COLOMBIA ECOTRAVEL

COLOMBIA ECOTRAVEL Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
77 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (75)
Eric S
Eric S
2024.03.23
Verified
Beautiful country Sherri curated an incredible trip that met all of our requirements and exceeded all of our expectations. We were a little nervous visiting Colombia (given some outdated opinions and current governmental notifications) but after just one day in the country we fell in love. It’s a magical country with incredible people. Colombia ecotravel set us up for success so that we could focus on enjoying the country and all it has to offer. I highly recommend Sherri and Colombia ecotravel. We will 100% be returning to Colombia!
Peter K
Peter K
2024.03.13
Verified
Highly recommended!!! We had a truly unforgettable 27 day trip through Colombia!!! We had clear thoughts about what we wanted to see and what we did not want to see, but also listened carefully to the professional advice of our travel designer Sherri. Together we made it a fantastic trip of which I would not have wanted to miss anything, but also would not have wanted to skip anything in hindsight. It completely fulfilled our wishes.... In the preparation phase we corresponded frequently by email, where because of the time difference with Europe, I sent an email during the day and always found my answer the next morning. Once we were traveling, we felt that we could call on the organization 24/7 if necessary. An occasional unexpected schedule adjustment was made without a hitch. The app through which the entire program was made available is extremely professional, looks beautiful and is extremely user-friendly. Last but not least: We were very impressed with the price-quality ratio. Highly recommended!
Guide61690496089
Guide61690496089
2024.03.04
Verified
Fantastic! In februari 3 weken door Colombia getrokken: aanrader! De afwisseling tussen prachtige natuur, levendige steden en cultuur was fantastisch. Sherri van Colombia Ecotravel had alles tot in de puntjes georganiseerd. We kwamen op de meest authentieke en leuke plekken. Lokale gidsen gaven (in goed Engels) uitleg en toelichting over alles. Een kleurrijk land vol natuur, muziek en vriendelijke mensen. Wij gaan zeker terug! Nogmaals bedankt Sherri voor de fijne en snelle communicatie en de onvergetelijke reis. Sil & Clémy
Georgieborg
Georgieborg
2024.02.23
Verified
Bespoke itinerary for Colombia Sherri Parkes of Colombia Ecotravel created the most wonderful bespoke trip for a small group of four of us (two couples) enabling us to experience the beauty of Colombia, wonderful places and knowledgeable and friendly guides at each city or region. Sherri made our travel through Colombia seamless.
HaiBin W
HaiBin W
2024.02.14
Verified
A great time in Colombia! Our family of 7 people has just completed a trip to Colombia, a trip organized by Colombia Ecotravel. What an interesting, and fun trip it was! We visited big cities like Bogota, Medellin, and Cartagena, the resort town of Guatape, and a coffee farm in the Caldas region. Our knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guides from each of these places took us to see various aspects of modern Colombian life and also provided us with rich background information on the history and cultural heritage of these places. We got to sample some delicious street food, drinking some genuine Colombian coffee, and witnessing the working of mural artists on the street. Jane from Colombia Ecotravel worked with us months ahead to map out an itinerary that would meet our interests. She worked very hard to iron out all the details from the desirable tours, to drivers' names, to money exchange options. Jane was also checking in with us daily while we were in Colombia, always asking for feedbacks, recommending restaurants, and solving problems like plane delays. Jane and Colombia Ecotravel have done a wonderful job in making our Colombia trip a truly memorable experience! Thank you, Jane and Colombia Ecotravel.
RRB2389
RRB2389
2024.02.13
Verified
An amazing trip around Colombia This was an amazing trip around Colombia. Sherri from Colombia Ecotravel gave us invaluable advice when we were planning the itinerary, and then made all of the bookings for our air travel, accommodation, and local guides. She was in touch every day to ensure that things were going smoothly. Everything was meticulously planned, every guide who Sherri selected was absolutely outstanding, and the entire trip simply seemed to get better and better as it progressed. We have travelled extensively, (with friends and not in organized groups); and, without doubt, we have never had better support from anyone in planning the trip, or whilst actually travelling.
ALGChevyChaseMD
ALGChevyChaseMD
2024.01.26
Verified
Magical and Memorable Colombian Adventure We had a truly fantastic trip planned by Jane. She understood what kind of trip we wanted and what was important to us and planned the perfect itinerary for us. We stayed at truly beautiful spots and experienced so much local culture and beautiful nature. Everything was totally smooth and the communication was very clear and they were accessible anytime we had questions. Highly recommend a trip to Colombia and working with Colombia eco travel to plan it. Highlights for us were the coffee region and Jardin and Isla Múcura.
Rose C
Rose C
2024.01.04
Verified
Impeccable Service for a Great Trip I took my two daughters (ages 7 & 9) on an amazing 10-day trip to Colombia. Jane's customer service throughout the entire experience was impeccable - from suggestions/planning, communicating everything needed before and during our trip, helping us prepare and answer all questions along the way. The trip with two young girls was made easy. Each of the tour guides in each city was amazing and accomodating to our needs each day - from making sure the kids were entertained and well-fueled, taking fun pit stops during long drives for my motion-sick prone child, and pivoting plans when we needed it. We went to Peirera (on our own to visit a friend), Mendellin (one day to Comuna 13, one day to Guatape), Cartagena as a pit stop for one day (too hot for our family's tolerance level to enjoy too much outdoor touring), and then a couple of days at Punta Faro. This was the first real "travel" experience for my daughters (vs. just fun and relaxing vacations) and they loved it, talk about it all the time, and want to go back. I would highly recommend Jane to plan any trip and I wish I could use her for every trip as we travel the globe!
Megan S
Megan S
2024.01.02
Verified
The best way to see Colombia My husband and I just got back from 14 amazing days of touring Colombia for the first time. I booked the trip with Jane months ago, and she was incredibly helpful the whole way. She took the time to get to know what we wanted and put together the full itinerary. She was with us every step of the way during the trip too, along with her colleague Paula to cover the hours she wasn't available. I've never had travel go so smoothly. Every driver, tour guide, flight, hotel, and reservation was perfect. Communication was top-notch with this agency. I didn't have to worry about a thing, which is not typically how my self-planned vacations go, but I could really get used to it! I only wish Colombia Ecotravel could plan my next holiday to a different country, but they are truly the experts when it comes to Colombia. If you are considering a trip to this beautiful country, I highly recommend you let Colombia Ecotravel do the planning work for you. The safety and high-caliber experience they provide is unmatched.
Gail E
Gail E
2023.06.24
Verified
Wonderful experience, would do it again We are a group of 4 women friends in our 60's and 70's who just finished a fabulous 9 day tour of Colombia, ending in Bogota. The trip was arranged by Colombia Eco travel, specifically Jane. She helped us pick out our 3 destinations, listened to our various wants for environmental and culture experiences, safety concerns, level of accommodations ,and she got it spot on. We were in good hands, totally backed up if there were glitches. when planes were late, traffic jams, weather. Loved the guides, tours and driversshe arranged. My favorite excursion was the seeing the wax palms outsideof Salamina. Quite a 3 hour journey to get there but beautiful drive, lovely city and no tourists. Coffee country, high in the Andes is really something, too. The gastronomy highlight was Celele in Cartagena. Tasting meal is a much, all the courses locally source and amazing. Extremely happy with our experience and would highly recommend Colombia Ecotravel and Jane.
Lilly_Morales
Lilly_Morales
2023.04.10
Verified
Wonderful Colombia! Sherri, was wonderful! She helped us plan a great Colombian vacation for a group of 16, with a wide range of ages. She continued to support us throughout the trip, answering questions and solving any issues along the way. Another aspect worth mentioning is that our guides were excellent, knowledgeable and very enthusiastic. They were very passionate about sharing their country with us. Special shoutouts to Juan S., Oscar S. and Blaney ;)
jmaple
jmaple
2023.02.09
Verified
Simply amazing The organization and communication were incredible. Jane is great to deal with and she designed an amazing itinerary, which included everything we asked for and many wonderful things we hadn't even been aware existed. She anticipated potential challenges and always kept us informed about what was happening, which, when you're travelling, is golden. Every guide, driver and translator that she arranged to work with us during the trip was excellent, informative, knowledgeable and fun. We had to adjust our itinerary on very short notice during the trip and she did a great job making new travel and accommodation arrangements. I highly recommend Jane and Colombia Ecotravel and will not hesitate to contact Jane the next time we visit Colombia.
Catarina Santana
Catarina Santana
2023.01.07
Verified
Magical Colombia Our trip to Colombia was an amazing experience, one that will be part of us forever. The itinerary was carefully planned by Sherri, who would always look for our feedback and accommodate our requests. Sherri kept in touch with us throughout the whole trip, answering our questions, sending relevant information, making last-minute arrangements and fixing any situations that came for us. We felt backed up at all times, knowing that an email to Sherri would sort or answer any questions we might had.We got to see the essence of Colombia: our tours were private tours with local guides. They shared their knowledge with us, allowed us to take our time while visiting the places and got us to try out the traditional local food. We also want to say a special 'Thank You!' to our incredible guide in Cocora Valley: Blaney who is a true example of a passionate and knowledgeable guide. The tour was absolutely phenomenal, we absolutely loved it, thanks to him.We do 100% recommend Colombia, Ecotravel and Sherri to all of you who are looking for a remarkable experience and unforgettable trip!
Colby B
Colby B
2022.11.28
Verified
Good work! We had a pretty good idea of what we wanted to do/see in Colombia, and Ecotravel put everything together. Thanks!
DamianPapworth
DamianPapworth
2022.10.11
Verified
The Best Travel Experience I’ve Had In 25 Years of Travel. Amazing Business Trip and Adventure In Colombia I’ve been travelling for about 25 years now for business and pleasure and hands down, working with Sherri and Colombia Ecotravel was the best experience I have had with any tour company or travel agent.This trip was part business travel in Bogotá and then a couple days adventure in the Coffee Region, a two day hike over 4000m to see the Frailejones. Right from the start of the engagement I felt looked after, with attention given to detail and a very comprehensive itinerary produced covering everything I needed to know. As I started to make my way to Colombia, the communication was amazing, with little checkins ensuring paperwork was done on time (which saved me a couple times with my oversight)The business part of the visit was perfect. Everything ran smoothly so I could just concentrate on my meetings. And my adventure in the Andes was perfect. My guide Esteban was professional, friendly, supportive and got me there and back again, filled me with a store of amazing memories of this beautiful countryside. Of course I had my share of unexpected, unavoidable “mini-adventures” along the way, super grateful for the open communication line helping me problem solve these too. Thanks guys
Chris H
Chris H
2022.09.06
Verified
Colombia ECO Travels We traveled throughout Colombia on an itinerary arranged by Colombia ECO Travel. Trip was awesome, as the logistics & the hotels met expectations, and in most cases exceeded them. The comfort level we experienced with their professionalism, eased any concerns that we may have had. This was the third trip that we have booked with Colombia ECO Travel, & every one has been exemplary. We are currently making plans with them in 2023!
Amy W
Amy W
2022.09.01
Verified
A wonderful help with Colombian travel Jane helped us narrow out destination choices and find unique accommodations in our price range. She also coordinated activities and helped us find the best food. Her level of attentiveness was perfect, we could not have asked for better help in planning and executing our vacation!
Matt_A_35
Matt_A_35
2020.03.29
Verified
Great Family Vacation My wife and I, our daughter (16) and our son (11) traveled for nine days, staying in the Caribbean coast region. We worked with Jane, who planned the itinerary and selected the lodging. All of the providers we worked with were great, and the logistics were seamless. Colombia was a revelation - it was beautiful and the people were very friendly. Jane worked to balance the interests and wishes of everyone in the family. We had activities in the mountains, time hanging out on the beach and a few days exploring Cartagena. We all agree it was one of the best vacations we've taken.
Judy M
Judy M
2020.03.07
Verified
Amazing experience Fantastic experience with Daniel and team of Colombia Eco Travel - can't speak highly enough about them - they are amazing. My mum has been coming to Colombia for 8 years and had wonderful experiences each time, entirely thanks to Daniel and his team. Daniel is incredibly personable and knowledgeable about the region and eco tourism opportunities, and provided wonderful service and options, and he and his team were able to accomodate last minute changes when our flight schedule changed etc. They helped us plan and enjoy a incredible trip to Colombia, we will no doubt be back next year. Thanks so much Daniel!
travelgirlcat
travelgirlcat
2020.02.20
Verified
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE Having traveled to over 100 countries independently & with agencies we were totally impressed with the level of service Jane & Colombia Eco Travel provided. We were recommended to them by a friend. After reviewing options & pricing with 3 other organizations it became obvious that CET was the most interested in ensuring the trip was customized to our requests. With the help of a user-friendly app, Jane checked in on us frequently & able to confirm details the night before such as pick-up time & driver/guide names etc. Having been accustomed to getting the final summary & then sent on our own this was a new luxury for us.Of note - there are a lot of companies & orgs that are highlighting their 'eco friendly' approach. As we reviewed hotel options - the sustainability & reputation of the the lodging was one of the factors that was considered when providing us our options. It was obvious during our stays that the businesses were indeed following these practices.Can't say enough good things & would recommend whole heartedly!