Devonshire House Bed and Breakfast

Devonshire House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
190 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (202)
Graham
Graham
2022.01.02
8.0 Verified
other guests should not be allowed to sit out at the pool and smoke weed ☺ location ☹ other guests smoking weed
Advertisement
David
David
2021.12.29
6.0 Verified
Pleasant
Sean Johnson
Sean Johnson
2021.12.28
Clean Well maintained
Reply from Devonshire House Bed and Breakfast 2021.12.28
Thank you so much for your positive review.
Tyler
Tyler
2021.12.21
10 Verified
Exceptional
Sammyb522021
Sammyb522021
2021.12.05
Verified
Calm in the midst of Chaos A lovely charming guesthouse nestled on the side of the mountain. Just a few streets away from a busy Rondebosch town centre, but you wouldn't know it. Nice and Central. Off street parking. Quaint and comfortable accommodations. Awesome shower. Comfortable beds, all the amenities you need. Friendly and accommodating host.
Advertisement
Massimo
Massimo
2021.11.13
10 Verified
beautifull ☺gentilissima la titolare e sempre disponibile ☹Niente
Michael
Michael
2021.11.08
9.0 Verified
Enjoyable and comfortable. Strongly recommended. ☺ Ideal location for anyone with commitments at the University of Cape Town. Within walking distance of the Middle and Upper Campus and very close to supermarkets and restaurants in Rondebosch. Ideal too is its proximity to the airport: the taxi fare from the airport to the B&B cost c. R70-R80. The breakfast was very good indeed and the manager very friendly and helpful. ☹ The TV bouquet was very restricted.
Lee
Lee
2021.11.02
7.0 Verified
Good
Rian
Rian
2021.10.27
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Kerry Frost
Kerry Frost
2021.10.20
A special place to stay, so friendly and warm. My room was spotless and very comfortable bed. The staff went out of their way to assist, even making an appointment for the dentist for me. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all
Reply from Devonshire House Bed and Breakfast 2021.10.21
Thank you for your Review Kerry. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Please like our Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/DevonshireHouseBedAndBreakfast
Gilito
Gilito
2021.10.17
10 Verified
Estancia perfecta gracias a la Sra. Charmaine y sus compañeros ☺La directora del establecimiento, la Sra. Charmaine. Mujer encantadora que te hace sentirte como en tu propia casa, ayudandote en todas las dudas o problemas que te pueda surgir. He viajado por todo el mundo y és la primera vez que me he sentido como en mi propia casa. La casa está todo muy bien, camas súper cómodas y todo muy limpio. Sin duda volvería con los ojos cerrados!
Dewald Noeth
Dewald Noeth
2021.10.07
Great place to stay. Would not recommend this place for people in wheelchairs, there are 2 floors with stairs so the room on the ground floor is available but even getting to the front door may be a problem. There is WiFi and speeds are okay For the cold nights there a heater in the room and a electric blanket on the bed. Beds are comfy with good quality sheets. Pillows are a bit soft. Bathrooms were nice with the usual little bottles of shampoo & shower gel, a little soap bar, and a little bottle of insect repellent (did not need) The TV is horrible, don't expect anything other than SABC and ETV or for it to have good signal. Hardwood floors are a bit noisy, but not too bad. Breakfast is well prepared with a hot breakfast you pick from a tick-list menu, and continental you can choose from. Fresh coffee and tea as well as juice. They have a lovely patio area, a swimming pool and a braai area. Payment is either via EFT (it has to clear before you received your room key) or a Card machine is available at the reception desk. There is no 24h staff there but they have a cellphone number that is available till late.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021.09.27
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
debra236
debra236
2021.09.14
Verified
Devonshire House Rondebosch Loved my stay over. Clean and Charmaine was super friendly. Breakfast in the morning served to your suit and really delicious. Rooms were lovely and relaxing. I will definitely be back when next in Cape Town.
Coetzer
Coetzer
2021.09.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Clean and comfy, very friendly staff! ☹ Comfy and clean
Sonia MacRae Baumann
Sonia MacRae Baumann
2021.09.06
recommends
What a wonderful experience, from the beautiful rooms lovely garden, fire going and a wonderful Hostess Charmaine. Definitely a winner
Alice Meintjes
Alice Meintjes
2021.09.05
Room and bathroom was very clean and inviting, meals were shear decadence. Hostess, Charmaine, was awesome, friendly and made sure all our needs were attended to. Highly recommended
Trip type
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Tarin Pavkovich
Tarin Pavkovich
2021.09.01
Reply from Devonshire House Bed and Breakfast 2021.09.01
Thank you for your Review Tarin. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Please like our Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/DevonshireHouseBedAndBreakfast
Barry
Barry
2021.09.01
10 Verified
Exceptional
Tinyiko S. Maluleke
Tinyiko S. Maluleke
2021.08.23
recommends
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Great food and service. Treated like a king here.