DC Lane Reviews

DC Lane reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 99 reviews

www.dclane.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (99)
Sam Miller
Sam Miller
2022-09-05
Verified
Reply from DC Lane 2022-09-05
Hi Sam - We're sorry that you have must have had an issue that has led you to posting a negative review publicly - I have checked all our contact channels and I cant see any enquiries from someone with your name. Please do get in touch with me directly at dan.collier@dclane.co.uk and let us know where you interacted with our business and what went wrong.
Thanusha Pillay
2022-08-24
Excellent service Helen and the team at DC Lane were absolutely fantastic in assisting us with obtaining our rental. The team was absolutely prompt from the time we requested a viewing to completing the rental agreement. They were absolutely professional and a real pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this highly professional team for any property needs.
THILINI MATHAPATTU
THILINI MATHAPATTU
2022-08-22
Verified
Adam Collier
Adam Collier
2022-08-20
Verified
Extremely talented Lettings team; managing my property as if it were their own
Gabi
2022-08-11
Fantastic!! Helen was incredible from start to finish! She had great advice on how to display the house for pictures and viewings and our house sold within a week. We dealt with Helen directly the whole way through and communication was always quick and professional. We ended up with a very tricky chain and without Helen being so on the ball I don't know if it would have made it through. Completely different experience to any other estate agents I have worked with. I recommend DC Lane wholeheartedly!
Tim Blasdale
2022-08-10
Excellent Service from Helen & her Team!! Whilst small and independent DC Lane provide an excellent, comprehensive and professional service. It was not the most straightforward of sales, however I was kept abreast of all developments as they happened and felt supported throughout. I cannot recommend DC Lane highly enough, why would you look elsewhere?? Thanks Helen & Team
Harold Myatt
Harold Myatt
2022-08-10
Verified
DC Lane were exceptional in marketing mothers property which was part of a shared ownership with a housing association. They had their finger on the pulse the whole time through what was a difficult negotiation. A big thank you to Helen and her team we couldn't fault their commitment.
Reply from DC Lane 2022-08-10
Hi Harold, glad to help, it was our pleasure. We pride ourselves on approaching each situation with a fresh set of eyes to help reach the best possible conclusion and we are so happy that came across in our work. Thanks so much.
Chynna Davies
Chynna Davies
2022-08-09
Verified
DC Lane were the agent of the property we were purchasing, however, without their commitment to the entire chain, this lengthy and challenging move would not have happened. DC Lane took great ownership, had awesome communication, were super approachable and operated with complete care and compassion throughout a lengthy sales process.
Reply from DC Lane 2022-08-10
Thanks Chynna for taking the time to leave a review. Our approach has always been to be open, honest and direct as we feel this is the best way to get the right result. Thanks again!
Lauren
2022-08-01
THE BEST Helen and team are amazing ! The best to work with . Always nice to speck to the same person the communication was always so spot on . The support she gave us was great. Couldn’t recommend enough !
L
L
2022-08-01
Verified
Nathan Perrett
Nathan Perrett
2022-07-19
Verified
Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Due to our circumstances they managed to get the best value that we had asked for with an offer accepted the day it was first viewed. A very friendly team who are very reliable and would do anything they can for you I’d recommend this company for their professionalism & on a count of how friendly they are. Amy & Helen were the main two we dealt with and they were brilliant. Use this company and you won’t regret it.
Reply from DC Lane 2022-07-19
Hi Nathan, thanks so much for your words, it was our pleasure working for you! Best of luck for the future and keep in touch!
Jane Parkin
2022-07-09
Completely recommended fast and efficient A superb 3 week no fuss no nonsense completion. Helen and her team were on the ball from the beginning. Excellent, thank you.
Reply from DC Lane 2022-07-18
Hi Jane. Thanks for the review, most appreciated. Contact us anytime if you are in need of estate agency services!
Kim Creed
Kim Creed
2022-07-09
Verified
Helen and Amy dealt with my purchase and were extremely helpful and efficient throughout. Always prompt in response to any query and kept me fully briefed during the whole process. I would highly recommend DC Lane
Kim Creed
2022-07-09
Efficient and helpful Dealt with Helen and Amy at DC Lane purchasing my new property. They were very organised and very efficient, always helpful. I can't reccommend them highly enough, they would always be my first choice going forward
Cariad Everett
Cariad Everett
2022-07-04
Verified
All round great experience with DC Lane, we mainly had contact with Amy & Helen and they were very efficient, and got our sale through quickly & smoothly. Can’t recommend more!
Kerry Rose
Kerry Rose
2022-06-10
Verified
Helen and the team at DC Lane are hands down the best estate agents in Plymouth. I sold my property with them for above asking price, with multiple viewings - and offers - within days of hitting the market. They know everything inside out, and always go the extra mile. From the incredible photography of my home, to dealing with hiccups on the buyer’s side. Wouldn’t want to use anyone else. THE BEST.
Christine Morgan
2022-06-07
OMG Couldn't believe it! Helen and her crew sold and completed our house within 3 weeks of being advertised. Excellent service, easy to communicate with and so helpful! Thanks to all at DC Lane. Chris & Steve
Reply from DC Lane 2022-07-18
Christine, thanks so much! We love working on your behalf. Always welcome here for a coffee!
Ross
Ross
2022-05-28
Verified
Very quick, easy and stress free. Great communication and friendly staff.
DC Lane has proved first class in it’s management of the sale of my late mother’s Plymouth home. Contact with Helen and her office colleague, Dan, from the outset was free flowing and ever professional. The Agent’s photographer was also very experienced and did honest justice when displaying the home. Many matters, not strictly within the Estate Agent remit, have been totally organised for me by Helen from: gardening, opening the house to facilitate mortgage survey, house clearance, accompanying the the now purchasers to review the property and sorting final meter readings on my behalf. It is here totally relevant that any reader of this review appreciate that I live 300 miles+ away from Plymouth and, as a consequence, have had to leave a great deal to Helen. She has directly kept me abreast of developments and, has at all times liaised closely with the purchasers. 5 stars to rate this business I feel is genuinely less than adequate. I whole heartedly recommend this Estate Agent to potential buyers and anyone considering offering their property for sale
Reply from DC Lane 2022-07-18
Thanks for the review, we really appreciate all the great feedback, We wish we could have more than 5 stars too :)
Dorothy Prout
Dorothy Prout
2022-05-03
Verified
I have just completed on the purchase of a flat and Helen at DC Lane could not have been more helpful in moving the process along and ensuring everything was in place. She made herself available and was super responsive. It has been a wholly positive experience and I would not hesitate in recommending Helen and the team at DC Lane.