Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert Reviews

Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 1229 reviews

www.crankys.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1229)
Bernd Bauer
Bernd Bauer
2024-02-26
Bernd Bauer
Bernd Bauer
2024-02-26
Sunny Ogbouma
Sunny Ogbouma
2024-02-26
Sunny Ogbouma
Sunny Ogbouma
2024-02-26
boyd stuckless
boyd stuckless
2024-02-24
Sales rep was great
boyd stuckless
boyd stuckless
2024-02-24
Sales rep was great
Raechel Bensusan
Raechel Bensusan
2024-02-21
I have purchased three bikes from Cranky’s so far! I just keep going back because of their friendly and knowledgeable service! They always take the time to listen and provide recommendations for me to choose!! I am so happy with my new gravel bike :)))
Ryan Mior
Ryan Mior
2024-02-15
Great service here and some decent deals.
Tony Olmsted
Tony Olmsted
2024-02-12
Very personable, know their products, very helpful. I'll go back.
Dillon
Dillon
2024-02-08
I will never step foot in this store again. My first encounter I went in to purchase a bike. Been doing research on what I was looking for and went in knowing what I wanted. Told them the bike, the price and they had the bike at another location. They instead bring out a bike 3.5 times the price I was looking at trying to sell me that one. Took my money elsewhere and purchased a bike. Being local and wanting to support local I wanted to give them another chance. Went in looking for shoes for my bike and had a budget in mind and expressed that to sales. Told them my size and they once again came out with not 1 but 2 pairs at more than double and triple the price I had said. I understand recommendations and I understand pushy sales tactics. So once again took my money elsewhere to purchase shoes and the other store asked me a few questions and said the ones I had picked were perfect for what I was using them for. I will also add that while looking at the prices in this store they were 100-200 dollars more with doing a quick Google search at other local stores.
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-02-09
Hello Dillon, First of all, I want to apologize for your bad experiences with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. Our goal is to provide excellent service to everyone who walks through the door. It sounds like we didn't listen closely enough to your needs and respect your budget. We will definitely discuss with the team and reflect on the approach that was taken so we can better serve customers. Thank you for supporting local, we do appreciate that. Again, we are sorry we couldn't get your business and serve you better. If there is anything we can do to make this right, please email me mark@crankys.ca or phone (780) 458-9181. We'd like the chance to regain your trust. Thank you. -Mark R.
Mick Marano
Mick Marano
2024-02-06
I have dealt with Mark and his Team at the St Albert Location and have purchased 3 bikes over the past year. From Trek to RockyMountain they carry the cream of the Crop in the cycling Industry . I have also used Dima at the Service Department at Unity Square and was very impressed. I highly recommend Cranky's and have been extremely pleased with the Service and their attention to customer service. Thanks to everyone
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-02-09
Hey Mick! Thanks so much for the review! We are super thrilled that you've had nothing but excellent experiences with Cranky's! It's been a pleasure helping you through your cycling journey, and we hope that you're loving your bikes as much as we do! We hope to see you again soon, it's always a delight! Talk soon; Mark R.
Dave S.
Dave S.
2024-02-05
Friendly staff and there were enough in the store on a busy Saturday to provide prompt service. Although I'm a roadie and they have more mountain bike gear, they have the parts and accessories I need for maintenance.
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2023-07-15
Hi Dave, I'm happy to hear about your positive experience on a busy Saturday. Thank you for your great review! Marilene
John White
John White
2024-02-04
Paul Greidanus
Paul Greidanus
2024-01-28
Fixed me bike real good like!
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-01-29
Hey Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We appreciate it! We're glad to hear your bike is all fixed up and ready to roll out. See you again soon; -Mark R.
Matthew Guay
Matthew Guay
2024-01-27
James Smith
James Smith
2024-01-25
These people are the best. I wouldn’t go anywhere else
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-01-25
Hey James, Thanks for letting us know! We're glad your bike buying experience was pleasant, and hope you're enjoying the new ride! We hope to see you again soon! -Mark R.
Eric Chaboyer
Eric Chaboyer
2024-01-24
Always feel like a kid in a candy shop after my bike is done. They always go above and beyond!
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-01-25
Hi there Eric, That is fantastic to hear! We're glad we can exceed your expectations every time you visit our shop! Thanks for leaving us the review. We greatly appreciate it! See you again soon, -Mark R.
Angie T.
Angie T.
2024-01-21
Rob H. (who I spoke to) was very helpful & took the time to answer all of my questions. He helped to make sure that my helmet fit perfectly & encouraged me to try on the knee pads that I bought. I feel a lot more confident riding now & will definitely be back for my future bike needs. :D
Pauline Duif
Pauline Duif
2024-01-12
Friendly staff, competitive pricing.
Matt Roberts
Matt Roberts
2024-01-10
They have great customer service and have always been very helpful in getting my bike working again.
Reply from Cranky's Bike Shop St. Albert 2024-01-12
Hey Matt, Thanks for the review! Glad we are able to get your bike up and running for you. Happy trails! Tyler M Supervisor at Cranky's Unity Square