Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland

Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
74 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (74)
Shelley
Shelley
2022.02.18
10 Verified
Beautiful riverside stay
Advertisement
Errim
Errim
2022.01.09
Verified
I Stayed at Crawford House for a long weekend with my husband, daughter and our fur baby. The house exceeded our expectations in every way - the location was so convenient for local walks, parks, restaurants and an abundance of local independent shops allowing us to explore Morpeth on foot. The house was clean, well equipped and very cosy. Our hosts provided so many additional touches making our first experience of Airbnb a five star experience!
Lisa Wood
Lisa Wood
2022.01.03
We had a fantastic 10 day Christmas stay at Crawford House. The location is perfect for families, walking distance to shops, restaurants and pubs. The guidebook goes through the check in and check out procedure as well as providing us with useful information regarding Wi-Fi and places to visit and eat. The house has everything you need for a family of four. It is warm (something we needed as we live in Dubai) and very comfortable. The heating was always on and we especially loved the fluffy blankets which we used when cozying up to watch TV. The welcome hamper was filled with local goodies and the bottle of prosecco was a lovely touch to help celebrate Christmas. The host had even put up a beautiful Christmas tree in the living rooms. My daughters especially loved the chocolates left on their pillows. Such lovely touches to welcome us to Crawford House. The kitchen cupboards had everything you needed for cooking and an awesome coffee maker with capsules. The hosts (Lisa and Mark) are available if you need them and were so helpful when we needed to extend our stay due to COVID test results not being sent on time. They even sent us an email to check in to see if everything was okay and if we needed anything. We will definitely being referring Crawford House to our families and friends and also be making a booking for our summer holidays. Thank you Lisa and Mark.
Eva
Eva
2021.10.24
Verified
Would throughly recommended! Great location, just 5 mins walk from shops and pub, overlooking river and good base to explore the beautiful beaches and castles of Northumberland. Really thoughtful welcome gifts, which are so appreciated, and a beautifully clean and well presented house. Everything you could wish for on the TV, also games for the kids and blankets for the dog. Really good communication with the hosts, thank you :)
Carrie Stroud
Carrie Stroud
2021.10.04
We had a wonderful romantic weekend stay here. Crawford House is so peaceful and cosy! The location is perfect- next to the river, with shops and restaurants and pubs all within easy walking distance. The beautiful Bamburgh Castle and beach is just under an hours drive away, Alnwick is even closer. We didn't hear any noise at all while we stayed and both us slept really well. The house itself has everything you need, it was warm and comfortable and a great size, its great for a Winters getaway with the fire and soft lighting, and blankets and throws available if you want to cosy up. We really appreciated the lovely gift basket of local goodies! Everything was super clean too. The hosts are available if you need them, but unobtrusive. Prior communication was excellent- the online handbook is so handy to refer to. We definitely want to return to Crawford House again!
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.10.11
Thank you so much Carrie for your lovely review ☺️ we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Crawford House. We can’t wait to have the pleasure of hosting you guys again in the future ?
Advertisement
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021.09.28
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Comfortable Clean Little extras Welcome basket ☹ Narrow road entrance but no real issue
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021.09.27
9.0 Verified
Superb
John
John
2021.09.17
Verified
Lisa and Marks place is a great and comfortable base for exploring the area. Would recommend.
Fantastic, clean and welcoming A really lovely mini break, the first as our family of three. Lisa and Mark were excellent at keeping in touch before the stay and we had everything we needed. The place was clean, tastefully decorated and really well located for walking into Morpeth yet quiet at night. I would highly recommend this as a base for any holiday.
Advertisement
Rosie
Rosie
2021.09.03
Verified
A fantastic base for our holiday. Very clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Mark and Lisa are brilliant hosts.
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland
Thank you Rosie for your lovely review. We hope to see you guys again in the future.
Janet H.
Janet H.
2021.08.30
5.0 Verified
Perfect location for our stay Neat. An easy house to stay in. Had almost everything we needed for our visit. Sadly, no teapot; I appreciate that this is not an issue for everyone. Also, I noticed only one tea towel. If people are eating in (we weren't) they might need to bring extra, even with a dishwasher.
Frances M., Northern Ireland
Frances M., Northern Ireland
2021.08.23
5.0 Verified
A Real Home From Home Just spent two weeks in this lovely,clean and well appointed house.It is in a great position for the town yet quiet at night.Out side the garden with its comfortable seating was a real bonus. Owners communication was first class but not intrusive while responding instantly to.small concerns.Enjoyed the welcome gifts and looking forward to a return.
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.08.23
Thank you Frances for your kind review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to host you guys acting in the future.
Frances Morrissey
Frances Morrissey
2021.08.22
Just spent two weeks in this lovely well appointed property.It is very clean with a great supply of quality bedding and towels.Very well located for town and local shops yet very quiet at night.We loved and used the private garden with its comfortable seating.Hosts are great,highly responsive yet unobtrusive.We look forward to a return visit
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.08.23
Thank you so much Frances for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had a great two week stay with us. It would be our pleasure to host you guys again in the future. Thank you again for booking to stay with us ☺️
Advertisement
Hannah Brooke
Hannah Brooke
2021.08.08
A lovely base for a family holiday. We booked Crawford House because it was dog friendly, and also centrally located for a break to Northumberland with the kids. It was clean, homely and really nicely decorated. There were also lots of lovely touches throughout, from the chocolate buttons on the kids pillows (big hit!) to the welcome basket of goodies, to the cupboard of things we might need for cooking, but had indeed forgotten to bring ourselves. Morpeth was a lovely town to explore, and we spent much of our time at Druridge Bay beach, crabbing at Amble or in the splash pool at the local park. Definitely would recommend & would come back.xx
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.08.08
Thank you so much Hannah for your lovely review ☺️ we are so glad you all loved the house and everything Northumberland has to offer you. It would be our pleasure to have you all back in the future ☺️ Thanks again for choosing to stay at Crawford House for your holiday.
Lucy B
Lucy B
2021.07.25
We had a wonderful stay at Crawford House last week. It was just perfect for 2 of us with our 2 dogs. The kitchen is well equipped, the living room is spacious and comfortable, as is the master bedroom. The outdoor space was ideal for sitting in the sun and has nice furniture and a BBQ. The welcome hamper is a lovely extra touch. The house is situated in a beautifully quiet location on the River in Morpeth and provides a great base for exploring more of the North East. We would highly recommend Crawford House and will definitely look to stay again in the future.
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.07.25
Thank you so much Lucy for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Crawford House. It would be our pleasure to host you all again in the future if your ever return to the lovely Northumberland. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Shelley Williams
Shelley Williams
2021.07.19
Crawford House is very tastefully furnished with real attention to detail. Love the welcome pack email containing all information for our stay as we never usually read information books at other places we have stayed but we were able to read theirs before arrival which added to the experience. Very clean throughout with a totally enclosed garden great for dogs nice quiet area.The welcome gifts were very luxurious and unexpected a real treat. It is only a short stroll to pubs, a supermarket and town centre. Excellent communication from Lisa from booking to check out. Just a shame our stay was only a weekend. We would highly recommend Crawford House thank you Lisa & Mark
Reply from Charming, Family Riverside Home, ❤️ Northumberland 2021.07.19
Thank you so much Shelly for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed the house and your weekend. It would be absolute pleasure to have you guys back anytime ☺️
Emma
Emma
2021.07.15
Verified
Lisa and Mark have such a welcoming home and have all the extra little details sorted. The house has everything you need to self-cater and relax. Their communication is amazing and I’d definitely stay at Crawford House again.
Advertisement
Grace
Grace
2021.07.11
Verified
Great stay. Really helpful hosts and very accommodating. Lovely welcome bits and very clean. Thank you!
Dawn
Dawn
2021.06.12
10 Verified
Comfortable stay ☺ Felt right at home when we arrived. Everything we needed for our short break. Milk, water, tea and coffee was provided and the goody hamper was a very thoughtful touch. Kitchen had all you’d need. Beds were comfy and plenty towels provided for everyone. House was very clean. Lovely outside space to sit and relax. A separate link was sent with all the information you’d need. Lisa and Mark were great to reply to messages and checked in to make sure all was ok. House is a good location to explore Morpeth only about a 5 minute walk to the town and a good location if you want to explore Northumberland.
Tracy
Tracy
2021.06.05
Verified
Great location lovely quiet street overlooking the river but within easy access to the town centre and super market. Very clean accommodation and nicely finished and comfortable. Lovely outside patio area which was a great sun spot. Would love to visit again.