Compton Financial Services

www.comptonfinancial.co.uk

Compton Financial Services Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
77 reviews Verified
Compton Financial Services
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 77 ) 5.0

Patrick Woodward
2024.05.21 2024.05.21 | United Kingdom
Truly outstanding service It is extremely rare for me to feel it necessary to provide online feedback as I have become accustomed to mediocre services. However, this is not the case with Compton. Martin and his team are an experienced collection of exceptionally diligent, competent and engaging professionals who have worked tirelessly to provide me excellent options whilst providing clarity and insight at every opportunity. The proficiency demonstrated by the team has been remarkable. I cannot emphasise enough how much I recommend Compton, Martin and his team. This has been the single best experience I have had with any business, ever.

Date of experience: 21 May, 2024
Fraser Steen
Fraser Steen
2024.05.11
Martin and his team were great. we needed a mortgage fast as the vendor put us in a contract race. we were helped through every step of the process and the could not have been more responsive
Mitch
Mitch
2024.05.06
Martin was a great help for my partner and I. He helped at every stage of the process of getting a mortgage. He was always at hand when we needed advice through teams, what’s app and email. I always thought this process was going to be painful but it was a breeze and that was because of the work Martin and his team did for us. Thank you.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2024.05.06
Super happy that we could help and take the pain away from the process. It was great working with you. Martin
Michael Quinn
Michael Quinn
2024.04.28
A friend referred me to Compton Financial Services and Martin and the whole team have been extremely helpful and patient throughout our mortgage application - especially as we initially made contact more than a year ago but had to put our original plans on hold. Ollie was a brilliant helping coordinate all the admin. Overall, it feels like a very reliable, personalised and trusted company and service. So while, if needed, I probably could have found the same deal and done the application myself, having the opportunity to talk things through to know it's the right course of action and then have an experienced professional do the application for you, is well worth the fee and very good value for money. It's also great to know that future support is included in the cost. Thanks
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2024.04.28
Mike. Thanks for the review. As you kindly commented we are indeed here for any future support and this includes free generic financial advice via our IFA arm to all mortgage clients.
Molly Mutede
Molly Mutede
2024.04.21
Martin Rayner provided the mortgage advice service which was exceptionally good. He is very knowledgeable. As a first time buyer at an advanced age, he worked tirelessly to secure a favourable mortgage deal. Martin Rayner and Alex Rowe made what I thought was impossible to be possible in finding the best mortgage deal for me.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2024.04.22
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased we could make this happen for you.
Antony Moore
Antony Moore
2024.03.15
Martin and team helped us get a mortgage on our house. He was quick and responsive via email and WhatsApp, keeping us up to date with statuses. Having calls to work us through the options and answer any questions we had. We would recommend him to anyone that is looking and would use again.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2024.03.15
Antony. Thanks for the review. That is very kind. It was great working with you. Martin
Andrew Bromley
Andrew Bromley
2023.12.20
We were first contacted by Martin Rayner from Compton Financial Services having submitted a an enquiry via Unbiased. His responsiveness to our mortgage enquiry was swift and engaged. Having recently returned from overseas Martin quickly brought us up to speed on the application process and quickly provided us with a DIP to enable us to view potential properties with ease of mind. Several months later when we placed an offer on a property we found ourselves engaged with the estate agents mortgage broker which we were informed at the time would be more efficient. Our experience was that this was not the case and after a month of various delays we were advised that our mortgage application had been unsuccessful. At this stage we contacted Martin who quickly requested the documentation we required (over a weekend) and submitted our application to our preferred lender. Within 24 hours we had our application approved. Incredibly fast turnaround and extremely pleased with the service we were provided with. Couldn't recommend Martin and his team more.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.12.20
Thanks for the lovely and detailed review, really appreciated. You do get the award for the fastest ever mortgage. Application to offer in under 24 hours. A lot of clients get sold the estate agent broker is best but as a sideline part to their core business they often dont have our breadth of knowledge as dedicated mortgage broker firms. So pleased we could help and a great early Xmas present. Have a great Xmas. Martin
Caroline B
Caroline B
2023.11.27
I've used Martin's service twice now and I'm so pleased with the level of service and professionalism that he and Alex provide. It's so easy to get in contact with both of them, I never need to chase for an update, they've got a very easy platform where I can send in documents and statements, they research very well for the best mortgage products for me and I feel they have my best interests at heart. Honestly, one can't purchase this level of service anymore. I'm so happy and I will be recommending them to my friends and family.
Ankit Sundriyal
Ankit Sundriyal
2023.11.23
Martin has been great since day one. We had a complicated situation and without any hiccups Martin provided a lot of options to chose from. The mortgage process was straightforward and Alex was great in his communication. He kept us in the loop via phone and emails throughout and was quick to respond to any queries. Best team ever. Would definitely recommend and come back again!!
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.11.24
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It is always great reading how we have helped people. Alex is a brilliant addition to the team. Martin
Jemima Grace
Jemima Grace
2023.07.19
Hugely helpful and very knowledgable, will use their services again and again!
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.07.20
Thanks for the review. I am very happy we managed to get you the deal and it was lovely working with you.
Barry Zubel
Barry Zubel
2023.07.18
Excellent experience with Martin - incredibly knowledgeable and went above and beyond working evenings and weekends to answer all my questions and get my mortgage application completed in a timely fashion
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.07.20
Hi - thanks for the review. I am pleased we could have helped especially with the time pressures in this more 'interesting' mortgage market times.
Massimiliano Marass
Massimiliano Marass
2023.07.10
Martin generously shared his broad knowledge on mortgages and property purchase, providing me with guidance, advices and insightful reflections based on my very own needs. His ability to understand my unique requirements and offer personalized recommendations made a world of difference. Our conversations were not only informative but also enjoyable, as Martin's near-instant responses alleviated much of the stress associated with the process. His help ultimately led to a very informed decision, acting swiftly to ensure I would not incur in higher costs. Thank you, Martin, I'll definitely use your services again!
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.07.20
Thanks so much for the amazing review. It is a highlight of the job knowing that we have helped clients not just in getting a mortgage but to have general discussions about finance. I remember the stress of buying a home so I am always keen to help reduce the stress of the process. I hope you have an amazing time in your new home.
Adrian B
Adrian B
2023.07.09
Martin provided us advice on securing a mortgage during a very turbulent period (May-June 2023). He worked tirelessly, often over the weekend, to ensure we secured an attractive deal. It was made more complicated by the deteriorating market with rates rising and our mortgage requirements being quite challenging. However, in spite of this Martin delivered and got a better deal than I could have expected, saving us several thousands per year. He was highly responsive and straightforward to deal with. Provided very considered advice in a timely manner. Was always on hand to answer questions, often responding within minutes. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.07.09
Thanks for the lovely review. Definitely an interesting case and so glad we managed to get you the deal. Martin
Carlos Lavos
Carlos Lavos
2023.06.07
Martin offers a vast amount of knowledge and experience. I was able to learn a lot from my initial call with Martin and was able to get all my questions answered as well as leave the call with a refreshed perspective.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.06.07
Carlos. Thanks for the feedback. I really enjoy having these conversations and helping out. Just book another free meeting whenever you want another chat. Martin
Katrina Dow
Katrina Dow
2023.05.30
Great experience with Martin and Sophie, Martin is very knowledgeable and gave us open and honest advise for the short and long term to help us make a decision. Always on the end of the phone for our questions, he couldn't have been more supportive. Sophie was efficient and helpful, she kept us on track to make sure we had everything done as quickly as possible to help support our application. Thank you both!
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.05.30
Hi, Katrina. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
James Lucas
James Lucas
2023.05.27
We used Martin as our mortgage broker after a recommendation from a friend. Everything that our friend said was true. Martin is a great person. He provides expert advice and makes the whole process easy to understand. He is always available should you have any queries. He will find you the best deal possible and save you money. Having someone like Martin on your side alleviates a lot of the stress of finding your mortgage and purchasing your home. Sophie who works with Martin is also fantastic. She is always on hand to help and make the process comfortable. They’re a great team. I would recommend Compton Financial Services to anyone and we will look nowhere else should be we need this kind of service again. We are delighted to have finally moved into our home. Thank you to you both.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.05.27
Hi, James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!
Francesco Paonessa
Francesco Paonessa
2023.05.14
We were new to the mortgage process, but Martin, Alex and the entire team made it so easy and stress-free. They were always available to answer any questions we had and made sure we understood everything that was going on. We felt like we had someone to rely on throughout the entire process, which made a huge difference for us. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and helpful, they were also able to accommodate a few last-minute changes that came up and find a solution in a short time period. We cannot recommend them highly enough and are so grateful for their help in finding the best mortgage for us. Thank you so much for your exceptional service and for making this process such a positive experience!
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.05.15
Francesco, Thanks for the great review. It was lovely working with you and here for you if you need any other help or advice. Compton Team
Alex Parker-Walklate
Alex Parker-Walklate
2023.05.12
We chose to work with Martin at Compton Financial Services because of the reviews left by previous clients, I am so glad we did because he deserves every single one of them. We are first time buyers and Martin has been absolutely invaluable not just in the arrangement of our mortgage, but providing help and support in the wider property purchase process. Martin is completely on the ball, I’ve never once had to chase and he is often faster to respond to 3rd parties than I am! I cannot recommend highly enough - he is beyond outstanding.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2022.07.29
Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased I could help.
Michael Collins
Michael Collins
2023.05.05
Martin provided great mortgage advice and was always responsive by email and text, even out of hours and on weekends. We were in contact with Martin over the course of 18 months and eventually once we managed to find a house, Martin talked us through all options and helped us secure a mortgage offer.
Reply from Compton Financial Services 2023.07.20
Thanks for the kind review. It was great working with you and helping you get your home in the end. I hope you are having an amazing time there.
Sue Heathcock
Sue Heathcock
2023.04.23
Excellent service. Clearly articulated the options open to me and made understanding the pros and cons easy to understand.