DealerShift

DealerShift Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
246 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (246)
Jon Brisbois
Jon Brisbois
2024.04.12
Great experience. Truly a pressure free sales environment. Knowledgeable staff and upfront information. Would recommend and would definitely go back.
Queenie Lai
Queenie Lai
2024.04.11
Great experience selling my car. Hamish reached out the day after I submitted the form online. Very honest and transparent process. He shared market data which made me feel comfortable with the price they offered. The selling process really took less than 20 minutes! Appreciate Hamish and Kevin for coming all the way to Richmond from Langley.
Paul Moriaux
Paul Moriaux
2024.04.02
Great place! I got a great trade deal (really good price on my car - the process was totally transparent - and couldn't be happier with the truck I got). A friend of mine also got a really good price for his car a few weeks later and didn't have to do anything. They came to pick up the car in downtown and all was done. Austin has been greatly helpful all along! Definitely recommend 😁
Sean
Sean
2024.03.29
Clear, conscientious. I tried looking for a hybrid (crazy difficult) for a few months, settled on a beautiful Mazda 3 Sport through Dealershift. None of the insane market adjustments and various fees dealerships usually tack-on, no upsell or hard sells. A friend that works for a dealership actually recommended Dealershift to me. Austin was very transparent, polite and accommodating, offering to drive the vehicle out to Vancouver from Langley for a test-drive. Also kindly responded to my off-hour texts to address my concerns. Also thanks to Hiresh for taking me through the paperwork. Please support these guys!
Rick Daigle
Rick Daigle
2024.03.27
Wanted to send a note out to anyone considering purchasing a vehicle from Dealershift. Being from Alberta working with a company that sold used cars would make anyone nervous. Their website was clean accurate and extremely detailed. Their communication was clear concise and overall pleasant. Their posted prices for all vehicles are as is. No negotiations. Take it or leave it. For me at first I felt this wasn't for me, but I however upon detailed review of the vehicle type online and in other locations indicated to me that Dealershift did their homework and provided value to their customers and their prices can't be beat. After excessive research and discussions with Austin and the confidence he provided me, I agreed and purchased a 2022 Lexus RX F Sport for thousands less than I could have purchased elsewhere. The vehicle had 9200 Km and was practically showroom. Being from Alberta I booked a flight and flew into Vancouver. I was pleased to get an offer from one of the owners, Austin that he would drive from Langley and meet us at the airport and drive us straight to his shop in Langley with a stop a Starbucks for a coffee for the 50 minute ride. WHO DOES THAT!!! Once there I looked at the vehicle, test drove it and Dealershift even brought in an insurance lady to assist in a two day permit to return to Alberta. All happened simulatatiously with no issues. We have driven the Lexus three months now and absolutely love our new vehicle. We did have one issue that was quickly resolved. We left with only one FOB key. The after contacting the team at Dealershift, they promptly sent me one via courier as well as a paint color pencil for any touchups. Unfortunately, the key had to be cut and programed by a local Lexus dealership at a cost of $232 plus tax. Dealershift promptly and happily reimbursed me for the cost. Congrats to these folks at Dealershift for making my experience a positive one. I hate buying vehicles as I always have to deal with the customary salesman, then they go to the manager for approvals of our negotiated pricing. The guys at Dealershift had zero hidden costs and as I was an Albertan didn't charge me the PST. Great Lexus, fabulous service from all at Dealershift and one happy customer. Thank you guys for making this a positive experience. We love the vehicle and the effortless process of purchasing it. I think you guys have created a great business model that should make the traditional dealerships and used car lots a little nervous. CONTINUED SUCCESS V best R
Alison
Alison
2024.03.23
Stellar customer service! These guys have the utmost integrity and made my buying experience pleasurable. No time wasting, upselling, or talking while you test drive. In fact, you can test drive on your own! And, the quality of vehicles is outstanding. Thank you Dealer Shift, I am truly grateful (never thought I’d say that about buying a car from a ‘dealership’!) These guys are awesome!!!
Sangheon Lee
Sangheon Lee
2024.03.22
I would like to give a high star for them I uploaded for the my vehicle for sale by craigslist/ facebook market/ kigigi/ auto trader etc, lots of the scam and personal, and dealers contacts me and they gonna dealing with discounts price All of sudden the dealershift contact me without any discount deal and make appointment asap. After appointment evan and hamish came to my home , after meeting them who is evan and hamish helping to they gonna buy my vehicle. I felt like they r new company but work with professional services. If possible to give to them for over 5star I would like to give more for sure Thank u evan and hamish
Wolf Gallo
Wolf Gallo
2024.03.14
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome !!! Austin and the team are the best. I'll never go back to a dealership to buy . Dealershift is the only way to go . Keep up the good work gentlemen .
Ken Bryla
Ken Bryla
2024.03.09
Really great experience, Professional and prompt service. I was in and on the road in plenty of time to get back home, Truck was exactly as advertised Thank you Austin and staff at Dealershift.
Roland Bouthillier
Roland Bouthillier
2024.03.05
Our salesman Austin was great. He was very knowledgeable about the car and answered all our questions. He made buying from them great so we didn’t shop around. Love our Tesla Model 3. Very Happy
Lukasz
Lukasz
2024.02.18
I didn’t purchase a vehicle but i had a pleasant experience here and i always hated going to dealerships, Dealershift on the other hand felt very relaxed. Will continue to look out for their inventory in the future.
ERIC HUTTON
ERIC HUTTON
2024.02.17
I needed to sell my f150 so I put it on Marketplace and Craigslist I was inundated with calls, mainly from dealers. I went to Ford and they offered me a very good deal, higher than I paid for it 5 years ago. I decided to try one of the online dealers and got a good vibe from Shamus at DealerShift so off I went. I met with Shamus and Evan who treated me the way a customer should be treated. We made a much better deal in about 5 minutes. They went to get a bank draft and came to the house to complete the deal in 1/2 hour. I was so impressed with these 2 young men who took a big chance to try something new. Well done. You are awesome. Good luck keeping it going.
Brad Douville
Brad Douville
2024.02.13
It is not often that that the words on the website ring true, but DealerShift does exactly what it says it will do. It was refreshing. No pressure, complete transparency and great price. They also say no surprises on their website, but I got surprised by how excellent my experience was. Evan was outstanding. He was professional, prompt and easy to deal with at all times. A big thumbs up.
North Vancouver End of the Roll
North Vancouver End of the Roll
2024.02.03
Brad J I recently bought a 2018 tundra from Austin at dealer shift. I have to say what a breath of fresh air, Austin is not just a regular salesperson he greeted us at the door, took my wife and I to his desk and went through every possible detail and question that I could of asked and by the time he was done I was literally speechless as he answered every question that I could of asked. I also traded in a 2021 1 ton gmc he gave me a quote for it, I did not take his offer right away as I thought that I had a better offer from Preston Chev in Langley that they had texted me. I then went back to Preston to look at another vehicle that they had and they ran the numbers with an offer and they changed their offer to a lower number than what Austin gave me. They tried to tell me that they gave me a tax in number previously which was not true. I strongly recommend to buy from this place and to use Austin. Nice showroom and no Bull S__t. Thank you Austin
Simon P
Simon P
2024.01.21
Having bought and sold many cars, I can honestly say that this was the best experience I have ever had in buying a car from a dealership. As many other reviews have noted, there's none of the high pressure, or games that you get in other dealerships. It's all open and transparent. Even my trade in was a fair deal, which I can say I have never felt at any other dealer. I hadn't planned to buy a car in Vancouver, but noticed a vehicle I had been considering in Autotrader. Even with it being unplanned, they still were able to make the arrangements and get me out with a new vehicle in about two hours. At no point was it stressful or difficult, and there again, that's a new experience in car buying. If you're looking for honest and fair car dealers, and not interested in being stressed or pressured, this is the place to shop.
Baljot Kandola
Baljot Kandola
2024.01.20
I bought a Toyota Tundra and have had a great experience. They have given me great service even 2 weeks after the purchase. I also like how they price their cars.
Steve Stephens
Steve Stephens
2024.01.16
Aubri Uitvlugt
Aubri Uitvlugt
2024.01.16
Dave Warawa
Dave Warawa
2024.01.10
What a breath of fresh air to deal with these guys. After ordering a new vehicle from an OEM dealership, they offered me thousands more for my existing truck than the dealership and gave me a bank draft in literally 5 days. If you’re exhausted with the typical dance when dealing with OEM dealerships, then strongly consider DEALERSHIFT.
Mike Giesler
Mike Giesler
2024.01.09
Excellent experience. Made a deal which included a trade-in virtually. Traveled in from the Kootenays. Austin was great and had everything in order for my arrival including insurance rep. In with the old and out with the new all in 2 hours. A pleasurable experience, no extra charges, no upsells or pressure. Highly recommend!