Conifer Guest House

www.conifer.co.za

Conifer Guest House Reviews

Good rating
4.4
946 reviews Verified
Conifer Guest House
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 946 ) 4.4

Marie
Marie
2024.03.10
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Manuel
Manuel
2024.03.10
7.0 Verified
☺Frühstück, Lage ☹Sauberkeit, Feuchtigkeit
Riksa
Riksa
2024.03.10
1.0 Verified
SOUR ☺ Sour experience at the end. Hotel double charged, yet when contacted through message box and text message, we did not even get a single reply. ☹ Hotel double charged, yet when contacted through message box and text message, we did not even get a single reply.
Abigail
Abigail
2024.03.08
10 Verified
Exceptional
Kay
Kay
2024.03.08
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Anne
Anne
2024.03.04
5.0 Verified
Sorry, would not recommend. ☺ Breakfast was good, and the lady looking after the service, she also helped us nicely with an issue ☹ The day manageres that lives on the property needs some customer relation work. You can't complain to a guest about everything that is part of your job, she needs to take responsibility for what goes wrong in her job description, which is to manage properly.
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Dear Anne Thank you very much for the review. I took note of this issue but as these things go, it always come to your attention too late. However she is not working at Conifer anymore. I sincerely apologise for her behaviour and realise that it was totally unprofessional and not in line with our ethos. I trust that you will come back one day.
Mamolupe
Mamolupe
2024.03.03
9.0 Verified
My stay was very good and I'm thinking of coming back ☺ The breakfast was marvelous and the location is very convenient ☹ I like everything about the place
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback, we really appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!
Melina
Melina
2024.03.01
10 Verified
☺Frühstück (sehr lecker!), Personal (sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend), sehr gute Ausstattung der Zimmer und sehr gemütlich
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you back one day!
Caroline
Caroline
2024.03.01
9.0 Verified
Our GO TO place in PE. always a joy to come back to. ☺ We stayed there last year and loved it! so we booked again for February 2024 - The rooms are lovely and the staff are super nice. The brekky deal is definitely the way to go. The brekky is really good and finish off with home made jams and scones . Thanks very much Juanita and your team you all do a great job at making guests feel so welcome and at home. ☹ N/A
Reply from Conifer Guest House
This is so nice to hear! We strive to create a home from home, thus it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ! Looking forward to the next time!
Advertisement
Karl409
Karl409
2024.02.28
8.0 Verified
Schön kleines Gästehaus, für Zwischenstopp und kurze Aufenthalte auf jeden Fall geeignet! ☺freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, stilvolle Einrichtung, gute Atmosphäre, sehr bequeme Betten, modernes Bad, gute Parkmöglichkeiten, Veranda, Garten und Pool ☹Größe des Zimmers für 4-köpfige Familie, dafür konnten aber die Besitzer nichts (booking.com hat bei der Buchung Zimmer angezeigt, welche eigentlich schon reserviert waren)
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Unfortunately it was a problematic situation with the rooms and we apologise if you were inconvenienced, however we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back one day!
Sarah
Sarah
2024.02.26
6.0 Verified
Pleasant ☺ Lovely gardens ☹ Rooms could have been cleaner
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you for the review and the compliments for the lovely garden. We impromptu upgraded you to two bigger rooms when you arrived and all I can think is that the rooms were cleaned and prepared the previous day and that the strong winds that prevailed had brought in dust, because we are very meticulous about the cleanliness of the rooms.
Pieter
Pieter
2024.02.26
8.0 Verified
Full DSTV made up for the restricted movement. ☺ Cleanliness and comfort. It was also very quiet ☹ Its location. We were warned to not walk in the area after darkness.
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for the kind review. Unfortunately in our country we have to warn guests to be careful especially walking at night over the weekend in a busy beachfront area
Braam
Braam
2024.02.25
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Everything Ambiance Style Pool Friendly Staff Proximity to beach restaurants ☹ Nothing
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you back soon!
Advertisement
Laura
Laura
2024.02.24
10 Verified
Exceptional
Vincent
Vincent
2024.02.23
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Alessia
Alessia
2024.02.19
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Very welcoming personnel and amazing breakfast! ☹ Room was a bit small but perfect for a short stay
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us Unfortunately you booked the small standard room. Next time book a bigger room!
Cedric
Cedric
2024.02.19
8.0 Verified
☺Emplacement et style du bâtiment très bien, et le plus c'est de pouvoir garer sa voiture à l'intérieur ! ☹nous n'avons pas pu profiter de la piscine à notre arrivée après une longue route car la piscine n'était vraiment pas propre, quant au logement il était bien aménagé et mignon...sauf que cela sentait le moisi du à des tapis que nous avons carrement sortis dans la nuit pour mieux respirer et dormir. Vous devriez carrement les enlever à mon sens ! mais pour le reste vraiment bien !
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your kind review. Yes unfortunately we had a problem with the pool and could not get the pool people to come and sort out the problem as it was over a weekend. I can only assume that the rugs were washed and not properly dried, I am sorry if it was a problem. You should have reported it and we could have taken it out.
Advertisement
Martin
Martin
2024.02.16
7.0 Verified
Für wenige Nächte ok ☺Privater Parkplatz ☹Frühstück war nicht unbedingt unser Geschmack
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not like our breakfast. We normally offer a variety of warm breakfasts to choose from. Maybe you could give us some suggestions!
Madeleen
Madeleen
2024.02.13
8.0 Verified
Good overnight stop in PE ☺ The location was good. And the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Good breakfast. Ample and safe parking. ☹ The wifi was a bit dodgy. Just keep an eye on the loadshedding schedule, because there is no backup power. But it didn’t really bother us.
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will certainly improve the alternative power for the few rooms that do not have backup when it is loadshedding, but unfortunately this is now a South African phenomenon
Nerina
Nerina
2024.02.13
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Very neat and beautiful.
Reply from Conifer Guest House
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to see you back soon!