DC Lane

DC Lane Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
118 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (118)
Jon Shepherd
Jon Shepherd
2024.04.04
Can't thank Oscar Pollard enough for his help when looking for housing solutions recently (bit of a long story but needed to look at rental and purchase options). He was sympathetic as well as being courteous, professional and friendly. I have every confidence that Oscar will deliver on what he has said he will do.
Lauren Carr
Lauren Carr
2024.02.12
We actually bought a house off DC Lane, we dealt with Helen and she was fab. She answered all our questions super fast would chase up the solicitors and did a great job.
Reply from DC Lane 2024.02.22
Hi Lauren, thanks so much for your review - it is very much appreciated. Helen is thrilled to hear you appreciated her pro-active approach! keep in touch and we hope we can be of service again in the future.
Kira Jayne
Kira Jayne
2023.12.24
If i could give 0 stars I would. I lived in a property for over a year (year contract) reported problems, some were solved, most weren’t, i’m surprised that I even had to report these issues as they should not have been issues to begin with. Electrical problems that was not solved, water bill was raised because we can a leak under the property, this was not solved even though we reported it. We moved in with bugs in the fridge, a leaky sink, serious mould that affected my health, I reported this and they told me to ventilate the property in December. The vents were fake and glued onto the wall, extractor fan was also fake. These people are not helpful. In the end, we had no choice but to seek help from the council, seek information on our rights and leave the property. They told me to leave the property as I found it and I took that seriously. They weren’t happy with how we left it, funny that. Avoid this agency if you can. Simply my advice. I now live happy in my new property and am great friends with my landlord. I don’t want a reply from them, simply giving my experience to help others.
Reply from DC Lane 2024.02.22
Dear Kira - We understand you aren't interested in a reply, but for completeness and to allow others to reach a balanced view, we thought we should drop in a short note. We are sorry you didn't enjoy living at the property and you felt there were maintenance problems that werent dealt with. It's true that there were fake 'vents' stuck onto the wall of the living room at a low level made to look like air bricks. I checked our records and they have been there for many years, we think even prior to the current owners time. The cooker hood was a recirculating type often used where the cooker is not on an outside wall. The Landlord kindly allowed you to have pets at the property and sadly we did have to replace the carpets after you had left as they smelt very strongly of cat urine. Glad to hear you relationship with your new Landlord is very good.
James Bowley-Farleigh
James Bowley-Farleigh
2023.12.18
What an outstanding Agent, from start to finish the team have been brilliant, they helped us push through to completion to achieve a speedy turn around. I can't thank you all enough. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
Reply from DC Lane 2024.02.22
Hello James Thanks for the review- we always very much appreciate time taken in leaving a comment. we too look forward to wrking with you and do pop in for a coffee if your ever in the neighbourhood. :)
Jon Bird
Jon Bird
2023.11.28
I don't understand why anyone would bother to use any other property agency than DC Lane. Helen and her team are superb. They have found us tenants for our rental properties for a number of years with such dynamism that we have barely had any gaps. The recent sale of one property was handled with speed and efficiency. Amy's grasp of the market for the valuation was excellent. A great service from a great company. Thank you.
Reply from DC Lane 2024.02.22
Hi John - We don't understrand either! Thanks very much for your review - we really enjoy working for you and look forward to contuing our great relationship in the future!
Brenda Hare
Brenda Hare
2023.10.18
Having had a really stressful experience with a previous letting agent, I was thrilled to find Helen and the wonderful team at DC Lane. Within days of joining them I had a great tenant in place who has remained with me throughout the last couple of years. The whole team at DC Lane has been incredibly helpful and I have been impressed by how much they have cared for the well-being of my tenant as well as providing me with a very professional and supportive service. I had no hesitation in appointing them to also take on the sale of my flat - which they have handled at the same high level of professionalism and success! I can unreservedly recommend this excellent business.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Thanks so much for your review Brenda, we really appreciate it. We have very much enjoyed helping let and latterly introduce a buyer for you, and a lovely client to work for!
Gareth Riley
Gareth Riley
2023.09.11
I can’t thank these guys enough, i was about to give up hope of ever finding a home for me and my Son, they found us a home and the process was faultless….thank you so much to you all
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Hi Gareth - it was a pleasure and you have a lovely place too :)
83y2rqa Feedback about the Dc lane agency: I was charged specifically for water marks on the bathroom sink/bathtub glass, blind replacement and stove glass cleaning. As evidenced to the previous agency (Trundlewood) that DC lane recently took over, the glass behind the stove and bedroom blinds needed replacing because they were already damaged. This was caught on camera when I took in the keys on the first day (I saw the flat for the first time when collecting the keys). I accepted the fee to get rid of the hard water marks. DC lane confirmed that they had access to the inventory video - on the phone, after I had to call in because they ignored my three emails requesting whether Trundlwood had passed these videos on. I thought this was sinister. I'm confused why I was charged for already damaged items which need to be replaced for the next tenant due to being a hazard anyway i.e. broken glass and bent metal blinds are a hazard needing replacement. The oven did not even have markings on it, and they offered to replace it after I escalated it, but I found out how to use it without the markings so I did not bother to have this replaced. However, I accepted the 'small fee' as outlined by the agency/landlord, because I am really not bothered to go back and forth. It makes me wonder what the point of the video as evidence was, if they were not going to refer to it. Feedbacking my comments to the landlord , and not following up with a response was not enough. I should really only be charged for a cleaning fee for the bathroom water marks and the 'small' deduction should of been reduced. However, I find it tedious to go back and forth with organizations from my experiences. It's nice to be transparent to your customers, on email as well as the phone. I don't appreciate Dan hanging up on me, as fed back to the manager already. I am sure an adult can regulate his emotions without having to run away, be fragile, and hang up from a difficult conversation regarding obtaining a final electrical meter reading for me as I moved out of the city - otherwise I would have taken care of this myself. I had to talk to the apartment manager to obtain this reading, as agency staff did not get back. I doubt he cut the phone accidentally because normally staff call back and apologize. I've only known this agency because the old one left recently and transferred everything over. I am glad I don't have to talk to them again because they give me anxiety that the old agency did not give me. Thanks to Sophie, and the other female staff for your customer service skills over the phone.
Kate Dowsett
Kate Dowsett
2023.05.17
We have rented AND sold our leasehold property through DC Lane and we cannot thank them enough for their expertise, persistence, excellent communication and overall management from start to finish. What is usually a stressful experience for most, turned out to be a breeze with Helen and her wonderful team.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Hi Kate, Helen loved working on your behalf, as did the whole team. thanks for your review - much appreciated! xx
Manny H-Taylor
Manny H-Taylor
2023.05.12
Not worth the 4.8 rating. They are nice at the beginning but they were very dishonest and one-sided. Avoid them if you can.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.05.13
Hi Manny - sadly you didn’t leave the property as agreed and the owner has claimed from your deposit. You have the option to dispute this with the independent dispute service, TDS, which is a free service if you don’t agree with the owners view, but you haven’t yet done so yet. We have reminded you a few times to start your dispute. Please do this as we would prefer your concerns to be addressed correctly and fairly.
Charlie Manville
Charlie Manville
2023.05.11
Huge lack of professionalism. During a merger of two companies my application was put to the side even though month in advance and deposit sorted. Now because of them taking too long the owner wants to proceed with another application. Avoid if you can !
Reply from DC Lane 2023.05.11
Hi Charlie we are so sorry that the Landlord asked us to withdraw - whilst we don’t like letting anyone down, we have to carry out the instructions given to us. We hope you find a great place to live.
Matthew Chan
Matthew Chan
2023.04.15
DC Lane is simply one of the best estate agents in the South West! Staffs were extremely supportive and knowledgable, friendly and professional! In particular, Helen certainly went above and beyond to ensure I am able to secure my first home! Couldn't have done it without her support!
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Hi Matthew - Thanks - chuffed with your words here! Keep in touch theres a coffee in the office any time for you!
Chris “Coolmagic” Edwards
Chris “Coolmagic” Edwards
2023.03.26
Absolutely impeccable service from start to finish in renting my flat. All the staff were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and professional. They helped me to find the perfect property and got me moved in really quickly. The vouch service for getting the paperwork issued and signed worked really well, and everything was seamless and easy to complete using my smartphone. I have no hesitation in recommending DC Lane. If they sell properties with the same passion and professionalism that they rent them, then I believe you can’t go wrong!! Thank you Helen and the team for making my move easy and stress free.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Hi Chris, Lovely words and thanks for the feedback we all appreciate it.
Sara Webb
Sara Webb
2023.02.28
We first met DC Lane when purchasing a property through them in Plymouth, we did that deal in seven weeks which was amazing and then Helen has helped us sell that property. DC Lane always go above and beyond, Helen was there to take us through the whole process, proactive always and every single time I asked her to do something it had already been done. Having a good agent makes the world of difference and I am grateful we had DC Lane to assist us.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Hi Sara, Thanks for the review - Its good to hear that the work pays off and we much appreciate that you took the time to leave a review, thanks very much!
John Sanders
John Sanders
2023.02.13
What a team !!! They truly do work very hard to make sure your transaction goes as smoothly as possible. Massive thanks and respect guys x
Reply from DC Lane 2023.11.03
Thanks John, Loved working for you :)
Jacqueline
Jacqueline
2023.01.27
IT'S A 10/10 FROM US! Having been dealing with Helen for the sale of a house we can highly recommend her to anyone. She went above and beyond, with calls to us overseas when needed and was always diligent in providing feedback along the way. Helen is knowledgeable and realistic about the property market. She was very proactive in completing the sale. We are very happy with the outcome.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.02.02
Thank you Jacqueline for leaving us a review and your recommendation. Really appreciate it and glad we could help you with the sale of the house. If you require any support in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Excellent Service From start to finish Helen and the staff at DC Lane were one step ahead. Helen cares for all parties involved. Very professional and friendly. Will not hesitate to use DC Lane in the future again.
Tamsyn Mitchell
Tamsyn Mitchell
2023.01.24
Brilliant, cannot fault them. I have already recommended DC Lane to a friend is looking to sell their property.
Reply from DC Lane 2023.01.26
Thanks Tamsyn!! It was our pleasure! Look forward to helping your friends too :)
Jason Hull
Jason Hull
2023.01.15
Wow! What can I say, flat sold within 24hrs ! Helen is with you every step of the process, very proactive & gets things done! I can honestly say Dc lane are the best estate agents out there in my experience! Thankyou Helen &the team !
Reply from DC Lane 2023.01.26
Ahhh thanks so much Jason, Helen's smiling inside. What a lovely client to work for, keep in touch.
Luís Serra
Luís Serra
2023.01.02
Helen was great and brilliant. Always on top of everything marking sure it was smooth and fast the purchase. Thank you
Reply from DC Lane 2023.01.26
Hi Luis, thanks so much for your review, the feedback is always very much appreciated and we hope to help you again if you ever need us!