UCO Clinic

UCO Clinic Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
June Walsh
June Walsh
2024.04.10
Seen today by Sebastian, excellent session I fee so much better. Sebastian worked on my neck and hip area, gave me some exercises previously, which have definitely loosened up.my hip. I'd highly recommend this clinic and Sebastian. I just wished I'd l started going months earlier.
s Slawson
United Kingdom | 2024.01.19
Excellent physio on elbow I came here after months of going through NHS physio, following a difficult elbow reconstruction surgery. I've benefitted immensely from the therapy sessions received at the students clinic here. The consultation and advice is discussed with a tutor who oversees the whole appointment. Treatment begins when you're happy with proceeding. I can't fault the treatment. It is top class. The students I've seen have been perfectly professional and wise, very knowledgeable and widely experienced in their therapy. It's wonderful that they gain as much as the patient does. The service provided is good value for money and effective.
Ryan Munns
Ryan Munns
2024.01.12
I had a great experience coming to the UCO Clinic. My initially consultation was around 1.5 hours where I was asked about why I came and what might have been causing my back issues. I was then walked through my treatment options along with some adjustments. I came out feeling great. The price was perfect as well as knowing you are helping people with their education.
S Rhone
S Rhone
2023.11.04
Valeska Acosta is a consummate professional with a kind and caring approach. My sciatica and lower back pain has dramatically reduced and I am practically pain free after just one session! Valeska was methodical in asking the right questions in order to identify why I was in pain and pinpoint the affected areas. The treatment was thorough, extensive and addressed the necessary muscles that needed work. I recommend you give this clinic a chance.
The49rsG
The49rsG
2023.06.15
A great place to get help for my aches and pains and at the same time helping future professionals practice on a real human with real aches and pains. The staff, including those at reception, are wonderful and so helpful. There are special concessions for the elderly, those on benefits and with disabilities. Great value.
Mimi Mimi
Mimi Mimi
2023.02.20
If you have a back problem. This is the place to come too. Definitely better than any other organisation listed. The osteopathy are amazing and you are well looked after. Only downfall you don't get appointments phone calls or reminders so if you have paid for the appointment. Remember to not miss it as you lose the money !
Martha Robles
Martha Robles
2022.11.24
R M
R M
2022.10.20
It's really hit or miss. Some students can't seem to do even basic palpation properly. Some are a bit better. But teachers seem to do a lot of hand holding here. Quite dissapointing after experiencing work of very skilled students at a teaching clinic in another city.
Elliott Reid
Elliott Reid
2022.09.22
Fantastic care by well extremely conscientiousness practitioners and clinical tutors
Ana Freitas
Ana Freitas
2022.07.07
Jebi Yasmin
Jebi Yasmin
2022.03.30
I am currently studying my masters and working full time so my stress levels are high. I've tried many strategies to manage my stress levels (acupuncture, exercise, spending time in nature, massages, breathing techniques etc). I was initially quite skeptical as I was unsure how osteopathy could help. I have to say, i was glad I kept an open mind. Molly Brown done diaphragm techniques and I felt so much lighter straightaway. For the 1st time in ages I felt I was breathing properly (belly breathing). I was taken a back with the profound effect it had so I've been going back. I highly recommend. Massive thanks to Molly!
Cathy Robinson
Cathy Robinson
2022.03.16
I have been a visitor for treatment at UCO clinic for a few years when neccesary. I found this place a treasure for my aches and pains. The staff are amazing, from the front desk receptionist to the osteopaths themselves. Recently I have been there and seen Harry, who has solved my problems and made life more pleasant for me. I am truly grateful to be able to have such a fine place to go for treatment, get personal service and come out feeling so much more relieved.
Georges Denland
Georges Denland
2020.09.09
I've been treated there a few times. Very professional and caring...and a very reasonable cost. I always walked out of there feeling much better and problems sorted. Highly recommend it.
J C One (TurningHeads)
J C One (TurningHeads)
2020.06.04
Students who are very well trained in the field. Depending the problem and discomfort in your back they will put you 2nd or 3rd year student who’s Supervised by a highly professional osteopath or professor. Every time I come here I have had nothing but great customer car from all staff and never felt uncomfortable or felt excluded. My treatments each time give me so much Relief and all for a fraction of the cost of around £20. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Diane Lesirge
Diane Lesirge
2020.03.17
Kerry Dreger
Kerry Dreger
2020.02.12
I cannot recommend this college more highly. I was treated by various highly professional students over the course of almost a year of weekly appointments. My particular problem needed surgery and I have recently undergone hip replacement surgery but it was UCOC who kept me mobile and as comfortable as anyone with osteoarthritis can be in the months prior to my surgery. Not only that but the emotional support that I received from both students and tutors has been incredible and way beyond my greatest expectations. I will continue to fervently support and promote this college as much as I possibly can.
igor oliveira
igor oliveira
2019.12.28
Ian Edgeler
Ian Edgeler
2019.12.15
Excellent treatment by students supervised by their tutors. Very reasonable prices and pensioners etc get 50% discount. I have been on several occasions and have always been delighted with the service. Easy to make an appointment.
Sarah Teac
Sarah Teac
2019.08.19
My long-standing issue improves every time I have a session here. Excellent and knowledgeable professionals.
Anthony Ko
Anthony Ko
2019.08.13