College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland

College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
969 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (975)
Garett S.
Garett S.
2024.04.11
Verified
Great job and everyone was pleasant to work-with. Elijah and Ryan were on time, professional and efficient. They handled all the furniture like it was their own. Thank you for the wonderful work!
Dawn Torres-Gale
Dawn Torres-Gale
2024.04.08
Ryan and Sean did a great job. They were punctual, polite and helpful. The best part was that they were very efficient yet careful in the removal of our couch and loveseat through a narrow doorway so the door and walls weren’t scratched. Definitely would use College Hunks again and would recommend them to other people.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.04.08
Thank you, Dawn Torres-Gale, for your positive feedback. We’re happy to hear you had a good experience with College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving and hope you will turn to us again in the future for any of your junk removal and moving needs.
Eli Fabens
Eli Fabens
2024.04.01
TLDR; $1,000 over estimate, moving truck side swiped our new neighbor's car, unprepared to pack or move, forgot our pillows and bedding. Don't make the mistake I did by using College Hunks! I ended up going with College Hunks after a couple recommendations on facebook. I was very disappointed with the service provided. The estimator came and did a full walkthrough of my house, going item by item. The estimate returned was reasonable: one day of packing, one full day of moving, and potentially a few pieces on the third day. We were told it was going to be close to filling more than one truck load. My wife and I spent a lot of time before the move packing and moving over a dozen boxes, including all of our dishes (we were told that was the longest part of packing, so getting ahead on that might save us time and money). The packers came unprepared, without markers to label our boxes (luckily, we had a whole box we could lend them). The decisions they made on what should be triple wrapped in boxes full of paper (mason and jam jars) and what would be thrown in with no wrapping (coffee maker, blender, and stand mixer all in one box with no wrapping) were baffling. They even mixed gardening shears with children's toys. Come moving day, it quickly became clear the estimate was way off. The truck was totally full, and a lot of furniture was still sitting in the house! On the drive from the old house to the new, the moving truck side-swiped the car of one of our new neighbors (great introduction!), and the driver had to be convinced to leave a note; initially, he seemed to plan to drive off. Then he "did us the favor" of not charging us for the time he was dealing with the accident, and the truck wasn't even at our house. The moving team was unprepared, needing to borrow a drill, utility knives, and scissors (What!). After telling them the most important thing for the first day was that our bedroom materials were moved so we could get a good night's rest, they forgot our pillows and comforter at the old house, so I needed to make a late-night run before bed! For the final day, they sent "their best" team. They seemed more put together than the previous team, but the truck was entirely full. Not just a little bit. In the end, the two-day-plus-a-little pack and move turned into a full three days and over $1,000 over the estimate (25%). Next time, I will look elsewhere.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.04.01
Eli Fabens, Our team strives to deliver a 5-star experience for our customers and we are truly sorry that this was not the case for you. We will address this matter internally with our team, but please feel free to reach out to us anytime to discuss this matter further.
Eli F.
Eli F.
2024.04.01
Verified
TLDR; $1,000 over estimate, moving truck side swiped our new neighbor's car, unprepared to pack or move, forgot our pillows and bedding. Don't make the mistake I did by using College Hunks! I ended up going with College Hunks after a couple recommendations on facebook. I was very disappointed with the service provided. The estimator came and did a full walkthrough of my house, going item by item. The estimate returned was reasonable: one day of packing, one full day of moving, and potentially a few pieces on the third day. We were told it was going to be close to filling more than one truck load. My wife and I spent a lot of time before the move packing and moving over a dozen boxes, including all of our dishes (we were told that was the longest part of packing, so getting ahead on that might save us time and money). The packers came unprepared, without markers to label our boxes (luckily, we had a whole box we could lend them). The decisions they made on what should be triple wrapped in boxes full of paper (mason and jam jars) and what would be thrown in with no wrapping (coffee maker, blender, and stand mixer all in one box with no wrapping) were baffling. They even mixed gardening shears with children's toys. Come moving day, it quickly became clear the estimate was way off. The truck was totally full, and a lot of furniture was still sitting in the house! On the drive from the old house to the new, the moving truck side-swiped the car of one of our new neighbors (great introduction!), and the driver had to be convinced to leave a note; initially, he seemed to plan to drive off. Then he "did us the favor" of not charging us for the time he was dealing with the accident, and the truck wasn't even at our house. The moving team was unprepared, needing to borrow a drill, utility knives, and scissors (What!). After telling them the most important thing for the first day was that our bedroom materials were moved so we could get a good night's rest, they forgot our pillows and comforter at the old house, so I needed to make a late-night run before bed! For the final day, they sent "their best" team. They seemed more put together than the previous team, but the truck was entirely full. Not just a little bit. In the end, the two-day-plus-a-little pack and move turned into a full three days and over $1,000 over the estimate (25%). Next time, I will look elsewhere.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.04.03
Eli, Your review was brought to our attention and we would like to sincerely apologize for any frustrations you've had with your experience. Please know that we would never do anything to intentionally mislead our customers about pricing or services. We take all feedback seriously and your review does not sound like a typical experience we would provide. Please feel free to directly message us with your contact information or give our office a call to discuss your recent experience with us further. Thank you for your time.
Amelia Wasserman
Amelia Wasserman
2024.03.30
Brett and Dani were awesome! They moved everything in like an hour and a half. Super nice and handled everything with care.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.30
Thank you, Amelia Wasserman, for your positive feedback. We’re happy to hear you had a good experience with College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving and hope you will turn to us again in the future for any of your junk removal and moving needs.
Caitilin Aiken (Caitilin Camardese)
Caitilin Aiken (Caitilin Camardese)
2024.03.27
College Hunks was great! They showed up on time and got everything loaded in record time. It was such a positive experience and truly saved my husband and I, so much time. Highly recommended.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.27
Glad we were able to help, Caitilin Aiken (Caitilin Camardese)! We always strive to provide the best experience for our customer’s junk removal and moving needs and are extremely pleased to see this was the case for you. Thank you for choosing and supporting College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving and we hope to provide you with the same great service again next time!
Sonya Yim
Sonya Yim
2024.03.25
My move with the College Hunks was an excellent one. First, i must compliment John the estimator. He was courteous, prompt and receptive at returning my calls for more info. 2nd, Elijah and Karin (the buff college hunks)both were polite, respectable, careful and friendly. I'd give them 10 stars. They left my house with no damages and treated my belongs with Care. Thank you for making this experience very positive. I thank My daughter for recommending them to me for the BEST price in town. She had an excellent experience with them as well. Thank you Elijah, Karin and John.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.25
Sonya Yim, Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate hearing about your feedback and are so pleased to hear our team was able to provide you with a stress-free experience. We’re truly so grateful for customers like you.
Kathleen O'Connell Riddell
Kathleen O'Connell Riddell
2024.03.22
Fast, friendly and easy service. They were able to remove our junk items in under 24 hours from our call for an appointment. Thank you!
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.22
Kathleen O'Connell Riddell, Thank you for the 5-stars! We take pride in giving our customers the best service and we’re overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We’re incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review and hope to serve you again in the future for any junk removal or moving needs.
Marvus Rice
Marvus Rice
2024.03.21
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.21
Marvus Rice, Thank you for the 5-stars! We take pride in giving our customers the best service and we’re overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We’re incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review and hope to serve you again in the future for any junk removal or moving needs.
Sue Waymire
Sue Waymire
2024.03.19
Really impressed with this place. The two gentlemen were great, quick and kind. The prices were definitely great. My new go to if I ever need the service again.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.19
Glad we were able to help, Sue Waymire! We always strive to provide the best experience for our customer’s junk removal and moving needs and are extremely pleased to see this was the case for you. Thank you for choosing and supporting College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving and we hope to provide you with the same great service again next time!
David R
David R
2024.03.17
Ed and Charles did great! On time, moved quick, friendly conversation. Price was higher than estimate, but they were nice enough to give a discount.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.17
David R, Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate hearing about your feedback and are so pleased to hear our team was able to provide you with a stress-free experience. We’re truly so grateful for customers like you.
William Pleau
William Pleau
2024.03.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The crew at College Hunks Hauling Junk is awesome! I have used their services twice now, and had great experiences from start to finish both times. Scheduling is simple. The crew is quick and efficient and the pricing is reasonable. I would definitely recommend them and I will definitely use them again. Thanks Hunks! :)
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2023.04.28
Glad we were able to help, William Pleau! We always strive to provide the best experience for our customer’s junk removal and moving needs and are extremely pleased to see this was the case for you. Thank you for choosing and supporting College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving and we hope to provide you with the same great service again next time!
Janice M.
Janice M.
2024.03.12
Verified
what a great team I got with College Hunks. From Nicolas the coordinator to Brett and Taylor my two movers they could not have been better. They were on time with every coordinated stage of the move. They were punctual, friendly, easy to work with, careful of all my furniture and just nice guys. I was dreading the move but they actually made it pleasant! Janice M.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.13
Janice, Thank you for taking the time to give us this 5-star review, we appreciate it so much. Providing you with the best moving services is our top priority and we are happy to hear you are a satisfied customer!
Molli Self
Molli Self
2024.03.11
These guys are absolutely amazing!! Dan and Larry were fantastic. Very professional, efficient and careful with all of our belongings. These guys helped us twice in one week to move all of our things from our second floor to the first and then back up. I’ve used them before and I’ll use them for any labor needs!! And they’re genuinely kind and good humans! Thanks guys for all of your help and making this process easy on us!
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.11
Molli Self, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer satisfaction as our top priority and your review proves our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for the kind words and we’re truly grateful for amazing customers like you.
Ashelyn Lee
Ashelyn Lee
2024.03.10
Great same service to haul out an old loveseat I was desperate to have gone. Showed up on time, offered to arrive earlier if I wanted, very friendly and quick! Thank you
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.10
Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for choosing and supporting College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving. It means the world to us!
Ian McLean
Ian McLean
2024.03.06
Very professional and considerate of your requests and needs. Well worth the cost.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.06
Ian McLean, We’re happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations! It means so much to us when customers share their experiences. Please do not hesitate to contact us again for any of your junk hauling and moving needs!
Sea Tim
Sea Tim
2024.03.05
They are the best! They arrived on time, quickly gathered the items to be removed. Very considerate and respectful drivers. !
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.06
Sea Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Our team works diligently to provide our customers the best junk hauling and moving experiences. Reviews such as yours help provide them with encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you again for choosing College HUNKS Hauling Junk & Moving, we greatly appreciate it!
Molly Corcoran
Molly Corcoran
2024.03.05
Efficient and friendly. No hassle. The junk was stressing me out. It's no longer a worry
Whitney Struse
Whitney Struse
2024.03.01
We have used College Hunks multiple times and they surpass our expectations each time. They are friendly, up front and fair about pricing, communicative, friendly, and go the extra mile. I highly recommend using them.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.02.20
Whitney Struse, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your review and are always more than happy to help whenever you are in need of any junk hauling or moving services in the future.
Alex Thurber
Alex Thurber
2024.02.29
Very easy to work with. The two individuals who did the work were professional, friendly and diligent. Some of the “junk” was very heavy and they handled it with aplomb. Will use again.
Reply from College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Portland 2024.03.01
Alex Thurber, Thank you for the 5-stars! We take pride in giving our customers the best service and we’re overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We’re incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review and hope to serve you again in the future for any junk removal or moving needs.