Defcon Airsoft UK

Defcon Airsoft UK Reviews

Excellent rating
1471 reviews Verified


Reviews (1464)
Gary Robson
Gary Robson
Disappointing Two tone spray job ,(lots of overspray )looked like no real care had been taken ,Also not very well packaged .The box that my gun was in was crushed (This is a birthday gift )So again disappointed . Had a call from support team within 24 hours saying there was a problem with the paint and they were very apologetic and offered a respray or discount on my next order ! 26/03/2024 Update : My second order with this company arrived After been told they had spoken to there shipping department about the packaging ,This order was also packed with black plastic wrap and nothing else ,so yet again the box my gun was in was crushed /split ,Not happy as i was going to use the box to carry my gun until i had time to order a carry case .the box is now useless as it has lost all its strength . This may not be important to most people but if the box is that battered then not enough care has been taken ,And as you all know Guns are not cheep !
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.03.19
Dear Gary, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd like to rectify this. Please contact our customer service for further assistance. Thank you.
Keane Hampshire
United Kingdom | 2024.04.08
Excellent Service! I recently had my SigAir MCX Virtus serviced by Earl - couldn't have asked for more! Did everything at an incredibly reasonable price, offered expert advice & was highly communicative throughout the process with pictures, videos & so on. Couldn't be more pleased with the outcome.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.04.08
Dear Keane, we're thrilled to hear about your excellent experience with Earl. Providing top-notch service is our goal, and your feedback is appreciated. Thank you!
Steve Gaskell
United Kingdom | 2024.03.29
Vorsk Pistols This is the 3rd time I have purchased items from Defcon and the 3rd time I have had excellent service. They responded very quickly to emails and posted my items within 24hrs. Will definitely be using them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them👍
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.03.29
Dear Steve, Thank you for your loyalty and kind words. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our service. Looking forward to serving you again soon! Best Regards.
Andrew Vickers
United Kingdom | 2024.03.13
Excellent Service I had a specific request for my purchase, which was dealt with professionally and happily. I cannot fault the service or the products.

Date of experience: 26 February, 2024
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.03.13
Dear Andrew, We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience. Your satisfaction is our goal. Enjoy your purchase and thank you for your kind words!
Samuel Perera
Samuel Perera
Ordered from Defcon and they provided great customer service, with quick updates and helped me get a really cool product at a great price, would defo recommend and look forward to buying more 😁
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.03.07
Thank you, Samuel! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience. Happy to provide you with the best service. Looking forward to serving you again.
Cal Jeffson
Cal Jeffson
Fantastic Comms, sorted out a price match for me pretty much as soon as I asked. Posted promptly and RIF in great nick. Highly recommend Defcon!
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.03.02
Dear Cal, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We're thrilled the price match and prompt delivery exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation means a lot to us!
Mitchel Moore
United Kingdom | 2024.02.26
Excellent quality and very fast delivery and great customer service
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.02.26
Dear Mitchel, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and speedy delivery! Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thanks for your kind words!
Nathaniel Vickers
Nathaniel Vickers
Brought my first ggbr the double eagle nov MWS M4, she’s a Beauty and lives up to the reputation, defcon we’re amazing in their customer support ans keeping me updated on my order when I asked about updates as I orders lasted year as it was on back order. So far it’s made my 2024. Highly Recommended
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.02.21
Hello Nathaniel, we're thrilled to hear you're pleased with your double eagle nov MWS M4 and our customer service. Thanks for the high recommendation! Enjoy your new purchase.
Double eagle Nov MWS ME gbbr Brought the double eagle nov MWS m4 on back order, I had a bit of a wait but it was well worth it, the costumer service was and is amazing, I kept checking in and bugging them regarding my order and they we very helpful and apologetic when they’re supplier delayed their shipment. If you order an idea that’s on back order, just be patient and your goodies will be right with you, and Dave over at defcon was epic in keeping me up todate with my order. She’s a lovely bit of kit. Everything I’ve done my research and YouTubing about the rif was just as I expected.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.02.21
Dear Nathaniel, thank you for your patience and for the positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're satisfied with your order and our service! Your words are quite encouraging. Enjoy your new kit!
Steve Smith
Steve Smith
First class customer service, great bunch of people, multiple transactions and never had any negative experiences. Top marks from me!
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.02.10
Dear Steve, thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to know our team has consistently met your expectations. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you in the future!
Jamie Grant
Jamie Grant
Customer service got through to me fast with my query and were great with answering my questions. Great service
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.01.23
Dear Jamie, We're thrilled to know our customer service exceeded your expectations! Thank you for highlighting their efforts. We're here for any future queries.
Mark O'Neill
United Kingdom | 2024.01.22
Worst company i have ever delt with waste of time, phone hardly ever answered I will never deal with this firm again, The worst customer service phone hardly ever answered, week after canceling order 1 because my license had expired and 2 £40.00 dearer than anywhere else still had not been processed after 6 emails and numerous attempts to call told should show in 10 days on my statement fast to take out of my account
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.01.24
Hi Mark I'm sorry if you had difficulty getting through on the phone our lines can be very busy at times. I can see you sent 9 emails but most of them were the same message repeated. We replied to every individual message within an hour (apart from the ones you sent friday night which were replied to within 45 minutes of us opening on Monday morning). As you said above you didnt realise your licence was out of date so asked to cancel and for us to refund the order on the 15th. We did this straight away and sent the refund request over to accounts team that same day and the refund was sent back to you within 5 working days the email you received after is from our payments provider (Stripe) and we have no control over how long the refund takes to actually show in your bank.. I'm not sure how this is unacceptable and earns a bad review like this. Cancellations due to customers not having the correct documentation (such as UKARA out of date) are a manual process and need to be verified before authorising. We offer a price match service so it did not need to be £40 more expensive if you'd found it cheaper elsewhere we would have happily matched it. When you say we are fast to take the money out of your account, I'm not sure if you've used the internet before but that is how it works with ecommerce checkouts, unless you go through a finance provider the money comes out of your account at the checkout. If we left it a few days before asking for payment I'm sure a few naughty folk might not cough up for the goods they had already received. That would not be a very good way to run an online store... To say we are the worst company you have ever dealt with because you had to wait 5 days for a refund because of your error in providing incorrect documentation seems a little unfair but we wish you well and hope you find a provider that can better satisfy your demands in the future.
United Kingdom | 2024.01.10
Amazing 🤩 Fantastic pistol originally ordered the desert eagle pistol before Christmas and was unfortunately out of stock but once the guys where back to work in new year they went above and beyond to make sure we got a pistol asap we went for the Tokyo marui pistol and it’s amazing quality my son and I both love it so accurate it’s amazing and gr8 fun 100% recommend,and it only took a day and half to come! Thanks Defcon
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.01.10
Dear Gordon, We're thrilled to hear you and your son love the Tokyo Marui pistol! We always strive to deliver the best quality and service. Thank you for your recommendation!
Ordered 22nd of December still not arrived and paid for express delivery My name is Oscar Prendiville and I placed my order on the 22nd of December 2023 including a Vorsk VP-X pistol and 2 nuprol 2.0 high performance premium green gas (300g/1L). I also paid for the two tone service and understood that it would take longer and I know that I ordered over the holiday period which would cause further delay. However I did pay for express delivery and I am yet to receive my package. I do not want a refund, nor do I want to rate this company any lower but I would just like to know the status of my order and when I can expect it to arrive. Thank you.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2024.01.09
Hi Oscar, I am sorry about the delay but just checked and cannot find any emails off you. I can see that you were asked the following on December 22, 2023 at 11:07 am by our support team: Hi Could you please send a photo I.D holding the ID next to your face for your two-tone order to please include your order number in the email. We ask this as even though the order is two-tone we need to check you are over 18. If you ca please send the info we asked for we can get your order processed
Anna Turner
Anna Turner
The numerous patient replies from Tom and Dave made confidently choosing our son’s first airsoft gun so much earlier many thanks both you will have made his (and our) Christmas 🎄 👍
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.12.18
Dear Anna, we're thrilled to hear that Tom and Dave were able to assist you! Wishing you and your son a fantastic Christmas filled with joy. Thank you for your feedback!
Anna Turner
Anna Turner
The (numerous) patient replies and guidance from Tom and Dave made choosing and buying our son’s first airsoft gun with confidence much easier- many thanks both you will make his (and our) Christmas! 🎄 👍
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.12.19
Dear Anna, we're thrilled to hear that Tom and Dave helped make your purchase easy! We hope your son enjoys his first airsoft gun. Have a wonderful Christmas!
Liam hudson
United Kingdom | 2023.12.01
Fantastic service Had some hiccups with my order but Dave & the admin team handled it swiftly, shipping was much faster than I expected.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.12.01
Dear Liam, we're thrilled to hear you appreciated our service and fast shipping. Kudos to Dave and our Admin team for sorting things out swiftly! Thanks for your feedback.
Paul Adam
Paul Adam
So, spotted a good Black Friday sale deal at Defcon. I place my order on that Friday; on Monday I'm signing with UPS for receipt of a Marui AK102, which arrives properly packed, in perfect condition, exactly as advertised. (And it's just what I hoped it would be, too, but that's a different - if still happy - story) Helpful, friendly, prompt and effective - excellent outcome.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.11.28
Dear Paul, We're thrilled to know your order went smoothly and you're pleased with your Marui AK102. We loved helping you out and strive for such happy customer experiences. Enjoy!
Absolutely fantastic! Hoghly recommended friendly staff and decent prices and products. Earl the tec helped me out loads with a repair and gave a very fair and reasonable price.
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.11.28
Dear Michael, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We're thrilled to hear that Earl was able to assist you. Your satisfaction is our priority!
United Kingdom | 2023.11.21
Defcon Airsoft - They really do go beyond! I started using Defcon Airsoft earlier this year, from the start they responded to my many many questions and took a lot of time with their replies. My first few orders went really well, their pricing is really good and after shopping around I found them to offer the best prices. Due to a manufacturer issue on my last order I did have an issue, contacting the manufacturer was a dead end they were not interested, Defcon however went beyond, not only did they offer extra parts at no extra cost to me they even followed up with an update and made sure I was 100% happy with the item. Speak to Tom if you have any issues, he was very helpful and Dave's advice at the start was the best I had, others did not come close. Keep it up Defcon, I can see why your the TOP UK Airsoft supplier

Date of experience: 20 November, 2023
Reply from Defcon Airsoft UK 2023.11.21
Dear Nigel, we are thrilled to know that our team could meet your expectations and assist you effectively. Your appreciation means a lot to us. Looking forward to serving you again!