CP+R (Clinical Prevention and Rehabilitation)

CP+R (Clinical Prevention and Rehabilitation) Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
104 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (104)
Philip Learoyd
Philip Learoyd
2024.03.12
Excellent team and trainers
Advertisement
Nicola Milner
Nicola Milner
2024.03.08
Al Pinner
United Kingdom | 2024.02.22
SAVR Rehab CP and R were exceptional in giving me the tools to recover from Aortic valve replacement surgery. The initial assessment including the strength, biometrics and then cardiac function testing was really impressive and then the sport science based rehab was outstanding. Josh was a brilliant trainer, developing the training for strength, mobility and cardio. A brilliant experience that I would recommend to all.
Bernard Lee
Bernard Lee
2024.02.02
CP&R were a lifeline when I needed the support and guidance. They were very professional and reassuring and their support gave me the confidence to slowly get back to my normal life. My PT, Ollie, was a star! Knowledgeable, professional and so encouraging. Highly recommended!
Christine Woodward
Christine Woodward
2024.01.27
Had open heart surgery in 2021 and joined CP+R to support me with my recovery. Over the past few years I have have gained core strength mobility and am more focused on looking after my health. The team are very friendly and experienced in what they do. They are a massive support and I would have never been able to get this far without them. 🙂
Advertisement
Victor Baker
Victor Baker
2024.01.18
Coaches very easy to work with and for the first time in my life I get described as an athlete. Useful information and comprehensive comparative reports. A very worthwhile experience.
Janice Chance
Janice Chance
2024.01.16
I would really recommend CP+R. They have definately helped me rebuild my strength and confidence following a cardiac procedure last year. The staff have been exceptional with their patience & encouragement throughout, also very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. I have also benefited from the wealth of information and advice on their online Clubhouse. Excellant job!!
Mark Buckthorp
Mark Buckthorp
2024.01.13
Having a heart attack and cardiac arrest whilst training for the London Marathon last year was a truly life changing experience which caught me by complete surprise. The whole experience was a complete reset for me physically and emotionally. I lost confidence and had so many questions about the way my life changed such as the way my body felt, how to return to exercise, it was a huge weight on my shoulders. Finding a rehab program that wasn’t generic and looked at me in a much more holistic way was where CP+R came in. With the regular coaching sessions of support CP+R my life 9 months on looks so much better. From all of the coaches that have trained me the experience managers and the nursing team, I felt that there was a great set of people that truly cared about how I felt, are fun and easy to work with and easily reachable through the Clubhouse. Training sessions are truly unique and challenge me and having the assessments every 3 months to show my progression in a physical, emotional and medical sense is something I couldn’t find anywhere else. I will specially mention Becky and Lily who have inspired me to start running again, something I at one stage thought I would not have the confidence to do ever again, and for that and everyone at CP+R who has been part of my support and journey I am truly thankful.
Jo Howes
Jo Howes
2024.01.11
Excellent rehabilitation with access to such professional, knowledgeable, motivational and friendly people! I have already benefitted enormously from my first 4 weeks. Looking forward to the next stages and further progress!
Advertisement
Sophie H
Sophie H
2024.01.09
I have to highly recommend CP+R and especially James Horne he took me through the rehab each week and was wonderful, very skilled and friendly. The hour went really quickly and James kept each session interesting. I could see a massive improvement from when I started till I finished. I had lost a lot of confidence in my physical abilities after having major heart surgery but after working with James it has got it back which is amazing.
Rodney Davies
Rodney Davies
2024.01.05
I thoroughly recommend CP+R. They have undoubtedly helped me rebuild my strength and confidence following a cardiac procedure last year. The staff have been most knowledgable, helpful and friendly. I have also benefited from the wealth of information and advice on their online Clubhouse. And a special mention for Sophie Dickerson - she has been a delight in all our sessions, making all the exercises seem fun and something to look forward to. First class training!
david ilari
david ilari
2023.12.28
Great service! Good online training sessions, coupled with very comprehensive support from trainer/nurses/physio. Definitely helped speed up my recovery from heart surgery. Thanks for all your help!
Barry Porter
Barry Porter
2023.12.22
I have been with CP&R since March and they truly have been fantastic Their attention to detail and knowing what I actually need is first class, I feel much better and I very much look forward to every CP&R session
Advertisement
Richard Abrahams
Richard Abrahams
2023.12.21
Working with CP+R has been an incredible experience. During recovery from heart surgery last year, I started with a free trial for cardio-recovery. I never loved exercise, but it seemed like some free rehabilitation from heart surgery was worth a try. A year later I am still with these guys, all the trainers are amazing, the four pillars program is fantastic. I'm enjoying exercise for the first time in my life. It's more than exercise. It's health care and lifestyle advice and exercise all rolled into one. I'm staying with these guys, going from strength to strength.
Nigel Woolven
Nigel Woolven
2023.12.20
I feel that I have benefited enormously over the last 11 months from my coaching with CP& R following some very extensive cardiac surgery. All the coaches have been well qualified and have engaged in the sessions with a sense of humour, which is so important. The quarterly reviews have given me objectives going forwards and a plan to work to. I know that I am considerably fitter than I would have been left to me own devices. Thank you CP&R
Nicholas Hodge
Nicholas Hodge
2023.12.11
Darren Milne
Darren Milne
2023.12.05
The support and expertise provided by the team is second to none. I have found their understanding of my needs and working with me to make real changes to my life through their 4 pillars approach, both insightful and encouraging. Having needed a heart operation a year ago, I can now say I feel stronger, fitter and more confident about my future than ever before.
Advertisement
Alan Goldsman
Alan Goldsman
2023.12.01
Excellent coaches and team. Thoroughly recommended.
Simon Leppington
Simon Leppington
2023.11.28
After major heart surgery I have undertaken multiple 3 month cycles of training with CP&R and can honestly say have been thoroughly impressed. The coaches have been excellent - encouraging and supportive yet determined to get the best results for me, tailoring the sessions with my input on what my goals are. The nursing and other staff have also been completely professional and friendly. The unique "4 pillars" approach is holistic - it's not just about strength, and the quarterly test results allow for a deep dive on progress. I would have no hesitation in recommending the CP&R team.
Howard Lerner
Howard Lerner
2023.11.28
Excellent service, very enthusiastic staff, very encouraging for you to do well.