Cruise Te Anau

Cruise Te Anau Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
137 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (137)
Francene Grewe
Francene Grewe
2024.04.03
Fabulous guide, beautiful cruise
Advertisement
Katrina Jury
Katrina Jury
2024.04.03
Fantastic afternoon quietly cruising Lake Te Anau on an autumn day. Lots of laughs and informative banter. Highly recommend Peter and his lake experience
mconnor042
mconnor042
2024.03.14
Verified
A must for a quick visit to Te Anau. Didn't have a lot of time on our trip here, so we selected this shorter trip around Te Anau's lake. Was not disappointed! The host Peter is a very amiable and knowledgeable guy. We really enjoyed our time and learnt lots about this area. We were very lucky to an absolutely perfect day.
C A
C A
2024.01.04
It was a great cruise tour with Peter. We did a stop and had a little walk with some good information about the area, and we enjoyed a cup of tea/ coffee and blueberry muffins.
Reply from Cruise Te Anau 2024.01.04
Thankyou for your 5 star review of our Discovery Cruise, we try to make this an informal cruise to show some of our backyard. Pleased you enjoyed the cruise.
Luke H
Luke H
2023.10.27
Thanks for the day Peter! Great captain and fantastic route taken. Highly recommended!
Advertisement
Jacqui
Jacqui
2023.09.04
We did the Discovery Cruise and were lucky enough to be treated to the perfect winter day. Calm waters, a fresh dusting of snow, but sun and blue skies all round. Peter was a great captain, getting us nice and close to the waterfall and fiords. Thanks Peter for a memorable day!
Bryce Daniels
Bryce Daniels
2023.08.08
We had the most excellent day with Peter and Cruise Te Anau. We had originally booked the Discovery Cruise the day before, but due to bad weather and some flexibility in both of our schedules, we rebooked for the next day and we’re so glad we did. The weather was sunny, the lake was calm, and we learned so much from Peter. If you find yourself in the Fiordlands, this is the best cruise!
Will Clayton
Will Clayton
2023.08.08
Wonderful day out on the lake with Peter! Truly an incredible part of the world and it was great to have a local guide us through it!
coastupclose
coastupclose
2023.05.04
Verified
Fabulous Cruise Great trip on Lake Te Anau with Peter. Did the Doubtful Sound Cruise with a large company the day before, and although that was beautiful there were a ton of other people and it was very impersonal - you are just another passenger. On Peter''s trip you really can relax, chat to him or other passengers on the boat or just enjoy a lovely ride with stunning surroundings. Very personal, lots of cool info and the walk to the Hidden Lake was neat. A cuppa and a muffin just at the right time. I wish more people would find and choose to go with these small operators that love what they do - you can't beat an experience with a local.
Advertisement
Lutin Bleu
Lutin Bleu
2023.04.13
Top 5 ***** We did the 3 hour discovery cruise and had a great time. Peter is a very nice person who takes the time to answer your questions and makes you discover the lake from another perspective. A short walk in the forest allows you to discover a small lake and certain species of tree that we did not know. We are delighted with this getaway and recommend it to anyone who wants a privileged moment and not the commercial tourism side. (maximum 12 people and minimum 2 it was our case) An authentic moment, and a memory of a pleasant afternoon that ends with an excellent coffee or tea and a delicious muffin offered by Capitaine. Thank you Peter
Reply from Cruise Te Anau 2023.05.13
Thank you for your glowing review & recommendation of our Discovery Cruise. It was my pleasure to meet you both and to share some of my backyard with you. I hope you got the motor home problems sorted. Regards: Peter.
YupWhatSheSaid
YupWhatSheSaid
2023.02.17
Verified
The perfect way to explore Lake Te Anau We enjoyed such a glorious day cruising Lake Te Anau with Peter. The absolute best way to see the Lake and the South Fiord. Peter knows all of the hidden gems and shares such wonderful knowledge of the area. After tramping the Kepler Track, the cruise was the perfect way to see those incredible vistas from another angle. Absolutely perfect. Thanks Peter. Such an incredible day.
Rebekka Andersen
Rebekka Andersen
2023.01.15
Heather L
Heather L
2023.01.12
Verified
Fabulous Lake Te Anau Cruise A really enjoyable cruise with Skipper Peter. Awesome views in every direction, great weather and a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. We would highly recommend this activity.
Advertisement
Dana Bozdoc (Dana)
Dana Bozdoc (Dana)
2022.12.27
We had a very pleasant tour, the weather perfect; as it happened we were the only ones to book that time slot, so it felt much like a private tour. Paul was a very gracious host and savvy captain.
Mary Susan
Mary Susan
2022.12.13
Tranquil cruise across the lake to the fiord. Special walk to the hidden lake where Peter explained different items along the way. Added touch was Peter making us a nice cup of tea with a delicious muffin. We even saw a 90 year old eel. An enjoyable cruise!
Alison K
Alison K
2022.12.10
Verified
Great way to experience the lake! Such a wonderful experience. Peter was full of so much knowledge and his care and attention to detail explaining the area and showing us around was much appreciated. We learnt a lot and would definitely recommend! 😊
Elaine R
Elaine R
2022.12.09
Verified
Stunning Lake Te Anau experience We really enjoyed our tour of the lake with Peter. Beautiful views, lovely boat super day! Peter has excellent boat handling skills, and is very professional but friendly and unstuffy at the same time. We learned some really interesting things about the local area and loved the fact that we were a small group so we got to know each other a bit during the day. If you want to see and learn about the lake from a local, in a relaxing and fun environment, this is the trip for you! Totally recommend to anyone and thanks Peter for a great day out!
Advertisement
Richard Maynard
Richard Maynard
2022.11.08
Verified
Te Anau Discovery Cruise Joined Peter for the Discovery cruise. Full of useful information about the lake and the surrounding sub tropical rainforest. Guided walk through forest. Lots of info. Coffee/tea and muffins before the journey back. Great day out !!
Anna
Anna
2022.10.11
Verified
Best value for money! 100% recommend! What an amazing experience and so reasonable!!! Peter was extremely knowledgeable about the area and went the extra mile on this trip. Will be recommending this experience to anyone! Thanks so much Peter. You are a real gem.
Ali McLamb
Ali McLamb
2022.09.30
Fabulous discovery cruise on Lake Te Anau. Peter is a friendly, knowledgeable host and skipper. Would certainly recommend to family and friends. A wonderful way to spend a few hours.