Clycycles Bicycle Services

www.clycycles.co.nz

Clycycles Bicycle Services Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
159 reviews Verified
Clycycles Bicycle Services
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 159 ) 5.0

Carlos Limmer
Carlos Limmer
2024.05.18
The staff here are super friendly and helpful, they definitely know what they are doing and they had my bike serviced and repaired same day for a totally affordable price, I will come back here in the future for any bicycle related needs and will recommend to my friends, family and strangers. Please be aware of 1.5% credit card surcharge.
Terry Lawrence
Terry Lawrence
2024.05.01
Very friendly and helpful nothing is ever a problem for these always the best service
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.05.02
Thanks for the review Terry! Quick turnarounds even for jobs under warranty, we try and hold all spare parts in stock specific to our E-bikes. Hope the Aspen+ is riding good now, see you at the next service! :)
Robert White
Robert White
2024.05.01
Excellent bike Shop great service, Clyde is friendly and very knowledgeable, bought a very nice NCM Moscow Plus from them. Well recommended if you're in the market for a new Ebike or just bike service. Cheers.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.05.01
Thanks for the recommendations and positive feedback Rob, pleasure talking this morning regarding the repair, wasn't expecting you to walk away with a bike!
Linda Elton
Linda Elton
2024.04.27
Clyde and his team have set us on the ebike trail, which so much fun. After initially buying a folding Evinci Robin, we then bought an Evinci Tui and Falcon. Clyde has been so helpful, has had endless patience with our many questions, and has given us top notch service. This really is one of the best bike shops around.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.05.01
Thanks for the comments Linda, much appreciated. Glad you guys are getting good riding time and doing good distances. Let us know if you would like a 4th e-bike from us anytime soon :)
Jess Whitfield
Jess Whitfield
2024.03.30
Awesome service today, went in for a tyre repair and came out with a brand new bike. Super helpful, great service, highly recommend! Will definitely be back
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.04.01
Missing brakes does warrant a new bike, he looked very happy with it! Many thanks for the feedback Jess
Youfu Ma
Youfu Ma
2024.03.13
The most amazing and useful staff ever! Quick and easy purchase with great prices. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.03.13
Thanks for the recommendations Youfu! Much appreciated, contact us and bring your bike in for its 1st free service when due or for any minor issues that may come up earlier :)
kate weatherall
kate weatherall
2024.03.10
Russell is really friendly and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed that he didn't want to charge me for services I didn't need. Great asset of the place - ask for Russell he's great. Give that man a raise!
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.03.11
Thanks Kate :) Russ is great! Has been a great asset over the years and does keep the customer at the forefront! For lower value bikes, we always opt for a basic service to get fully up and running or to repair things individually, glad you loved the service.
Emily
Emily
2024.03.09
Looking for an entry level triathlon capable road bike, I advised of the specs I knew that I needed and also asked for some more information. I advised I wanted lower end of price range that would meet all these needs. The worker got annoyed at me for not knowing how much I wanted to spend on a bike, and was quite condescending the whole time when I asked questions, like how much the frame weighs “see you should have asked me if you needed a light weight bike at the very start” - he didn’t actually answer the question either. I’d been in the store less than two minutes so I’m not going to ask every question immediately on entering? He then served other customers (granted they were there before me), but moved the bike I was looking at to the very back of the store and ignored me except to say that another bike I was looking at was too big without telling me if it came in another size. Another staff member who was servicing bikes at the time was able to find out the weight of the bike and some more specs for me (thank you), but couldn’t give much information on road bikes specifically. Overall, the experience was frankly rude and condescending. I DO NOT recommend going here.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.03.09
Hi Emily, thanks for your comments and feedback. Appreciate you acknowledging how busy we were at the time you walked in, however a 1-star review for a 2min convo and the 10mins spent looking around the shop hardly seems fair? Unfortunately, you came in without prior notice on our busiest day of the week, a sunny Saturday after 1 week of rainy dull weather. We had multiple customers instore at that time, all who have either made bookings previously or come instore before you did and were already being attended to. We had a rental, an on the spot repair and even another E-bike test ride turned sale all happening simultaneously, 3 x staff members instore with all hands on deck. Apologies for not spending more time with you to help out amidst all that, unfortuntely, entry level (cheapest road bike as you described) and lightweight just do not go together. You clearly said you didn't really have an idea or able to provide preferred specs needed when requested and you informed us you were still in the info gathering stage to which we advised to shop around bigger chain stores which may hold more stock of XS road sizes. Being the owner and worker here, I know our available stock, suppliers available stock and also suitability of the bike you were looking at, our 1min of convo told me it wasn't going to work with that bike, you would come back unhappy if we were to sell you a bike too big for you. I pointed out the most suitable bike on the floor that we had available and informed you we did not have anything else in stock more suitable. The bike was always at the back of shop, it never got moved as we knew the bike you were looking at was definitely not suitable (have reviewed camera footage to even confirm this) You didn't give us a chance to get to talk to you between all the other customers or sit you down in front of a computer to show you available options. You spent less than 10mins instore before leaving, slipped out without us realising. This is a good reminder for us to sometimes say we are extremely busy and to schedule an appointment for another day. The other staff member who also offered assistance, after providing the weight specs, eventually got a "I'm good" from you when prompted for anything further. Hence very surprised at this feedback. Feel free to come in another day with an appointment next time, we can discuss in more depth and can surely provide you with better service, try it, will endeavor to do a better job! Clyde
Baqir Hussain
Baqir Hussain
2024.03.04
A hig shoutout to Clyde and Carter. We recently held a community bike event and Clyde was amazing through and throughout. Highly recommended! Excellent service!
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.03.09
Thanks Baqir for organizing the event and also choosing to work with Clycycles :) Fun event, look forward to the next one! Enjoy the e-bike too, a ton of fun lasting memories that can be created!
rona fisher
rona fisher
2024.02.28
Clyde is great! I had to reserve a bike to hire by phone, and my friend who would be nearby would pick it up. He was so concerned about getting me the right size for my height without personally being there, that once my friend arrived, he "grilled" her as well. And gave me a great bike, adjustabe helmut, and my choice of lock. And set the combo for me. The service he gives is beyond first class, it's personal. Thank you Clyde!
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.29
Thanks for the possitive feedback Rona! For rental bikes, without the rider instore, it is always important to get the right type of bike and sizing correct for an enjoyable ride :)
Glenda
Glenda
2024.02.15
Fast and friendly service. Thoroughly recommend! :)
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.15
Many thanks for the recommendation Glenda, all the best with the wheelbarrow!
Daniel Bridler
Daniel Bridler
2024.01.22
So lucky to have this bikeshop in the West. I came in unannounced with a broken chain and left shortly after with the trouble fixed plus adjustments and good advice. Great place, nice service! Thanks guys.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Daniel, we're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience at our bike shop. We strive to provide efficient service and expert advice. Thank you for your kind words!
Imran Taj
Imran Taj
2024.01.06
I took my son's bicycle for a tyre repair.. Awesome customer service.. thanks brother for the extra work you did.. Highly recommended
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Hi Imran, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our service! Your son's bike is always welcome here. Thank you for your recommendation!
r z h
r z h
2023.12.31
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied. Your support really matters to us. Thanks
Josh Stickland
Josh Stickland
2023.12.24
Rented a gravel bike for 5 weeks to do the Tour Aotearoa. Great service from Clyde at the best value around, could not recommend more!
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Josh, we're thrilled you enjoyed the service from Clyde and found our prices valuable. Thanks for your recommendation! We hope you enjoyed your Tour of Aotearoa!
RONNIE LAKE
RONNIE LAKE
2023.12.18
Clyde is a true bike GURU ! Awsome customer service knows what his talking about and doesn’t waste time trying to replace parts that doesn’t need replacing or try talking you into more expensive parts. Very genuine business owner who really go’s beyond for his customers. Thanks for fixing my son’s bike I will be sending all My bikes to you for servicing and repairs
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Ronnie, we're thrilled to hear you had such an amazing experience with Clyde. He truly values our customers. We appreciate your trust in our service and look forward to serving you again.
Denise Levy
Denise Levy
2023.12.12
Solid bike that enables knee injuries people to still use the ebike as you dont need to pedal, great hand accelerator. Goes 35kms per hour and 30kms in distance without pedalling.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Denise, we're thrilled our e-bike provides a smooth, speedy ride while accommodating your knee injury. Your satisfaction validates our work. Enjoy your journeys!
Roger Gwynne
Roger Gwynne
2023.12.11
Just hired 3 x e-bikes from Clyde at Clycycles. Just wanted to share what a fabulous experience it was. The bikes & equipment were 1st class, the professionalism of Clyde & the team made it a joy. We will certainly be back!
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Roger, we're thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience! Thank you for choosing us. Your kind words about our team and gear are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Bobbi-Lea Butler
Bobbi-Lea Butler
2023.11.29
Sent my son up to get his popped tyre fixed and Clycycles went above and beyond to help him not only sort the tyre but also fix his brakes and they also gave his bike a overhall on the spot. Very much appreciated ♡
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Bobbi-Lea, we're thrilled to hear your son's experience was positive. Our team is always ready to assist. Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Frank Resink
Frank Resink
2023.11.26
I have rented a roadbike with Clycycles recently, and it was a perfect experience. The bike was great, the service was great and they did go the extra mile to adjust to my needs.
Reply from Clycycles Bicycle Services 2024.02.13
Dear Frank, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our roadbike rental. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We look forward to serving you again!