Dartmoor Llama Walks Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
211 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (212)
Alex G
Alex G
2022.01.04
Verified
Just do it - you know you want to We had an absolutely fantastic day with the Llamas (plus Diane & Steve who are excellent hosts). It was a truly memorable event to experience the beauty of Dartmoor in the company of a Llama. Everything was really well organised, communication was clear and the Llamas were exceptionally well behaved and adorable companions. Cannot praise the whole set-up enough
Advertisement
JustinW
JustinW
2022.01.02
Verified
Christmas / New Year Llama Walk We went on a hot chocolate walk as a Christmas present for my 10 year old son. Diane and Steve are really friendly and were able to cater for our dietary requirements. It was great fun and will definitely be booking on to another walk in the summer months.
Cheryl R
Cheryl R
2021.12.14
Verified
Memories to last a lifetime. Something out of the box!! all different age groups young ,mature and the Inbetweeners !we wanted to do something different and be outdoors due to the COVID restrictions a works Christmas do! Forget the Christmas party one year and do this! We couldn't have asked for more . The animals were such characters a nice mixture allocated to how confident people were handling them, the landscape stunning and although we all live on the doorstep of beautiful Dartmoor of which we count ourselves extremely fortunate ,we also learnt so much of the history of the terrain. Diane and Steve were the perfect hosts and complement each other. The stop off for a much needed hotchoc with marshmallows and cream and sticky ginger cake whilst enjoying the stunning scenery as the mist rolled in and out was sublime!
Carol C
Carol C
2021.12.05
Verified
A Memorable Birthday What an incredible experience, Diane & Steve were wonderful hosts and the Llama's and Alpaca's what can I say, were just adorable. We experienced Dartmoor in all kinds of weather from hail storms & rain to beautiful rainbows. The terrain was gentle and the atmosphere relaxed. Just over 3 hours with these wonderful creatures and sitting at a Tor eating a cream tea, hot chocolate & marshmallows was very bracing but the views were unbeatable. A thoroughly enjoyable time, five ladies approaching a milestone birthday loved every minute of if.
Gem H
Gem H
2021.11.17
Verified
Incredible family experience Well who knew that the way to get a teen off an iPad, out in the fresh air, walking without moaning, smiling and conversing with others in a polite fashion was to book them onto the llama walk. Joking aside this was an incredible family experience and I don’t think we’ve stopped smiling. Steve and Diane were the perfect guides, so friendly and knowledgeable and extremely understanding as I have brittle asthma and needed to go slower up the hills. They were very accommodating and it meant this was something we could all do as a family, I didn’t need to sit this one out like other family activities in the past. The beautiful journey through Dartmoor to start the walk, the excitement when we saw the llamas there waiting, the walk up the Tor, the yummy hot chocolate & cake , stunning views all around , the laughter and fun this experience gave us provided us with a truly unforgettable time and lasting memories of a wonderful day with our family. Ellie is already planning the next!
Advertisement
Joe B
Joe B
2021.11.13
Verified
Perfect morning Was a great experience. Diane and Steve are super friendly, genuine people. They know so much about the animals and Dartmoor and more than happy to share with you. It's very surreal but great fun walking the animals and the 2 leaders make it even better. Thank you guys. We had a perfect morning. Will do it again in the new year.
FairCityFrasie
FairCityFrasie
2021.11.07
Verified
Walking With Gentle Beasts Excellent experience walking llamas and alpacas across rugged Dartmoor. Very gentle yet stubborn animals that warm your heart and put a smile on your face. It was a reasonably long walk (that passed oh so quickly) across fairly easy terrain with a stop at one of the vantage points to gaze at the landscape views and these quirky animals. Super experience.
Sarah T
Sarah T
2021.10.31
Verified
Fantastic llama walk What a brilliant morning!! We went on a two hour llama and alpaca walk with a stop for hot chocolate and cake and it was magical!! Even though it was very windy, cold and the threat of rain, this just added to the adventure, we couldn’t stop smiling ? Steve and Diane were extremely friendly and informative and we would definitely recommend this experience to anyone.
Pete D
Pete D
2021.10.30
Verified
Delightful & informative walk with well trained animals, lots of fun!! We opted for a short trek with a hot chocolate break. The organisers, Steve and Diane are a lovely accommodating couple. The views of course were stunning and the knowledge and info of landscape by Steve tied it all together. The llamas were extremely well trained and were an absolute pleasure to walk with. Not something we had ever done before but is something we highly recommend!
Advertisement
Mumwith2activeboys
Mumwith2activeboys
2021.10.30
Verified
Dartmoor with Leo and Midnight Stunning scenery, knowledgeable, friendly guides and sweet gentle llamas and alpacas. What can I say other than it was just brilliant, relaxing and enjoyable. The walk was slow paced with lots of time to learn about these animals, the landscape and time for tea and scones. We would definitely do this again and can highly recommend it.
Lucy Florence
Lucy Florence
2021.10.27
Verified
The best fun! We had so much fun! Thank you. What an amazing little afternoon. We started our walk in the rain but ended it in bright sunshine. We (group of 4) had a llama and an alpaca per pair- Marlia and Logan - and they were both so well behaved and calm and sweet. We loved learning about Dartmoor and the animals along the way and lunch was tasty homemade cheese scones with butter, chutney, cheese and a cuppa! Best birthday ever! Thank you ❤️?
Sheila W
Sheila W
2021.10.16
Verified
Wonderful way to spend a morning Are walk was yesterday and I have to say from beginning to end it was excellent I learnt more about Dartmoor and it’s history on the walk than all the years I’ve lived only 40 mins away. I would recommend these llama walks to anyone the scenery alone is stunning let alone are very knowledgeable guides and of course the llamas
R B
R B
2021.10.13
Verified
Wonderful experience My daughter and I loved this morning walk with the llamas and alpacas. We had Mr McGee who was amazing and such a character - he has made me smile all week when I think about him! Diane and her helper were very knowledgeable about the history of the area and llamas and alpacas. Relaxed walk and lovely stop by Sharp Tor for our hot drink and cake. Small group size. Highly recommend this activity.
Advertisement
Vicky
Vicky
2021.10.08
Verified
Brilliant Experience! Dartmoor llama walks are a wonderful way to spend a few hours! A really unique opportunity to get up close to these wonderful creatures, who each have their own different personalities, in the stunning beauty of Dartmoor. Living locally we've been on a few llama walks now and couldn't rate them highly enough, Diane and Steve are friendly, welcoming hosts, who instantly put you at ease with your new llama companion, they're incredibly knowledgeable about Dartmoor, Llamas and Alpacas and I'd encourage anyone and everyone to give it a go!
wilma_my_demon
wilma_my_demon
2021.10.02
Verified
Lunch time llama walk Loved it! Did a walk with a light lunch across Dartmoor, guide was very knowledgeable. Llamas grumpy about the whole situation but obliging! They left no doubt that they were good enough to accompany us and we should be very grateful to them ?
Pioneer47312953271
Pioneer47312953271
2021.09.28
Verified
Great activity We had a morning walk with the llamas and alpaca, halfway through we had coffee and cake. The guides were very knowledgeable and interesting. We chose to walk with Logan the alpaca, a lovely animal who loves nothing more than a good walk and the occasional chew of the local plants. Definitely recommend this activity, 10 out of 10.
Sarah M
Sarah M
2021.09.26
Verified
LLovely time and highlly recommended! Fabulous and memorable afternoon with llovely llamas and alpacas and their equally lovely humans. One of us has limited mobility and Di and Steve were so accommodating, as were the llamas and alpacas. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Sarah B
Sarah B
2021.09.12
Verified
Great experience Walking with the Llamas and Alpaca was a very memorable experience, as well as a great opportunity to be out on Dartmoor. The trip was well organised and made even more enjoyable by the knowledgeable guides who not only were informative about the Llamas but also the local history and environment
Hilary C
Hilary C
2021.09.10
Verified
Love llamas We had a fab morning today walking the llamas. Really well organised - the walk across Dartmoor was beautiful and the llamas and Alpacas made it really special. Totally recommend !
charchark123
charchark123
2021.09.10
Verified
Must do, amazing experience not to be missed Absolutely amazing experience, couldn't recommend more for an amazing unique experience in the Dartmoor national park. Beautiful views on the walk, amazing knowledgeable couple and of course the great walking companions the alpacas and llamas. We did the 2 hour walk and it was great, stopped for a hot drink and a cake with a stunning view, what more could you want! Won't hesitate to recommend to friends and family! Such a lovely couple who love their animals and what they do, a great experience!