design4space Reviews

design4space Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 115 reviews

www.design4space.com.sg
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (115)
Qing Xiang Ng
Qing Xiang Ng
2024-01-29
It was a pleasant experience working with Terence from Design4Space to renovate our new home. Terence is friendly and approachable, very responsive to our messages even after office hours. We appreciate his effort and we are satisfied with our new house!
Binling Chen
Binling Chen
2024-01-29
Recently we have done small renovation for 3 bed rooms. We have received good service from Terence Sin. He listened to our requirements and turned it to be the design proposal quickly to fit our rush schedule. He put efforts to make sure high quality work delivered on time. Terence has a strong service in mind, demonstrated strong mind of delivery high quality work and listening to customers's requirements very well. We were very happy that we have chosen the very responsible and kind designer!
Rachel Tee
Rachel Tee
2024-01-24
Design 4 Space (Payer Lebar Branch) - Alvis was highly recommended by a friend when I was searching for a reliable ID. He was a great help, is super patient and was able to ideate according to the needs of my family members. My renovation was very rushed due to personal commitments but he managed to plan everything smoothly, while ensuring high quality delivery. It had been a wonderful experience and most importantly - no scary stories of poor workmanship and price shock.
Lee-Yong Tay
Lee-Yong Tay
2024-01-23
We did our renovation of our 25-year HDB flat last year (Oct to Dec 2023). We would like to thank Pearlyn for her great design and professionalism. We completed our renovation even before the agreed time and have time to do minor rectification works. Pearlyn even followed up with us additional repairs and touching up. She is not only prompt; she is also very friendly. Thank you very much :-)
Shannel Lim
Shannel Lim
2024-01-11
This is my 2nd time engaging Design 4 Space ID Ed Low for my own home. The overall experience is a breeze for us! The Carpentry workmanship is very good. He has managed the project very well in both time management, design and also advise us on all the things that we are unfamiliar at. Definitely highly recommend Ed for anyone looking to renovate their home! Be it big or small, he will get the job done!
Eclair Tan
Eclair Tan
2024-01-09
Looking for ID as a new house owner was a long process that needs alot of review and spending time to meet up with ID to discuss on what we have in mind and how to fit into our budget. After a few rounds of meeting with different IDs, we were glad to find our ID (Rachel) from Design 4 Space. She shared the processes of how engaging an ID works, what to expect for the whole renovation phase as well as payments/loans processes from banks. She was also patient to understand our needs and gave advices on all the dos and don't according to our requirements and to help us find the best alternatives so as to keep within our budget. Progress of renovation was regularly updated with us and she even spend time to attend to our queries on carpentry works after work hours to accommodate our schedule when we are available for discussion. She was also prompt in making replacement for a glass door that accidentally broke on our 1st week of moved in for us and our child's safety. Thanks Rachel for your efforts, advices and help to make our 1st house renovation a smooth journey!
Angela Poh
Angela Poh
2024-01-08
I will highly recommend ID Eddie Low. He is friendly, responsive and explain in details from questions asked. Lots of latest design options and very accommodating to my needs & communication is also very smooth and on time. Thank you for your hard work and patience. Truly recommended!
Bryan Leong
Bryan Leong
2023-12-27
Rachel Li brought our ideas to life with excellent suggestions from start to end. Final product looked basically exactly same as the 3D render. Rachel was careful to warn us that the renders can also make spaces look larger than actual, so we did not have any false expectations. She was quick to respond to any questions and changes, and was patient with explaining things even when we were slow to understand. I felt comfortable throughout the process that she was on top of things.
Esther Wong
Esther Wong
2023-11-23
We recently had the pleasure of working with Terence from Design4Space at Paya Lebar as our interior designer, and we are beyond thrilled with the outcome and the service he provided. From the initial consultation to the final touches, Terence demonstrated professionalism, patience, and a commitment to excellence that exceeded our expectations. Terence's approach was refreshing, as he never attempted to oversell or push unnecessary features. Instead, he took the time to understand our vision and preferences, working collaboratively with us to create a space that truly reflects our style. As first-time homebuyers, we appreciated Terence's patience in explaining every detail of the design process. He walked us through each decision, ensuring we felt confident and informed at every step. One of the standout qualities of Terence's service is his top-notch customer service. He was consistently responsive to any questions or concerns we had, providing timely and helpful insights. This level of attentiveness made the entire experience not only smooth but also enjoyable. Terence's dedication to his craft and his clients sets him apart in the world of interior design. If you're looking for a professional, patient, and responsive designer who delivers exceptional results, Terence is the one to trust. Our home has been transformed into a space that we love, thanks to Terence's expertise and commitment to excellence. We wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone seeking an outstanding interior design experience.
Jessica Yeo
Jessica Yeo
2023-11-23
We worked with Jesslyn (Design4Space) and are extremely happy with the outcome! She was the first ID that we spoke to out of 7, and even though our in-person meeting was quite some time later, she remembered every single detail that I shared. She was the only one who presented us with a proposal deck during the first meeting and we could really sense her passion and genuity. Jesslyn also gave really good ideas and suggestions that balanced our concerns for aesthetics and space constraints (after meeting a few IDs you can sort of tell the ones who truly care about your spacial needs and those who offer copy and paste solutions). The key deciding factor was - in all our requirements, we stated that we wanted to change our toilet flooring from the HDB given tiles to obtain a “darker/ classier” look. Jesslyn was the only ID that took one look at the HDB tiles and told us that it was dark enough - and we could complement it by adding dark accessories. She was absolutely right! If we had gone ahead with retiling, it would have cost us about $3,500 per toilet. We are also very grateful to Jesslyn for managing the whole renovation timeline well, speaking to external vendors on our behalf (even taking the initiative to contact them for an exchange when there were defects, and these were not procured through her so she really did not need to do it), giving great advice for our furniture and appliances selection yet ensuring she is not too pushy as she always says she does not want the owners to regret their choices. The Design4Space partners for carpentry, plumbing and electrical works are also of great quality. More importantly, Jesslyn has remained responsible and contactable even though we have moved in, and continues to help us with any minor issues. It was really a pleasure working with Jesslyn and we are definitely engaging her for our future projects. Thank you for being the sweetest and best ID, Jesslyn! Highly recommended!
Bryan Teo
Bryan Teo
2023-11-19
Our ID from Design4Space was Terence. When we were going around talking to many designers, his ideas stood out to us was different from others. From space planning to the actual execution of the renovation, he was very responsive and would respond to our questions promptly. He was able to advice us on what would work and what would not work. He would also quickly get his people to rectify the defects. Though there were a few hiccups, I would recommend Terence.
Li Koon Chua
Li Koon Chua
2023-10-28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was glad to come across Design 4 Space after considering 2 other ID firms. I received a follow-up from ID Sherwin right on the following day after I submitted a query to their office email. That was a really positive first impression since I didn't get a response to my email or only gotten a response 2 weeks after from my earlier experiences with other ID firms/ renovation contractors. Sherwin immediately initiated a meeting to understand my renovation requirements better. Though my project is considered small scale (i.e 2 bathrooms renovation), Sherwin was attentive and explained the process of works involved, especially waterproofing works for the bathrooms. I appreciated Sherwin's recommendations and considerations especially when it comes to tile selections and tile laying, and also other aspects/ areas of my house that I can consider improving while taking this opportunity when the bathrooms were undergoing works. The entire renovation period has been seamless to me, thanks to Sherwin's professionalism in ID and project managing.
Irene Yeo
Irene Yeo
2023-10-26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It have been awhile now and both my husband and I would like to feedback on how smooth and worry-free our reno journey we had with our ID, Zoey. She is professional, attentive and very sweet. She listened to our ideas, concerns and needs and came up with an exceptional plan. Not only that she would update all the progress of works that have done , she also make sure everything goes as planned. I had never worked with a designer before and was unsure of what to expect but after we speak with her and created the plan for our renovation, the excitement and love for my house was real and it came true. I absolutely recommend her to anyone who is planning a renovation. She is easy to work with and my husband and I both agree it was the best money we spent. Thanks, Zoey!
Don Goh
Don Goh
2023-10-22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Looked up multiple ID and chose D4S in the end. Many thanks to Cavan Wong(D4S Paya Lebar). He was professional, proactice and very helpful. On our first meeting he drew up a 3D design and provided a quotation on the spot, addressed all my concerns and provided useful recommendations. During the renovation process, Cavan will constantly update the timeline for onsite work. He is very responsive and responsible. The entire process was smooth with no major issues.The workmanship was great especially the carpentry work. The project was completed within the agreed timeline without delay. I am very satisfied with the final outcome. I highly recommend Cavan Wong from Design 4 Space to any new or existing home owner looking to design and renovate their properties as he is definitely someone you can rely on. Keep up the good work!
KS Cho
KS Cho
2023-10-12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Terence Sin from Design 4 Space transformed my space into a dream home, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. He possesses a high level of professionalism, extensive experience, and remarkable talent for aesthetics. Terence exclusively collaborates with trustworthy, long-standing contractors, ensuring seamless communication and consistently delivering predictable and satisfying outcomes. Throughout the renovation process, Terence exhibited remarkable patience, even when addressing my less-informed questions about the work. He provided detailed explanations, enabling me to make well-informed decisions. Terence is a person of unwavering responsibility who upholds exceptionally high standards for his work. If anything fell short of his exacting expectations, he insisted that the contractors redo it until it met his standards, even if it appeared satisfactory to me. I wholeheartedly recommend Terence to anyone seeking a dependable interior designer. Based on my experience, I would rate him a perfect 10 out of 10. Without a doubt, I will turn to him again for my future renovation needs.
Sivadas Easwaradas
Sivadas Easwaradas
2023-09-18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Lim Roy
Lim Roy
2023-09-11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Worked with ID Eddy and had a pleasant experience. Eddy is responsive and detailed when comes to customers’ needs
Sophina Yang
Sophina Yang
2023-09-10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Alvis have created a home that is comfortable for us to live in. His warmth, enthusiasm are the first few important characteristics for us. Most importantly, he is approachable and always contactable. Also, his willingness to work within our budget and his invaluable advise does save us alot of costs. Be open about what you want, let him know your budget constraints and time frame needs so that he can let you know what to expect. I would and have highly recommended his services. He is creative, knowledgeable and a consummate professional with high ethical standards.
Wenjing Ma
Wenjing Ma
2023-09-04
Gen is very helpful and responsible
Lily Goh
Lily Goh
2023-08-28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
I was introduced to my ID, Melvin by my son who had used him earlier to do his house renovation. Melvin is very professional and responsive. Whenever I posted a query, he will try to answer my concern and give recommendations. I’m happy with my overall renovation and would recommend him to my relatives and friends. Keep up the good work.