I never received plus shipping the old one back. I will never buy anything from them again.
Mercedes O.
Mercedes O.
2024.02.13
Verified
Scam Artists I purchased a wedding dress from DHGate. They sent me the wrong dress. They said if I return it then they will reimburse me for the shipping and the dress. I sent the dress back to China! Never got my refund. So I paid for a dress I never received plus shipping the old one back. I will never buy anything from them again.
Jazmin Gordon
Jazmin Gordon
2024.02.09
Verified
Fraud Dhgate, a company that protects fraud, I have an order placed that I have not received and I do not understand why they have blocked my account and I cannot know where my order is and I have sent them an email and they do not respond
Dave
Dave
2024.02.05
Verified
Non-existent customer service Bought item mistakenly twice, tried to cancel second purchase but no response. Tried to return first item but no response.
Michael H.
Michael H.
2024.01.29
Verified
Fake seller My wife brought some shoes that weren't even dispatched.. they made false delivery tracking but couldn't provide any documents.. crooks and should be shut down.
V.C. H.
V.C. H.
2024.01.14
Verified
NO BUYERS PROTECTION Recently I purchased 3 x items. 1 x Sunglasses, did not fit and were lopsided. returned for credit, and sent an address to return, they received and still no credit. DHGate DOES NOTHING. wants you to deal with the seller. The second item, they sent the wrong size, for $20, after 4 x days of trying to communicate with the seller - they want me to pay more to return it. I gave up. 3rd item still waiting. cannot communicate with the seller. again DGH is useless. I feel Ive been scam/ Now I understand why PayPal will not work with DGGate. Do not trust this company.
BHN M.
BHN M.
2024.01.09
Verified
Don't use this company Technical support is nonexistent, they steal your money, and when you request a refund they give you a coupon
Aussie
Aussie
2024.01.07
Verified
Scam items not received Ordered items on 25 Nov , money taken from account 28 Nov 2023. Now it is 7 Jan 2024 no item no refund no answer to emails , total scam do not use . Flooded my mail box with adds . Also tried to scam access to bank account , so beware of this company . Can not give 0 or I would !
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.01.01
Verified
Ordered two items from the same shipper (freshcreed123) and never received my order from November 26,2023. Did not receive my $57.45 or the items bought. Dhgate hasn't done anything either but tell me to load photos on there app that doesn't load them. I will never order from this company and suggest you don't either. It's like walking outside and giving your money away.
Juls
Juls
2023.12.31
Verified
DONT USE I have not received items and my emails are not answered
Ed Luft
Ed Luft
2023.12.28
Verified
Item never recieved no refund...they won't give refund until I send photos and evidence'. I am out over 500.00
Melanie D.
Melanie D.
2023.12.21
Verified
SCAM! Don't expect to receive your items 2 items now not recieved. 1 literally says returned to sender and the other states it hasn't even been posted yet they won't refund and seller won't reply. A shame as I did recieve 2 nice items a year ago. They obviously don't care who sells on their site and if customers receive items or not. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
Cassandra S
Cassandra S
2023.12.18
Verified
An absolute scam I ordered a family tree in October and it's still not here Quick to take your money for nothing This company needs to be shut down
Anne
Anne
2023.12.08
Verified
Scammer ! The worst online purchase 2 purchase. 1st item. Delivered but the design is out as the shoes design is different for both, i cant wear. SELLER ignored, DHGATE stepped in, i only got a 20% refund as this is the policy. I was asked to send back at my own cost to get the full refund. I did not do so as i may lose even more money. 2nd item. The seller claimed that the goods was delivered with signature after 1 month plus, however i never received it. I took the trouble to check at the local post office but the goods was not there. It is a scam. I tried to go to DHGATE but it is a lengthy process. ALIEXPRESS is more professional and buyers' interest is always well protected.